ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Technology»
  • Internet & the Web

Groupon Review - Is Groupon a Scam?

Updated on May 24, 2014

Groupon is an international deal-of-the-day website which claims to offer the best deals on a range of leisure activities through group buying.  This is my own personal review of my Groupon experiences; in which I say whether I consider Groupon to be a revolutionary way of saving money or just a scam.  But first a (very) brief overview of Groupon.

History

Groupon was founded by Andrew Mason in early 2007 as The Point.  In 2008 the site changed it's name to Groupon and this was how the company grew.  Groupon started in the US but quickly spread to Canada and through the acquisition of MyCityDeal got access to European markets.  It is now the largest website of it's type worldwide and continues to rapidly expand.

How Does Groupon Work?

This gives an overview of how Groupon works, in a deliberately factual way - the review section follows!

Groupon has a daily deal which gives massive discounts on a wide variety of leisure activities, for example in the London there have been savings of about 75%-90% on cinema tickets, spa treatments and meals out.

There is one deal a day and each deal lasts only one day.  Each deal is for a local leisure activity.  To see the deals there is the need to sign up to Groupon.  When signing up there is the need to provide an email address and password for signing in to the site.  In addition there is the need to say which city you are located in - this is to allow the deals for that city/region to be shown (this is because in many cases the deals are city specific).

Once registered for Groupon it is possible to see the daily deal for the desired location.  If this takes your fancy and you wish to take part in the deal there is the need to purchase it from Groupon.  This is done within Groupon - there is no need to transfer to any third party webpages unlike with cashback sites.  The purchases are made using a card, like on any other webpage.  Once the deal has been paid for it is then delivered.  Whilst this can be in the form of a physical delivery, in the vast majority of cases it is through the form of an emailed voucher.   

Have you used Groupon Before?

See results

If you have used Groupon before, what are your opinions of Groupon?

See results

My own personal Groupon Review

My initial reaction when discovering Groupon was this must be scam.  Discounts which sometimes exceed 90% surely is too good to be true.  However, I have since determined that this isn't the case.  There is still some question marks over how Groupon gets such good discounts and still manages to make money but I can see three reasons why.  Firstly Groupon can presumably get discounts through bulk buying, secondly many companies must offer to give discounts to Groupon in exchange for the publicity and finally some money must be made from people who purchase activities off of the website and then don't use them.

I persevered though, registered, and found the Groupon website to be surprisingly easy to navigate.  This is possibly due to the unique way in which the website is run - there is only ever one thing for sale on Groupon!  I found the purchasing process to be quick and quickly received my voucher.  From then all I needed to do was take the voucher along to the business and get my discounted product.

There are a few bits of advice I would give before purchasing items on Groupon.  Never purchase items in a hurry - always think about it for 5 minutes or so.  I should imagine the company hopes to get large numbers of impulse purchases.  Always read the terms and conditions linked to any deal - many dictate that the activity can only happen at certain times or with certain conditions attached eg phoning up the business at least 24 hours in advance.  In addition it may be worth considering who you are going to go with - many items are only for one person and who generally wants to go for a meal on their own?  As such, whilst it may seem like a good deal - if a partner has to pay full price it isn't as good!  

I would also recommend signing up for Groupon email alerts and/or if you are active on Twitter or Facebook signing up for Groupon alerts through these social networks as this means there is no need to check the site every day and it also ensures you are less likely to miss a deal!

If you haven't used Groupon before, has this article made you

See results

Have you used Groupon?  If so how would you review it?  Use the handy boxes to quickly rate Groupon or write a longer review using the comments section below!  I am sure that it will be interesting to those who are yet to use Groupon!

Comments

Submit a Comment

  • BristolBoy profile image
    Author

    BristolBoy 2 years ago from Bristol

    ehearne, I'm sorry to hear you have had such a bad experience with this one Groupon deal - hopefully for other people's sakes Groupon have stopped working with this company.

  • profile image

    ehearne 3 years ago

    I have found Groupon very good until I recently encountered a scam with them of which I will be informing them today.

    Do not use HORIZON PAINTBALL or BRITANNIA PAINTBALL (the name they give to the people they have scammed).

    I recently bought a voucher on Groupon for paintballing and the lady at Horizon paintball told me I needed to pay a £10 deposit for each player that I would get back on the day should they all turn up. I told her this was a lot of money for me but she ensured me she would write a note on my file to ensure I got it back quickly and safely.

    I called up on the day as a courtesy to see how they would refund the money and they told me I have to put my request in before 10am that day and I was no longer entitled to my deposits back. I had no idea where this had come from I was never told so she said she would check the phone recordings.

    Ann North, manager, called back about 1 minute later (a complete insult as there was clearly no time to listen to any recordings) and confirmed that I was told this rule. When I asked her to send me the clip she said she couldn't as her IT department were away. I didn't realise scammers had IT departments!

    Even if this clip was somehow real that is my money, why would there be a time limit on when I can receive it? I was even crying at one point and Ann North was cold as ice, cleary dealing with upset people on a daily basis and following the same routine. My Groupon voucher says simply, 'Deposit of £10 is required, deposit is fully refundable' which I ready to her but she was almost enjoying my anguish replying that she was a 'stickler for the rules' and they rules are I had to call before 10am.

    Who are HORIZON/ BRITANNIA PAINTBALL? They all had South African accents however my money was taken from Hong Kong and they had no intention of giving it back, they don't own any paintball sites they just do bookings and steal peoples deposits for themselves.

    Please help me boycott this company with no integrity or moral compass. They owe me £100 so lord know how much they owe to Britain in total.

  • BristolBoy profile image
    Author

    BristolBoy 3 years ago from Bristol

    Everyone who has commented over the last couple of years many thanks for doing so; I am sure your feedback has been useful for others!

  • Cambria Horne profile image

    Cambria Horne 3 years ago from Seattle, Washington

    DO NOT buy products from groupon... Most are poorly made and pics always look better than it is... Also they will gladly take your money and they over sell their products... So you as a consumer have to sit and wait for weeks to get your product... and this has happened multiple times to me.... they end up over selling so they do not have enough products to give to everyone who has boughten. Then they do not give a refund unless you call them and ask where your $$ is... Save your time and money dont bother w/ groupon

  • profile image

    Wilson mau 4 years ago

    If you buy a voucher with Groupon it tells you the full cost of the service. Unfortunately it does not advise you that you will get a junior or newly trained person who you are paying to practice on you........go to a local college, it's cheaper and the students are supervised. Hair cuts, massage and beauty treatments, every one i've bought has been sub-standard.

