ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Sports and Recreation»
  • Team Sports

Newcastle United FC

Updated on May 29, 2013

Location of Newcastle United F.C.

A markerSt. James' Park, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 4ST, England -
St James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE1 4ST, Egyesült Királyság
get directions

Location Stadium of Newcastle United F.C.

Club Kits

Click thumbnail to view full-size

Official Name: Newcastle United FC

Chairman: Derek Llambias

Secretary: Chris Hughton

Press Officer: Mark Hannen

Coach: Sam Allardyce

Address: St. James' Park, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 4ST, England

Telephone: (+44) 0191 201 8400

Fax: (+44) 0191 201 8600 

Uniform: black/white horizontal stripes 

Alternative uniform: sky blue

UEFA Intertoto Cup winner: 2006 

Texaco Cup winner: 1974, 1975

Anglo-Italian Cup winner: 1973

Kirin Cup winner: 1983

Inter-Cities Fairs Cups winner: 1969

Milk Cup winner: 1985, 1989

FA Cup winner: 1910, 1924, 1932, 1951, 1952, 1955

Charity Shield and Community Shields winner: 1909

Division One winner: 1905, 1907, 1909, 1927

Division Two winner: 1965, 1993, 2010

Northern League winner: 1903, 1904, 1905

1892: December: Foundation of Newcastle United by the merger of Newcastle East End FC and Newcastle West End FC, Stadium: St. James' Park.

1903: Northern League winner

1904: New Uniform: black/white horizontal stripes (from red white stripes), Northern League winner

1905: FA Cup finalist, Division One winner, Northern League winner

1906: FA Cup finalist

1907: Division One winner

1908: FA Cup finalist

1909: Charity Shield and Community Shields winner, Division One winner

1910: FA Cup winner (against Barnsley)

1911: FA Cup finalist

1924: FA Cup winner

1927: Division One winner

1930: January 1: New manager: Andy Cunningham 

1932: FA Cup winner

1935: June 1: New manager: Tom Mather

1939: September 1: New manager: Stan Seymour

1947: May 1: New manager: George Martin

1951: FA Cup winner (against Blackpool)

1952: FA Cup winner

1954: December 1: New manager: Doug Livingstone

1955: FA Cup winner (against Manchester City)

1958: June 1: New manager: Charlie Mitten

1961: October 1: New manager: Norman Smith

1962: June 1: New manager: Joe Harvey

1965: Division Two winner, Promoted to Division One

1969: Inter-Cities Fairs Cups winner (against Újpest FC (from Hungary))

1973: Anglo-Italian Cup winner

1974: FA Cup finalist (against Liverpool), Texaco Cup winner

1975: June 12: New manager: Gordon Lee, Texaco Cup winner

1976: League Cup finalist (against Manchester City)

1977: February 2: New manager: Richard Dinnis, November 18: New manager: Bill McGarry

1980: September 1: New manager: Arthur Cox

1983: Kirin Cup winner

1985: September 10: New manager: Willie McFaul. Milk Cup winner

1984: August 14: New manager: Jack Charlton

1989: Milk Cup winner, Relegated to Division Two

1988: November 2: New manager: Colin Sugget, December 14: New manager: Jim Smith

1991: March 26: New manager: Osvaldo Ardiles

1993: Division One winner, Promotion to Premier League

1992: February 5: New manager: Kevin Keegan

1997: January 8: New manager: Terry McDermott, January 14: New manager: Kenny Dalglish, Premier League runner-up

1998: August 28: New manager: Ruud Gullit, Division One runner-up

1999: August 28: New manager: Steve Clarke, September 2: New manager: Sir Bobby Robson

2004: September 11: New manager: John Carver, September 13: New manager: Graeme Souness

2006: February: New manager: Glenn Roeder, UEFA Intertoto Cup winner

2007: May 23: New owner: Mike Ashley, May 6: New manager: Nigel Pearson, May 15: New manager: Sam Allardyce

2008: New manager: Kevin Keegan, 26 September: New manager: Joe Kinnear

2009: 1 April: New manager: Alan Shearer, October: New manager: Chris Hughton

2010: Division Two winner, Promoted to Premier League

Recommended Newcastle United Products

Click to Rate This Article