ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Review of an on-line gaming site

Updated on April 1, 2017

Internet games - Do you enjoy games online?

For the past year or so, I have been enjoying playing games on-line. As long as it doesn't become overly habitual, one will find that these games are a fun activity and a great stress reliever. My gaming site of choice is winster.com, simply because I do not have the time to register and play on multiple gaming sites. One is enough for me. Here is a review of the site. Maybe it will encourage you to get on board.

About winster.com

When you first sign up for winster.com, you are given free access with the option to upgrade later at a cost of around 9.95 per year. I have not upgraded yet and I'm not planning on it but it is a good option to have. It will allow you to achieve a higher point value at a faster rate as you play the games.

There are many choices among the games you can play. I almost always choose to play the slots and it is the next best thing to going to a casino. You don't have to put any quarters in the machine to try your luck. When you play the slots, you can get any of the following symbols and more (cherries, bananas, grapes, single bars, double bars, triple bars, diamonds, jackpots) all in increasing point value. Three of a kind will get you some points but hold out for five of a kind if you can before cashing in.

If five of a kind isn't coming for you fast enough, you might want to cash so that you do not waste all your spins. The good thing about winster.com is you enter a 'room' with other folks and you are able to get a visual not only of your game board (slot machine) but also the others who are playing. If you have 3 diamonds, 1 triple bar, and a banana and someone else in the room has 3 triple bars, 1 diamond and a cherry, you can trade your triple bar for his/her diamond and you both get closer to getting 5 of a kind!

That's the great thing about winster.com. The motto/slogan is that winster.com is a place "where friends help friends". Of course you do not know any of the people in the room, but after playing a game with them where you actually help each other increase your points and win, then you get to feel like kindred spirits:-). Just kidding, but there really is a lot of positive energy in the room among the players who know how to play the game appropriately.

When I play, I'm fortunate enough to be in rooms where the players will even take turns with achieving the jackpot. If one person is going for jackpot, the others in the room wil trade pieces with them and help them achieve it until it is the next person's turn.

By the end of the game, you can give fellow players a "thumbs up" and add them to your "friend" list. All this without knowing their real names or what they look like unless they choose to reveal (similar to HubPages). The next time you are playing, you might be able to play with the same folks again because you cooperated so well together. That's the benefit of having them on your 'friend' list.

There is also the option to refer your real friends to the website and arrange to be playing games in the same 'room', at the same time that they do.

Without the upgrading, you can get 200 spins daily. Your spins run out at the end of each day if you do not use them. To use all 200 spins without sparing any, you will want to be playing for approx. 1/2 hr. each day. If you only find the time to log in and play once a week, it is no big loss because you are not paying for your membership.

If you upgrade, you might get around 350 spins daily and you would have to devote more time if you want to use all your spins. You might also subsconsciously feel more inclined to play because you don't want to waste having paid for an upgrade.

Now are there any real tangible benefits to playing on winster.com? Like I said, it's a lot of fun. But can you actually win anything if you are not placing bets or paying for membership? Can you get money or prizes out of it without putting money into it?

Well, the answer is yes. Just like with HubPages, you have to be patient and look at it more as a hobby than a way to earn cash and/or prizes.

I love to write so I'm able to just enjoy writing on HubPages. Similarly, these games are enjoyable to I just go ahead and play. Whatever reward there is will come very slowly. Right now, I am playing for a $15 music gift certificate. Not bad, eh? The catch is that I need 3 million points to win it! Right now, I am at around 75,000 points and I earn around 9,000 each time I play. I do not play on winster.com every day but rather every few days. So at this rate, I'll be sent a $15 music gift certificate in about 1 year! Oh well, it's a wait but I look forward to it. In the meantime, I'll enjoy playing these games!

I recommend the site to those who enjoy games.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Journey * profile imageAUTHOR

      Nyesha Pagnou MPH 

      17 months ago from USA

      Thanks to all for the most recent comments that I had not yet moderated. I truly appreciate your posts. Kim, thanks so much for stopping by to acknowledge my review of your company. I hope your Internet game business is continuing to thrive.

    • profile image

      Kim 

      7 years ago

      Hi Journey! Thank you so much for posting this review on HubPages. I'm the Community Manager at Winster, Inc. and "Winnie" would like to repost your review on her Facebook and Twitter pages.

      I'm glad to hear you are enjoying Slot Social, our most popular game, and hope you've met some new friends on the site. Our friendly community is really what sets us apart from other sites because the friendships developed on Winster are authentic and sincere. If you get a chance, please visit our Press Center to read some of the compelling stories from players about how Winster changed their life. www.winster.com/press_center.html

      Oh, and btw, the monthly memberships start from $4.99 to $9.99. You earn 4x's the points, receive more daily spins, no commercial interruptions, and have the ability to create private rooms.

      Again, we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with your readers and hope you continue to have fun playing on Winster.

      Happy Spinning! Hope you can make it to the Double Happy Hour of Fun next Thursday :)

    • Sandyspider profile image

      Sandy Mertens 

      9 years ago from Wisconsin, USA

      Very interesting Hub. Though I wouldn't do any online gambling.

    • ethel smith profile image

      Ethel Smith 

      9 years ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

      Not my sort of thing but good review

    • Melody Lagrimas profile image

      Melody Lagrimas 

      9 years ago from Philippines

      Haven't tried online gaming too. Great review.

    • Journey * profile imageAUTHOR

      Nyesha Pagnou MPH 

      9 years ago from USA

      Thank you all for commenting.

      Hi Ms Chievous. Yes, it's so true, I have to be so patient that I have to just forget that I am even playing to win anything. Then, I'm just playing for the fun of the game. I can indeed get points for referrals but that would be through personal emails to folks not through a link on the hub. I have to use people's email addresses.

      Nancy, what you say is funny and true. It's a good idea you have to just plan for a set amount.

      kiran8, I'm glad you're thinking about trying it some time. The games are great.

    • kiran8 profile image

      kiran8 

      9 years ago from Mangalore, India

      I have never tried one of those, but am tempted to do so :)

    • profile image

      Nancy's Niche 

      9 years ago

      If I feel like gambling, I go to the local casino with a set amount and leave when it is gone. This, I might add, does not take long since the house always has the edge on the gambler....

    • Ms Chievous profile image

      Tina 

      9 years ago from Wv

      I am sure it is fun but I know myself I would be tempted to whip out the ol credit card and try to win some cash. i don't think I would be patient enough to wait for 3 miliion points for a card. Do you get points for referrals? If you do you should add a referral link so it can help you achieve your goal! Thanks for hub

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)