  • profile image

    GeekLadyNC 4 years ago

    I've purchased Groupon deals for local restaurants, no problem. A friend recommended a travel deal for Ireland but I wanted to get some feedback before committing to something this expensive. Has anyone used a travel Groupon?

  • profile image

    shadowman 4 years ago

    I bought voucher for a flight experience from Groupon.no. The company involved in this event never answered my mails and when I asked Groupon.no for a refund, since the company can not be contacted, they refused to refund the money. We are talking about a few hundred euros here so I can only recommend avoiding this site at all cost!

  • profile image

    Brandon 4 years ago

    Groupon's problem has nothing to do with understanding that you have to accept the fact that you won't bring in cash. The problem is greed. They expect small businesses to basically hand over most, if not all, of their revenue. Now they are grasping at any straw they can grab while companies like koopedia.com and ScoutMob quickly take their industry from them with the right motives. Especially the koopedia people. They actually don't take any of a business' revenue. I believe the daily deal industry is finally getting around to what it should be all about: win-win relationships and growing the dreams of like minded entrepreneurs. Just my 2 cents. :o)

  • profile image

    sue 5 years ago

    I bought a holiday coupon from groupon. It cost £388. I cancelled when I found out the holiday cost £330 that same day online. Groupon emailed to confirm cancellation accepted and money to be returned, but they still have my money over a week later. They have sent me a groupon for the holiday with a face value of £338.30 so where would the other £50 have gone??

    Needless to say, I am not happy.

  • profile image

    lolasmith 5 years ago

    I ordered alot of stuff from Groupon. all was good until I ordered some microfiber sheet sets that were in fact not microfiber but really cheap 100% polyester sheets. They took forever to get back to me and never addressed the false advertisement of the sheets. Said I could return said sheets at my expense and lose original shipping costs. Would have been about 30$ out of my pocket for Groupons mistake or false advertising. There is no consumer protection here and customer service sucks. be warned.

  • profile image

    Steven 5 years ago

    They took a dollar out of my bank account. without buying anything, I never heard of Groupon until I needed to explain who Groupon is, after seeing it in my bank account

  • profile image

    Jessica S 5 years ago

    Groupon users beware: As soon as I started using Groupon with a particular account, my account received fradulant charges and this account is on no other online site and I had never and I repeat never had these problems with these kind of heafty charges. Many others have had this problem as well. Groupon is a great idea but not worth the hassel of contstantly having to close and reopen new acounts because Groupons security is not well maintained or they have workers using your account number for their own benefits.

  • profile image

    D Canup 5 years ago

    Groupon bait and switch tactic; Beware of any Groupon you purchase for travel through Groupon. They sell you the voucher at a set price with a guarantee that if it is not honored they will refund money to you. However, what happens is that when you call the place to make reservations, they tell you they do not have that room rate available but for an “upgrade fee”, they will put you in a room. So if you contact Groupon about this, they just tell you that you have to turn down the whole thing to get a refund and they won’t pay you back for any extra you had to pay. So, a person has to cancel their whole travel plans to get any money back so their guarantee is worthless! Buyer Beware of this Bait & Switch Tactic!

  • profile image

    Rob 5 years ago

    Groupon used it a few times, not again. I've alway found a better deal for their 'discounted' items!

    Also on several ocassions delivery has been poor, or even out of stock, Also I've found the same item cheaper, and immediately despatched from another supplier.

    Groupon does nothing you can't do better on your own with a search engine and some savvy!

  • profile image

    Don 5 years ago

    We purchased what we thought was a 2011 H&R Block tax program. We recieved it in a timely manner, but when we went to do our taxes a few weeks later, we realized the company had sent us an outdated 2010 tax program! I immediately contacted Groupon and they said there was nothing they could do about it since it was beyond my 14 day return period. I am very frustrated and will never use Groupon again. They can't possibly check out the company's they represent.

  • profile image

    Angry in NC 5 years ago

    I used groupon for the first time last week. I bought a CVS gift card for 10 dollars and the card is worth 20 dollars. Pretty good deal, huh?

    So I waited a few days after the purchase and groupon sent me an email telling me how to activate the new card. The activation failed. Then, without a call from me, they sent me another email. This email gave me new activation information. That password also failed to activate the card.

    I called groupon customer service and could not get through. I finally called CVS and they transferred me to another number at Groupon. The customer service person I spoke with did not know anything about the situation. He gave me a third code that was NOTHING like the first two in configuration. It didn’t work.

    I finally got into a fight with this guy and asked him to refund my money. The conversation became explosive and he told me that I was inappropriate. He would not give me a number to call back to reach them and he would not let me speak to the supervisor. He finally hung up on me.

    I started looking online and found a lot of negative reviews. This is what I should have done before I attempted to do business with them. Now I have to worry about this fraudulent company having my credit card information.

    My advice…Don’t use groupon. So far I have lost 10 dollars and more than 2 hours of my time. SCAM!!

  • profile image

    david s 5 years ago

    Guys, be careful about Groupon. It’s not a scam, but it’s a terrible "service" and the “from prices” are not really real, so discounts are deceiving. This is not the first time I have issues. I like to buy from these guys, the website is nice and deals attractive. But my confidence is waning after too many poor suppliers and now an even poorer support from Groupon themselves.

    So in short, if it goes well first time then it’s great, if it goes wrong then you are a bit stuck with little help.

    This time, I purchased a boiler service and have tried to book with the supplier but no one ever gets back to me. The supplier sucks and is obviously having difficulty fulfilling. I called groupon, today 23 April, and they advise that they are aware but haven’t heard from the company since February! OK fine, so how can you help me? Errr, sorry there is nothing we can do, she says, until they hear from the supplier. A refund is no good to me, I want the service.

    And here's the kicker. Right now they are advertising a new boiler service with a different company. So they are selling new deals, making more money, but haven’t thought to fulfil the hundreds of those like me that are not getting what they paid for.

