ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Reviews : Invicta Watches 2014

Updated on August 30, 2017

Reviews of Invicta Watches 2014

Invicta has a variety of watches. Invicta has everything from sports watches to fashion,dress and casual watches. Invicta has watches that range anywhere from 19 dollars to over 1000 dollars.

This company makes watches for men and women as well. It doesn't matter what type of watch you are looking for,the Invicta watch group has it. Their selection of watches is huge.

I have decided to write a review about Invicta watches in order to help you decide if buying an Invicta watch is worth it or not. Keep reading below to learn more about the Invicta watches, but if you are in a hurry, find all of the Invicta reviews here on Amazon.

Review Invicta Watches 2014

Invicta Watches History

A little history about the Invicta Watch Company. The company was founded in 1837 in La Chaux-de-fonds, Switzerland by Raphael Picard.

The Picard family ran the company from 1937 until the 1970s when the quartz movement began. The Picard family used to make Swiss mechanical timepieces that they used to sell at a modest price from 1937 until the 1970s until the quartz movement started which caused the company to have to stop making watches for some time.

Many small companies at the time, like Invicta, stopped producing for a while and some of them went out of business all together.

After a short gap in production, the Picard's descendants decided to reestablish the company. And in 1991, the company was purchased by an investment company that is based in the US.

Invicta Watches for Women

Women's Invicta Watches

These are some beautiful Invicta watches for women.  These watches are not only gorgeous and elegant, but they are durable as well.  These invicta women's watches will make you stand out in the crowd.  I have not seen many women watches that are as fashionable as the watches below.


Invicta Women's 5377 Square Angel Diamond Stainless Steel Chronograph Watch


Invicta Women's 4718 II Collection Limited Edition Diamond Chronograph Watch


Invicta Women's 0126 II Collection Crystal Accented Stainless Steel Watch


Invicta Women's 8939 Pro Diver Collection Watch


Invicta Women's 4719 II Collection Limited Edition Diamond Two-Tone Watch


Invicta Women's 12852 Pro Diver Gold Dial Two Tone Watch with Crystal Accents

Pros and Cons about Buying an Invicta Watch

Based on the research that I have done about Invicta watches, it seems that there are more people that like this brand than hate it, however those that hate this brand hate it with a passion.

Some customers have nothing bad to say about Invicta watches. Some of customers that like this brand have had more than one Invicta watches in their lifetime and are satisfied with the watches, but others have complained that buying a watch from Invicta is not worth it for them.

The things that people who have issues with these watches complain about the most is the fact that some of these watches are of bad quality and that if something goes wrong, you have to pay 25 dollars to send the watch back and you may have to pay for the company to repair the watch even though it has a five year warranty.

The only advice that I can give someone who is looking to buy an Invicta watch would be to buy the watches that most customers are happy with. Since Invicta has a large selection of watches, you will find a good portion of people that are happy with their watches. So, there is a good chance that you will find a watch that is worth buying.

Your Take on Invicta Watches

Are Invicta Watches Worth it or Not?

Men Invicta Watches

Invicta Watches for Men

These men Invicta watches are among the top rated watches on Amazon because customers who have purchased these watches are satisfied with them.  I have included them on this list because I think there is a good chance that you will find one that you like.  Don't you think these watches look great?


Invicta Men's 8932 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch


Invicta Men's 8928OB Pro Diver Two-Tone Automatic Watch


Invicta Men's 9212 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Watch


Invicta Men's 6620 II Collection Chronograph Stainless Steel Silver Dial Watch


Invicta Men's 0620 II Collection Chronograph Stainless Steel Watch


Invicta Men's 1203 II Collection Chronograph Stainless Steel Watch

Please Share Your Thoughts With Us About The Invicta Watches!

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      "Z" 

      3 years ago

      Just a started my collection I Have 5 of those:bolt Zeus,ceramic bolt,venom all gold,pro dive spider And my favorite subaqua Noma 5, just love them and I will keep collecting them.

    • etaCarinae profile image

      Sara Johnson 

      3 years ago from United States

      Invicta Venom Subaqua is the best one in my estimation - my husband loves them! I'm thinking about getting him a Zeus Bolt this year for Christmas.

      http://pinstor.us/2014/04/22/quality-invicta-watch...

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      I like the invicta divers watch! looks really rugged

    • profile image

      Thamisgith 

      5 years ago

      Invicta has an incredible range of watches. They look good and are great value for the money.

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      Hadn't even heard of Invictas, till I saw your lens, they look good.

    • profile image

      sojourner-1 

      5 years ago

      Nice lens. My fav watch is the red Invicta, sharp looking. P.S. I like red!

    • Daniel Golvet profile imageAUTHOR

      Daniel Golvet 

      5 years ago

      @ridgewood1: 10 Invicta watches! Wow.... That's a lot. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with us!

    • ridgewood1 profile image

      ridgewood1 

      5 years ago

      You are right about people either loving or hating Invicta. I am a watch guy - I own about 10 Invictas, from a Japanese quartz chronograph Speedway (less than $100 - great watch for the money) to a Swiss automatic chronograph SubAqua Noma III ($2000). Some I am delighted with, others depend on hype and artificial scarcity to drive purchases.

      Overall, Invicta makes a good quality watch. The Speedway, while it is made from off the shelf components, is an excellent value. Their Swiss automatics are usually top notch and of course there is the Invicta Reserve line, if you want heirloom quality.

      My biggest complaint is that I got sucked into hyped up sales spiel and bought watches that are fashion fads. I have since decided that I am really a classic guy and some of my Invictas, with their cutting edge design, aren't really my cup of tea. Not bad watches, just not my style.

      I have never had a complaint about the quality.

    • dsr485 profile image

      dsr485 

      5 years ago

      Beautiful rang of watches. I especially love the watches where you can see the workings.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)