ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

What is the Best All-in-One Printer? Product Review of the Epson Workforce Printer that Copies and Faxes

Updated on October 31, 2014
My Epson Workforce in my home office
My Epson Workforce in my home office | Source

Epson Workforce all-in-one printer

I am thrilled with my new printer! Well, it’s not really new. I’ve had it now for about six months or more. When I decided to replace my old, cheap printer that messed up all the time, I went to Facebook to post a question to my friends: what is a good, affordable printer that will print, scan, make copies, and fax?

I got various answers, but the one comment that really stuck with me was one about the Epson All-in-One Workforce printer. One of my complaints about cheap printers was that the paper would often get jammed. My friend said that had never happened with her Epson. So off I went to look for a printer like hers. And I found it. An Epson Workforce 615 at a nice, middle of the road (not too cheap!) price for under 100 bucks. I realize that printer models change often, so it’s probable that the Workforce 615 has evolved into a 750 or some other such higher number. Still, I can recommend this line of Epson printers based on what this printer has done for me.

The Epson Workforce never gives me this type of error message!
The Epson Workforce never gives me this type of error message! | Source

This printer is 5 stars!

5 stars for All in One Epson Printer 615

Print, copy, and scan

I use my printer almost daily for teaching, writing, and various business and personal needs. On the few times that the paper has jammed, it was because I had put in a bent sheet of paper. I often recycle old sheets, using the opposite blank side, so sometimes the paper isn’t perfectly straight around the edges. Still, the jam was simple to fix.

As far as the printing, the Epson Workforce All-in-One shoots out high quality printing at a nice speed. The ink has four different cartridges—black, cyan, magenta, and yellow—which allows you to be able to replace one at a time as needed. Besides printing from my computer, I also use my printer a lot for making copies of different business and personal items that I want to have record of. I can also scan documents and photos to my computer. I use the scan feature mostly for scanning pictures that I want to upload to my computer to send to other people or use in articles that I write for publication. One feature I haven’t taken the time to learn is the fax option, something I figure I will want to use at some point.

A wireless printer that's easy to set up?

A really cool feature of my printer is that it is wireless, and setup was easy for a non-technical person like me. I can print from my laptop in the living room to my wireless Epson printer in the bedroom. That is so convenient! My Epson has me spoiled.

I am thrilled with my Epson Workforce printer. Can you tell? I wish that I had known when I bought it about the AnyCodes website that offers Coupon Codes for Epson and various other products. You might also want to try a Newegg Promo Code when shopping for printers and everything related, as they have tons of electronics. Shopping for Epson and other brands online can save you money on great products!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Victoria Lynn profile imageAUTHOR

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      MizB--Thanks for the comments. I do hope my Epson lasts a long time. I've had it about a year so far, and I've loved it! Thanks!

    • MizBejabbers profile image

      Doris James-MizBejabbers 

      6 years ago from Beautiful South

      Interesting, I'm glad you like your new printer. The question is: Will it last? I am in the market for a new printer and am looking for one that will last beyond a couple of cartridge changes. My Kodak all-in-one that cost $129 at Target just died at 15 months. Before that we went through two cheap Lexmarks in less than two years. We have an "antique" HP that is still going strong, but it gets cranky working with Windows7. I'm considering another HP or an Epson since my brother swears by Epson. They used to be a little pricey, but if they last they are worth the money. I'll check out the coupons, too. Another good hub, Victoria.

    • Victoria Lynn profile imageAUTHOR

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      Vellur, thanks! I love my Epson!

    • Vellur profile image

      Nithya Venkat 

      6 years ago from Dubai

      Great review. Looks like this Epson is strong and lasts long. Thanks for sharing.

    • Victoria Lynn profile imageAUTHOR

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      Hey LCats! "Heat sensitive print"? Well, I'm sure they've come a long way since then. This one is definitely one to look at. Thanks for stopping by. Glad you're back around on HubPages!

    • Lucky Cats profile image

      Kathy 

      6 years ago from The beautiful Napa Valley, California

      I'm looking for an all in one....the current one is letting me down. The first word processor I ever had was an Epson...heat sensitive print (don't know the correct term)...tiny little thing. Great "411" my friend and great author, Victoria!!!

    • Victoria Lynn profile imageAUTHOR

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      That's okay, Brian! No big deal. Call me anything you want! :-)

    • BRIAN SLATER profile image

      Brian Slater 

      6 years ago from England

      Ooops sorry Victoria I used your surname, please accept my apologies it wasn't meant.

    • Victoria Lynn profile imageAUTHOR

      Victoria Lynn 

      6 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      Good luck, Brian. I can definitely recommend this printer. I love mine!

    • BRIAN SLATER profile image

      Brian Slater 

      6 years ago from England

      hi Lynn,thanks for sharing this hub on printers, we have just been talking only today about getting a printer for our home. I'll checkout the promo codes to see if there available in the uk. voted up :)

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)