    Its of no surprise that they are being investigated here in the UK right now http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-17398809

  • profile image

    Anne Macfie 5 years ago

    I have found that many of the products advertised on Groupon can be purchased cheaper (usually through Amazon) so be careful before you buy. Often on the sellers websites the goods are at inflated prices making you think that you are getting a bargain. I have bought several times on Groupon and been disappointed each time, the last time by some plants and planters. Not only did one of the planters come smashed, the plants were too big for the planter so I had to go and buy bigger planters , so additional costs. Also a bird table I bought is so flimsy and light weight a large pidgeon keeps knocking it over. It's also cheap soft wood with so many cracks it won't survive very long. Be careful what you buy and do a google price comparison too. If it's cheap there's usually a reason for this!

  • profile image

    275 groupons bought with no issues 5 years ago

    For people experiencing shipping time waiting issues realize that the merchandise doesn't get shipped until 10-14 Business days after order is made. That is three weeks just to get the package boxed and delivered to ups, then all another three to four weeks depending on how popular the groupon was. Because of the high volume of merchandise going out, you will most always see a delay in shipping and obviously the parcel services fault not groupon.

  • profile image

    Groupon is Awesome!!! 5 years ago

    This is a message to anyone that have a negative experience with groupon: call customer service (new and improved because I know from experience) and explain your problem and you will receive a FULL refund. They are required to go through certain steps before offering a refund to save the merchant and consumer money. They first encourage us (all groupon members) to give or sell to someone because they are completely transferable. They then ask you to allow them to reach out to the merchant if you experience a bad time to see if the merchant is fit to advertise on groupon and also to notify the merchant of breach of contract due to the merchant not giving services that were promised. They will then issue what is called a promise refund, which i have received three in a year. They will then offer to refund in Groupon bucks then if you ask they will allow a refund back to your card. they will even give you Groupon bucks for a goodwill credit for any problems you may encounter. People must understand there are a high amount of fraudulent claims so sometimes they must investigate. I purchased the $8,000 trip to Morocco and only paid a little over a thousand for it! I am so confident in this site that i purchased 10k shares of stock in groupon because I know it will surpass ebay or anyother site similar for that matter LONG LIVE GROUPON!!!

  • profile image

    Zee 5 years ago

    Ive bought a few groupon deals, the teeth whitening was shabby. The waterproof 24 hour eyebrow powder was not 24 hour or waterproof but I went for the £49 Botox deal at midlands cosmetics in Birmingham was the bomb :). It was fantastic, the service was great and the doctor answered all my questions including the exact dosage and where he was inserting it. The haircut voucher was good, the bulbs deal was very good, the handy man deal was good to. It's really a case of doing your homework first especially after a bad deal..... I'm a waitress and I can tell u that any deal in any Indian resteraunt is not what you think it's gonna be. Call them first and ask......its not like groupon don't give you the details because they quiet clearly do.

  • profile image

    Anna 5 years ago

    Hello everyone, let's sue Groupon collectively !!!!

  • profile image

    5 years ago

    I feel that Groupon is more like a scam, I have order some good which note to be deliver in 7-14 days, I am on my 30 days but still did not receive the products.

  • profile image

    maryna 5 years ago

    This started off as a pleasant expirence, but turned sour very quick. I original bought an activity on here from the NOW DEALS (you have to use the groupon the day you buy it) anyway the place turned out to be CLOSED so groupon totally messed up on the deal. I expected my full refund but instead they gave me groupon dollars which I never agreed on, but I didnt care because I thought i was definitetely going to use again someday. Well since then every product I purchased did not come for about 2 to 3 months so I would tell them to refund my money back, and they would only give me back my groupon dollars, finally with the last thing I bought and that didnt come for 2 months I got so frustrated I told them I wanted my money back and that I never wanted to deal with their site again. The girl told me their system just could not give me a refund. Which makes no sense, because come on its a freakin company you can do whatever you want. And issuing a refund is not that HARD. so here i am about 70$ short of money they are holding hostage. Oh and I bought these "swarozski" earrings from them, it ended up being some cheaply made pair of earrings from poland, totally shady. I hate their costumer service and all their deals always go sour.

  • profile image

    Richard 5 years ago

    Hate groupon, they have horrible customer service! Yeah their deals are good but if you ever have a problem they'll either do nothing or make you jump through so many hoops you're likely to give up.

  • profile image

    JW 5 years ago

    I also had another issue with a Groupon I purchased for hang gliding in Virginia. When I attempted to book it, all of the weekend dates were conveniently already booked, so the merchant was trying to push me to a weekday. I finally found a weekend date that was available before the deadline, but it was the last one. So buyers beware again, even if you buy a Groupon, the merchant may not have weekend dates available and force you into taking time off from work.

  • profile image

    JW 5 years ago

    I purchased a deal for a boat rental through Groupon based on the ad they had. Some of my friends did this also. When I contacted the merchant to redeem it, they told me there were additional restrictions that Groupon had "erroneously" left off of the Groupon (no weekend boat rentals--only weekday). So I contacted Groupon immediately, and they said they would look into it and get back to me in a few days. Later that night, around 10PM, Groupon sent an email saying that there was an error in the Groupon and that any buyers had until midnight that night to cancel (2 hours).

    I wasn't checking my email that late, so I didn't get the message, and neither did my friends. So I could no longer cancel per the terms. I'm pretty irritated at Groupon over this, and I'm planning on fighting it of course.

    Bottom line--Groupon does appear to be scamming people by leaving off important details like this, getting people to buy, and then when they go to redeem it, the person finds out additional limitations. Groupon then makes it hard to get your money back hoping that you will instead just keep the voucher. This is an unfair practice, and a scam. So even if you read the fine print, beware, there may be more important terms and conditions that they don't disclose.

  • profile image

    JulieG 5 years ago

    A couple of weeks ago we bought a cookery course in the Dordogne for £714. This is to be used between 9 April and 30 September. We tried to book but it seems there is only 30 April available and we cant take holiday then. Our first Groupon experience is VERY disappointing, seems like it is a scam. Wondering what we can do to get our money back.

  • profile image

    Not impressed! 5 years ago

    I too have used Groupon for a couple of things before with no problem at first but slowly more problems have arisen such as the Chiropractor I couldn't get booked in with for 6 months and then I having to have all 4 sessions included in the deal in the space of a week and the Italy get away where the hotel hadn't agreed to half of the things Groupon had promised us - luckily for us the hotel stuck to what our print out said but they didn't have to and Im sure it clearly wasn't in their favour too).

    My opinion of Groupon has since gone done even further - I bought some theatre tickets and hoped to book to go on my friends birthday as a suprise - with over 1000 sold I wanted to get in quick to get my seat secured(online booking is the only method) but I have just been online to be told "I'm sorry this code wasn't valid or this deal has expired" so I called Groupon who have informed me it will take upto 5 working days to reset my code - 5 days!!! In the meantime I have to sit, wait and hope I can get tickets on the date I need them! I asked if they can explain to the theatre that they have recieved my money and the error is their end but apparently there is nothing they can do! Terrible customer service! It seems that most of the time these deals are more hassle than they are worth - I won't be using Groupon again!

  • profile image

    No Customer Satisfaction 5 years ago

    I have purchased several Groupons and until recently, had no problems. The last Groupon I purchased will be my last. Unfortunately, the business I purchased my Groupon for never returned my calls to set up an appointment (it was a dental office). I sent a complaint to Groupon and in return I received an email from a Groupon representative saying that the office had an overload of people that they were trying to accommodate. To claim that the business was too busy to return any of my 3 phone calls is not the kind of customer service I expected from Groupon, especially given that I saw the same deal featured again on Groupon by the same business AFTER I had tried to schedule an appointment with them. If they are too busy to be returning calls, why would they be adding to the burden with more clients that they clearly can't accommodate?

    I am extremely disappointed in Groupon. Thank goodness I hadn't spent several hundred dollars on a deal.

    So far, I haven't encountered any problems with the deals I've purchased from livingsocial. I think I'll stick with them. No reason to gamble on a Groupon. I will make sure to let others know of Groupon's stance on customer complaints. Is it too much to ask for a company to stand by it's promise of customer satisfaction?

  • profile image

    Magda 5 years ago

    I bought a voucher for Chiropractic sessions with groupon in King Chiropractic in Cornhill street. It is a SCAM. I paid £39 for 1 consultation and 3 follow up consultations there. First consultation took around 15 minutes (mostly talking), second one whooping 3 minutes. i would rather go for a normal deal at normal chiro centre and pay the same for one real consultation rather than 4 3 second meeting

  • profile image

    Ann Flaherty 5 years ago

    Again I subscribed and I've been trying for weeks to unsubscribe thankfully I never purchased a thing from them and I'm glad they don't have my credit card details but their customer service is appaling and I'm still trying to unsubcribe impossible

  • profile image

    Martin 5 years ago

    Bought 2 items from Groupon ...Both were scams 1 for Babble ..the voucher code did not work and one for car audio which I now have been waiting 9 weeks for them to send the goods!!!! Scam Scam Scam!!!

  • profile image

    mbb 5 years ago

    I have some issues with groupon. The first was when I purchased a service and when I called the vendor they were not honoring groupons due to issues with payment...I had to request a refund however, groupon would not refund credit card just offered a credit to account. Another time I purchased a subscription to a website and realized immediately after purchasing it was not worth the money....I could not cancel the order or get refunded the money. Finally, I have credit card on file and was charged for items that were not purchased...Note be cautious!!!

  • profile image

    Bryn 5 years ago

    I suggest you stay away from them , 3 months ago i ordered and paid for a laser hair remover from them . After 3 months still no item after an exhausting battle of emails im told Bdirect has my money and the item and no coupon has been redeemed . Then find Bdirect wont answer there phone or emails . I have spoken to paypal who say because they have told people that postage takes 6 weeks unfortunately paypal cant help ( 45 Day cut off ) so here i am wondering how im getting my money back . they are a scam without duobt . I think the consumer affairs dept needs to get involved here ...........

  • profile image

    Kirsty81 5 years ago

    My experiences of groupon are mixed. The groupon vouchers themselves have always come through quickly and there has never been a problem there but I think maybe the companies they are selling the vouchers for are possibly sometimes scams. I bought a voucher for 6 months membership to lovefilm with which there were a few problems but LoveFilm were more than happy to help and got it all sorted.

    However, i also bought a voucher for a teeth whitening kit which was cost £19.99 plus £4.99 p&p. The kit was supposed to cost £79. I ordered it two weeks ago and am still waiting (obviously not nearly as long as some people have waited). I have sent numerous e-mails and always get a reply from 'Anita' trying to sort out the problem.... They can't seem to tell me when i might recieve my product and i am resigned to think that i never will.

    My advice is not to be suspicious of groupon but to make sure that the compat the voucher is for is ligitimite and that you are definitly going to recieve your product or service. Google the company and see if people have had previous problems before, if there is any hint of a scam just stay well clear!

  • profile image

    Not Happy 5 years ago

    Purchased groupon for electronic tablet that arrived from their partner company ZoomaFx. Arrived broken and wrong one. Groupon told me to contact vendor. I did with no response on multiple occassions. Contacted Groupon again and just getting the general "Yeah we are trying to contact them for you as well. Three months later and I'm still out $200.00. Groupon is a SCAM! Stay away!!!

  • profile image

    SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! 5 years ago

    Groupon are a scam!! They are offering IPL laser hair removalyesterday and today the same deal, 6 sessions for £99 instead of £350, thats £251 saving 72% discount. WRONG!!! I could have got this deal even if Groupon didn't offer this on their site and sometime ago and even TODAY!

    Having researched the company, EUROLASE, offering it, I came across a GUMTREE AD, from EUROLASE offering the same!! So how on earth can Groupon say they are giving us the customer a discount when there's no discount there????? It's a scam!!!!! I even called the company and some woman who can't even speak clear and concise english was happy to offer me the deal on Gumtree!!!! Groupon are not saving us money with back street companies like EUROLASE!!!!!!!! Why would any company post an AD on Gumtree unless its a back street one?!?!? This has definitely opened my eyes and I will definitely be doing my research before I buy any offers!!!

    Oh and 1 last thing this same company offered the same deal Groupon has at the moment for £59 with KGB last week, Yet AGAIN it wasn't a 80% or 90% discount they were saying because I could have got it for £99!!!! They are all scammers!!!!!!

  • profile image

    Gep 5 years ago

    I bought a Full Boiler Service With CP12 Gas Safety Certificate for £38 from Zest Property Solutions via Group at the beginning of December and nearly 3 months later I'm still waiting.

    I've tried to contact the company many times and all I've got is an automatic response email saying:

    "CUSTOMERS FOR BOILER SERVICE/GAS SAFETY CHECK ARE KINDLY ASKED TO WAIT UNTIL WE CONTACT YOU"

    I think if a company is not able to cope with the workload, should not start these kind of promotions.

    3 months (and still waiting...) is not reasonable.

    Groupon itself should do some minimal checks before getting a company like Zest on board.

    Just wanted to help others not to make the same mistake since I've noticed that this deal is still on the Groupon website (subscribe for udpates only) so I guess they plan to resume it in the future:

    http://www.groupon.co.uk/deals/londo...utions/1923...

  • profile image

    Hayley 5 years ago

    I have bought many things from Groupon. Race days, restaurant vouchers, beauty treatments. All of which the business have never honoured the vouchers, been extremely rude and difficult to deal with, have not returned calls, or messages, or have closed down completely with no further information.

    I am currently trying to get my money back for all my purchases, but again no-one in the Groupon office is getting back to me. Not only is Groupon a scam but I have found that most of the vendors I have dealt with are also shonky. This is all Groupon Australia. But still.

    Including GIGI beauty, Surfers Paradise.

    Gymkhana Nation, Brisbane

    Don Pepe Spaghetti Factory, Mermaid Waters

    Glo Beauty Botique, Bundall.

    DO NOT BUY FROM THESES VENDORS.

  • profile image

    kjivey 5 years ago

    I got screwed out of the Coby Kyros Android Tablet for $99i. purchased it 2/8/12 sent an email on 2/16/12 did not hear back till today and it was about a star naming purchase. I had contacted the product site and they emailed me the day claiming they had no order for me.

  • profile image

    Bau 5 years ago

    Groupon is definitely a well managed scam which ultimately benefits only one party - Groupon itself. Obvisouly 50% off any product is barely sustainable for the merchant but Groupon has a very sound answer to that: increase your prices during the Groupon promotion. That way the promotion will exactly that - bring more customer to your venue and increase volume. A textbook dream of every merchant.

    Wait a minute, there is a federal law for that - was it anti trust code of federal regulations?

    Anyway this was the strategy of Groupon ever since it's inception. Recall the way Groupon represents the deals:

    $xx for $yy worth of someting, in other words you receive $x amount of something by paying a $y amount which is less than $x.

    Of course they would not sell $x in exchange of a product because then the merchant can't fix their prices and will TRULY loose money which means no business for Groupon which means no lap dances and Zukerberg wannabe dreams for Andrew.

    And the kicker is: a potential class action will only harm the merchants NOT Groupon since Groupon does'n participate in collusion - it's the merchants that fix their prices during the promotion so Groupon is on the clear and the merchants may be harmed.

    Great idea I must say. Andrew should have been a white collar stock market dude, could have made more money there compared to this scam!

  • profile image

    Debbiedee 5 years ago

    I found groupon to be very hit and miss, I bought a buggy which was great but have bought several smaller items and have been extremely disappointed, the way they picture the products make them look expensive but what arrives is complete tat. I also am awaiting a replacement bracelet as I received a faulty one, the company have been great with responding to emails but keep saying it is in the post and surprise surprise it never turns up. Groupon have not bothered to respond to my email. I have emailed them previously regarding a different item and although they responded they referred me to the seller and would not accept any responsibility. I will definately not be buying anything else from groupon and will unsubscribe myself as soon as the bracelet issue is resolved. My advice is to stay clear.

  • profile image

    Rob 5 years ago

    Check the ice bluetoothworld groupon scam-345 coplaints so far and rising

  • profile image

    Agent4927 5 years ago

    I purchased a boiler service for £39 in December, after two months the company concerned - Zest property Solutions has still not contacted me. There is no landline number on their website to call and emails are answered with an auto responder saying due to staff shortages no bookings can be confirmed until a month later. Groupon agreed to credit me but have not yet done so. In a lot of ways their business model does not stack up, how can any business profit from something they take a 50% cut on regardless of the price. That boiler service would mean the company concerned was doing it for £16.25, how many plumbers in the UK would do it for that price? It reeks of profiteering, take the money and then don't fulfil on the service knowing that they will get away with it with a % of customers who do not jump through the hoops /suss out they are being conned to ask for a refund.

  • profile image

    MAD 5 years ago

    Purchased 2 alarm clocks over a month ago. Groupon took the $70 from my account and I have yet to receive my product. I contacted them over a week ago to resolve, and they have gotten nowhere. I have asked to speak to, or get a supervisors e-mail 2x and no-one will give it to me. At this point I just want my money back and for it to be over. I will never make a purchase through groupon again!

  • profile image

    chrissy 5 years ago

    I bought a handbag from 'lillys little luxuries'. Said you got £70 worth of handbag for £12 + 5.95p&p. The handbag is absolutely worthless. It is cheap and sprayed on leather. It is flimsy and rubbish. No where can you leave a review for this company. I have seen better handbags in Primark for £8.00. A total rip off.

  • profile image

    Alison 5 years ago

    I purchased a pair of bathroom scales back in December. In early January I received them but they were not the ones I had ordered, and paid for. These were a cheaper version!! Since then I have been ringing, and emailing, Groupon who, when they can be bothered to answer say it is Homedics problem. When I contact Homedics they say it is Groupons problem!! EVENTUALLY Groupon admitted it was their error as they had given Homedics the wrong code for despatch but I have still not had an exchange. I eventually told Groupon I had had enough and wanted a refund - they said they would providing I paid for the scales to be sent back £10 with a courier. When I asked why I should pay for the return when it was their fault (admitted by them) the emails stopped being answered! THIS COMPANY HAS GOT TOO BIG FOR ITS BOOTS AND CAN NO LONGER COPE WITH MANAGING IT;S DEALS - ESPECIALLY WHEN ONE GOES WRONG. They should stop offering deals until they can catch up with what they have but they wont because this will mean they will loose money. MAKING MONEY CLEARLY MEANS MUCH MORE TO THIS COMPANY THAN CUSTOMER SERVICE. I cannot wait for their bubble to burst! NOT USE UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO LOOSE YOUR MONEY

  • profile image

    Lynda 5 years ago

    Groupon is a great way for customers to get a valuable commodity for cheap, however it is horrible for businesses. Groupon is the worst when it comes to helping businesses not lose revenue, they don't care that the affect on your business is actually a huge loss. They lie when they are making the contract with you and tell you that restrictions may not be accepted and then your groupon won't run. They also fail to mention that even after your Groupon expires, the dollar value is still good (forever)and the company has to accept it. I will never use groupon again and I make sure that every business I know hears about my story (far to long for this comment. For businesses there are far better discount sites that allow both customer and business to benefit.

  • profile image

    Alex 5 years ago

    I have been waiting since 07/12/2011 for a Swavorski Bracelet. I even had e-mail back from Their support office in Canada!!! but still no Goods they cashed my Pay-Pal payment quick enough though. The O F T Know all about Them, STAY AWAY From them.

  • profile image

    tink 5 years ago

    i purchased groupon for botox i paid £49.00 for £199.00 worth of botox after purchasing the voucher i phoned the clinic in derby and they said it was 95.00 per area so i thought this would give me two area,s but no i was only allowed one and at to pay £95.00 for seconed treatment.I WISH I HADENT BOTHERD PLEASE DON,T DO IT AS THEY HAVE MADE A MESS OF MY EYES MY EYE BROWS HAVE LOWERD AND MY EYE,S LOOK TERRIBLE.it was only my frown lines that were done so i don,t know what they have done i have had botox before and it was fine i intend to complain also i met a lady who had botox at a slimming clinic in derby and she wasent happy she had two black eyes and then she was trying the clinic to have her forehead done god knows whats happend to her.think twice its a scam

  • profile image

    Unhappy Customer 5 years ago

    I purchased a groupon for $39.00 for a chiropractic session for which I was charged and have the receipt, when my purchase didnt show up in mygroupons, I contacted customer service needless to say I have been going back and forth for a week with a someone named Dominique P. from customer service. I provided all the answers to all the questions she asked me, but all she does is keep resending the same email she sent originally asking the questions. I also sent her a copy of the receipt which she claims doesnt have the purchase because she hasnt figured out how to scroll down to the bottom of the PDF. I am not sure Groupons policy for hiring customer service staff,but they need to consider the fact that since all purchases are made online their staff should be computer savy enough to open an email and a PDF and scroll to the bottom. I am very disappointed with them at this point.

  • profile image

    paul grierson 5 years ago

    Used them once - appalling service - didnt do as i was assured they would then took an eternity to try to resolve it - which they didnt

    Would without hesitation NEVER use them again

  • profile image

    Julie 5 years ago

    I bought the hypno band sessions for my mum in Sussex. I received an initial call but was driving in London and could not take the call.

    I called the company back and left a message, they have nto returned 3 calls or answered 3 separate emails. The company exists and the vouchers have been received.

    Does anyone know what you do? Is the contract with the hypnotherapist - of no response do i pursue them or is it Groupon that I pursue? It would have been nice if the company could have contacted me back to let me know what is going on as you get so angry it almost becomes obsessive!

    This was my firts purchase, so far Groupn do not seem to the be the problem, just the hypnotherapy company

  • profile image

    Tresea 5 years ago

    I have a similar problem to you guys, ordered on December the 24th and I'm still waiting called emailed and they would give the same lame excuses. Now I want my money back because I'm starting to think they are scam artist. It's all about principle now, and I don't like being made a foul of. I'm going to give them a few days to turn it around, then I'm contacting groupon if that don't work, legal advice!

  • profile image

    Groupon Hater 5 years ago

    Groupon spams. I've tried to "unsubscribe" from something I NEVER subscribed to.

  • profile image

    Trumalou 5 years ago

    As a customer, I've received an email from customer services UK to say they are processing a refund to the card I used as my method of payment, so it appears that they are willing to do proper refunds if it is necessary.

    I think whether or not you get a decent deal is often down to the individual company who have the offers and discounts, therefore it's worth checking them out first. I called a company direct before purchasing a deal to make sure I could select exactly what I wanted - particular hair treatments in one instance. Google to see if anyone else is offering the products cheaper or find reviews. I saw a supposedly good deal on a steam mop, only to find the reviews for the product were less than favourable. It can come down to your own personal experience - I personally wouldn't say Groupon is a scam, but think carefully about whether you really want an item, check for cheaper prices or comparable products elsewhere and even contact the individual companies to make sure you have all the facts.

  • profile image

    Laura Moss 5 years ago

    There is a "groupon promise" on their website which states to give them a ring if you can't redeem your voucher and we'll give you a refund. This isn't true. They sneakily credit your account and then offer such poor quality deals they get to keep your money after six months. Don't touch Groupon with TWO ten foot poles. You have been warned.

  • profile image

    maltonwife 5 years ago

    thank you for insight into groupon - this is good use of the internet. I still think there's no such as a free lunch so don't respond to 'free' offers

  • profile image

    film_fatale 5 years ago

    Total utter scam. Groupon customer service have cut n paste responses in an exhaustive bid for the buyer to give up hope of a refund past the paltry offer of credits. I shall not give up as my requested refund is for a lage amount (3 figures) and frankly I'm not letting the smarmy egits get away with it. Off to the small claims court we go go go.

  • profile image

    Lisa 5 years ago

    I purchased horse riding lessons. 3 months before they expired I called to book and was told they had no availability left!!! Groupon refused refund. How is this legal? There obviously selling more than they can accommodate.

  • profile image

    Dr. T 5 years ago

    I am a doctor that has recently run an add on groupon. Most of the comments/complaints i have read come from the customer, and since i have yet to see a post about this specific problem i thought i would share. My add was for 1 or 2 20 min acupuncture treatments.(a value of 65$ per treatment)30$ for one and 55$ for two. I have since treated 20 of the 76 groupon customers whom have purchased my groupon totaling in over 1300$ of services. I received an email informing me that the first of three checks would be mailed out on the 20th of Dec. and I would receive it in 10 buisness days. With the understanding that christmas, and the new year were around the corner i gave them ample time for my check to arrive. It is now the 23rd of Jan. and i have yet to receive my check or a legitimate reason as to why i have not. Not to mention the TOTAL NEGLECT my representative has shown me. We have spoken numerous times on the phone, and my half dozen emails "convienetly" have never been received.Now this I have read in other comments, but i think i should reiterate for those of you who have not GROUPON'S CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRENDOUS!!!

  • profile image

    mark 5 years ago

    These need shutting down now!! if this were a tradesman the trading standards would be all over them, maybe someone wants to give Dom a call

  • profile image

    K Benson 5 years ago

    Groupon is a big scam, I paid over £250 for a memory form mattress in the summer, I got the voucher and tried to order from the seller on line a few times without luck -it freezes my pc or kicks me out before I get to the final process.

    called groupon a few times and they said they'll investigate and get back to me -but no one ever did, I called them again to ask for a refund and they said they can't give me a refund because the voucher has expired, they can only give me a credit note to use with them, I told them I don't want to buy anything from them and I was told there’s nothing they can do about it. It’s Jan 2012 and I’m still battling to get my money back - just shocking and disgraceful, i can't believe they can get away with that.

  • profile image

    jellybean08 5 years ago

    I had successfully used Groupon twice so thought I could trust them, but the most recent time have been scammed! I bought an android tablet as an xmas present for $200 in September, delivery was meant to be within 2 weeks so I had plenty of time to receive it by xmas! I still have not received anything, Groupon doesn't answer their phone, or reply to emails. I have already contacted FairGo and target about this who are looking into it. Please read their facebook page(Grouon Auckland), its got all the proof you need! Hundreds of angry customers complaints.

  • profile image

    lou 5 years ago

    DO NOT USE GROUPON SCAM!!!!

    Never again will I use groupon I am now bringing them to the small claims court as they have not issued my refund. they keep saying it will be repayed within 5 working days. It is now over 4 weeks and I am still waiting it is the worst company I have ever used.

    I never say this about anyone but I hope they go under they would really deserve it!

  • profile image

    Matthias Regner 5 years ago

    BUYER BEWARE!

    Signed up for a video deal and paid by Paypal (conditions stipulated either credit card or paypal).

    voucher wasn't valid; instead I was prompted to pay again, this time via credit card only.

    contacted both Advertiser and Groupon several times. Advertiser said they needed a valid credit card or paypal account, then didn't reply when I sent them my paypal receipt asking what wasn't valid on that account. Groupon said "cooling off" period is only 7 days (as if I had received the advertised service but merely been unhappy).

  • profile image

    Sue 5 years ago

    BEWARE SICILY DEAL Have purchased voucher, Holiday Company have given Dates,Flight details over the phone and have constantly promised to confirm this via e-mail and still to date I have not received any writtern comfimation of this holiday. They have taken the money plus costs for transfers. SEE YOU IN COURT GROUPON !! will never touch them again.

  • profile image

    Sarah 5 years ago

    BEWARE of Groupon, just got ripped off! And just got off the phone with their customer service, horrendous! I bought 170 pound accommodation in a Tenerife time share resort(which was not disclosed in the deal). Today I got an email stating my accommodation is cancelled as I have not given my flight details yet(for March!). Groupon said I should understand that the booking agents have their own fine print!!

  • profile image

    Keith 5 years ago

    I have used Groupon twice and been ripped off twice...i will not be using them again. Very poor customer service.

  • profile image

    Noora 5 years ago

    Be Careful. I bought a voucher and the website was not accept the number of the voucher. I sent them many emails and I called them but no body answer me.. I think I will contact the police for that.

  • profile image

    Jan 5 years ago

    How does groupon make their money? Through the sweat of local small businesses. The offer they have is more like Slave Labour and wrong if you ask me. First as a business you have to drastically discount your service or product by 40-60%. Then Groupon takes 50% of your already drastically discounted service or product. Example: $100 regular retail watch - 50% discount = $50 - %50 groupon profit cut = $25 sale for business on $100 watch. Hmmm. If we aer taking about services it gets even worse. $50 manicure - %50 = $25 - %50 groupon cut = $12.50 to the business. Essentially this business has covered the cost of labour for 1 hour if it took longer they actually lost money. I say no more, if your a small business please don't run anymore than 1 groupon it eats your margins to badly and groupon customers are not loyal and will not return.

  • profile image

    SDublaku 5 years ago

    Some deals on Groupon are worth but some you have to be very careful. I bought a voucher for teeth whitening at Miami White Camden and it was a big mistake, it did not look like dentistry whatsoever and the Owner she said she was vas rood, full of attitude and racist. In the end I did not go ahead which after reading some reviews of Miami White Camden how people left with burnt mouths and blisters I am glad i didn't.

    However the next day I called Groupon and told them about the story and they gave me credit back which was nice.

  • profile image

    Lesley 5 years ago

    I purchased goods in October 2011 and now in January 2012 I still haven't received them. Contact with the company says we can't help you further your order is on its way. Three and a half months???? Who Can help?? I think this Group is a scam. They've got my money and I've got no goods.

  • profile image

    sam 5 years ago

    groupon uk are disgustingly awful at customer service. never will i use my money with them again

  • profile image

    catherine 5 years ago

    DO NOT USE GROUPON!!!!

    I've bought three things and had to get two refunded because one company turned out to not exist and had just taken my money. That took a month to resolve.

    I have now had to get another refund and groupon have told me countless times that it has been accepted but I have now waited two and a half months and been told several times "it will take 5 working days".

    THEY ARE RUBBISH!!!

  • profile image

    Kathy Edwards 5 years ago

    I was given a Groupon Gift Card from a friend for a birthday gift. The only problem I have is that there is a very limited amount of items! Unless I have somehow missed something, my "All Deals" only offers me about 14 items. Am I missing something?

  • profile image

    Tony Wilson 5 years ago

    We got scammed by a company advertising on Groupon, we also found that there are hundreds of others that have also been scammed by the same company. Yet groupon still advertise that company's products and have refused to do anything about the scamming.

    DO NOT BUY FROM GROUPON - SOONER OR LATER YOU WILL BE SCAMMED!

  • profile image

    sucker 5 years ago

    Groupon is having a NOW DEAL for really bright smiles in the Woodlands Texas for a company that is no longer in business. I drove by the business after rying to call the to redeem my groupon and the neighboring business said they went out of business long ago. I e-mailed groupon and told them I could not get an appointment through the phone lines days before and there was a problem. % days later and they are still offering a NOW DEAL. BTW, GROUPON CUSTOMER SUCKS

  • profile image

    Gr8Seller 5 years ago

    I have never had a problem with Groupon. Purchased one for an oil change, while there my car was hit by an employee with another car. After being there for 3 hours and calling the police to file a report, I went home and posted on the Groupon discussion board to warn others of what happened. I was contacted by GROUPON and was asked to call them. I did so and was issued an immediate refund! Another groupon I've purchased was for a LASIK treatment. I did do a lot of research on the doctor and there were some bad past experiences on the discussion board (not being able to make appointments or long wait times. Etc) but decided to go ahead and do it. Besides, you will never find a LASIK treatment for $2000. Anyways I purchased it and set up an initial appointment the next day. Whole process took about a month between Consultation, pre-op, and actual procedure. Then a follow up a week later, a month later, and six months later. Yes there was a 2 hour wait the day of my appointment, but me saving $2000 was worth it! I pull up my groupon app every morning to see what deals I can get!

  • profile image

    hobbo84 5 years ago

    Hi

    Groupon are a scam I have paid for and not received the goods

    They refuse to reply to emails and cannot be contacted

    BUYER BEWARE

  • profile image

    Alan 5 years ago

    Groupon are today offering a three night vacation to sicily for two people for around £200 including flights. However, the small prints says 2 vouchers must be bought to complete booking. Does this mean I have to buy 2 of the deals? Or does 1 deal come with 1 voucher? Bit confused. I only want to take my wife away, wont need a second voucher for another two people. Seems a bit strange. Any help appreciated

  • profile image

    Kim 5 years ago

    Groupon is awful for business owners they lie don'y pay on time and change their terms and conditions to suit their own needs

  • profile image

    trisha couch 5 years ago

    Well i must say i am very impressssed with Groupon no bad experiances.

  • profile image

    Dalia 5 years ago

    Groupon is a MAJOR scam! They do not pay their suppliers. When they do, its 50% less VAT. I bought an ipod docking system for 25€ but when it finally arrived 3 weeks later, it was broken on arrival. I took photos and sent tbem to Groupon and the Providers and spoke to both immediately post delivery to request a refund and collection of the damaged article. Now nearly 8 weeks later, noone has collected the package and Groupon state that they are merely a marketing device and the Voucher has been redeemed and the Provider states that they never received any money so the refund has to be done by Groupon. AAAGGGHHH

    DO NOT USE GROUPON!

  • profile image

    Cindy Q. 5 years ago

    Groupon SUCKS now. Ever since they have gone public, their customer service is TERRIBLE. I have been trying to contact them to obtain my money back for a ballet I purchased back in November and it still hasn’t been resolved. The site to purchase the tickets went down and I couldn’t get the seats I wanted when the site came back days later. I asked for a refund and they continue to tell me they are processing it, but they keep messing it up. I used to love this site, but trust me… they have HORRIBLE customer service now.

  • profile image

    Jamie 5 years ago

    Purchased some LED bulbs from LED light zone via Group On voucher. 3 months on and no product arrived despite many follow ups to the useless LED light zone. Currently attempting to pursue Group On for a refund. Avoid.

  • profile image

    Dana M 5 years ago

    I was in love with Groupon until I got a bum eReader, it wouldn't work from the moment I took it out of the box. Trusting the "Groupon Promise" I contacted Customer Support to get a refund and was told I had to return the faulty item first. This was NOT in the promise! Finally the Cust Rep promised that Groupon would refund me my shipping costs if I sent it back. Shipped it for more than it cost - it was going to Canada, with insurance and tracking - and now Groupon is saying that they never refund shipping! So now I have my refund but are still in the negative for all of my hassle. Won't be using them again. Buyer beware!

  • profile image

    Abhishek 5 years ago

    Worst service provider and irreponsible attitude. I purchased mp3 player twice. First time I got the delivery after 40 days (instead of 28 days) and one I still didn't get. I chased a lot but always same copy and paste answer I got. Even they didn't bother to check the status of delivery. Now I will not order and will not recommend any Groupon because of their bad service. Becuase it is easy to buy but you have to chase for your delivery a lot.

  • profile image

    Tom R 5 years ago

    There are idiots out who pay these people (Groupon) money to be ripped off !!!! They are incompetent.

  • profile image

    Dave 5 years ago

    Wouldn't touch them with a forty foot pole. Nothing they offer is worth having and if it's a US mob then it's definitely not to be trusted.

  • profile image

    mark 5 years ago

    i'm sure you have to open a dispute within 4 weeks, not sure but check it out

  • profile image

    5 years ago

    ChristieW - mine was the VanAmstel necklace too. The only response I've had is an email from groupon asking for customer service feedback.

    I've had sod all customer service so was quite happy to leave feedback ;-)

    Nearly 7 weeks and not a flipping thing so have opened dispute with paypal

  • profile image

    Grace 5 years ago

    SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!! i booked a hotel break with groupon - when i rang the hotel it was going to end up costing me 70e more than what it said on groupon website!! buyer beware!!

  • profile image

    Elbow 5 years ago

    Groupon's not a scam.

    It's just hopelessly hopelessly crap.

  • profile image

    Michelle 5 years ago

    Tried getting through to customer service for three weeks 20 + min wait no answer.

    Emailed 8 times. Automated reply no response.

    Now going on to 2 months.

    No reply & no refund of $1400

    Give it a week and will be making complaint to dept of consumer affairs.

  • profile image

    mac 5 years ago

    I have used Groupon twice. Once for a shipping deal with UPS which went well and saved me a good amount of money. the second time I bought a voucher for a trip to the airport, after contacting the company to make sure the dates were available I bought the coupon. I then booked the trip. two days later the company called to say the price would be higher, which I agreed to. The day after they called to say they were overbooked and canceled my trip. I have been trying ever since to get my money back from Groupon with no luck, they just want to give me Groupon bucks (whatever they are?) So a bit of a mixed bag but I will not use them again, too much trouble and not to reputable from what I can tell.

  • profile image

    Florence 5 years ago

    I've used Groupon once AND NEVER RECEIVED WHAT I BOUGHT. I am sending them emails but unsurprisingly, they remain unanswered... Very disappointed, I heard this is not a company to be trusted.

  • profile image

    ChristieW 5 years ago

    I have bought loads of groupon deals with great success but this was my first nation wide deal for a personalised name necklace through Van Amstel Diamonds on 15th Nov with up to 28 days delivery. I've chased the company via email for the last week to hear nothing & now the website is having technical deliveries. I'm frustrated as this company had lots of deals around on Groupon over several days so thought it a good company.

    Groupon need to take more ownership on who they are selling the deal to rather than being a 2nd car dodgy sales company who are only interested in excessive profits - those companies always lose in the end!!!!

  • profile image

    5 years ago

    Ordered a necklace on Nov 15th guaranteed delivery in 28 days. 38 days later not even had an email to say been posted! Phoned Groupon on hold for an hour then call disconnected, called again after 50 minutes someone answered then put phone down on me!! 48 hours later still no reply to email sent. This was promised by xmas but have given up all hope and may as well have flushed money away!