ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Sennheiser MM50 Headset for iPhone - My Review

Updated on June 10, 2011

First of all, I would like to thank Sennheiser USA for manufacturing such a brilliant headset. I had been using the Sennheiser CX 300 II for some time and was really having with the bass output and the clarity but was missing the microphone feature. I didn’t want to buy a new earphone with microphone, as they are expensive (didn’t like the Apple earphones) and also I was in love with the sound quality of Sennheiser. And then I saw an Amazon recommendation on my account about Sennheiser MM50 headset for MP3s and iPhone. I was very happy that it was Sennheiser and the best part was the price Amazon was offering. I didn’t even think twice and ordered one for me. I just got it delivered five days ago and have been listening to music and making calls nonstop. The sound output is simply awesome. You just need to try the different ear bud/tip sizes to see which one suits your ear and it delivers the best sound. It is much more comfortable and has significantly better sound than the other earphones you can find in the market. There is a small button for call and playback control, with one press acting as Play/Pause and a double press skipping tracks, one press also answers and disconnects calls. Sennheiser MM50 earphones provide a nice, tight and comfortable seal too. Unlike some in-ear headphones, the MM 50s aren’t too heavy and are quite small and discreet. Trust me where can you find such an amazing headset for $32.47. Yes you heard it right - Sennheiser MM 50 Earbud Headset for MP3 Players and iPhone is currently selling at Amazon for just 32.47 US dollars plus free super saver shipping. I have also uploaded pics of Sennheiser MM50 Headset for you (scroll down and see them).

1. Since my writing this review, price has dropped down to 28.95 USD at Amazon, nothing better than this.

2. OMG - one more thing, Sennheiser MM50 Current Bid at Ebay is $14.50. Just scroll down below this review and check on Ebay.

Pros: Great Sound, Very Comfortable, Value for money if you buy from Amazon.

Cons: Seriously cannot think of any.

I have read a similar line several times on Internet: If you are a die-hard music hater, then you should always use your stock Apple headphones.

The sound from these in-ears is great, really amazing, very good comfort, weighted less even with the MIC. As far as the microphone is concerned, it performs pretty well. Sennheiser MM50 does not lack anywhere in features than IPhone’s headphones. Worth each penny and for such a low price is amazing.

My friend Jeetu’s review (today is his birthday): The only reason Jeetu got this headset was to use it whilst riding his Royal Enfield Bullet, as the normal earphones would pop out inside the helmet and it was a pain to reinsert them while riding and fiddling with his fingers inside the helmet (risky business, multitasking whilst roaring down the highway). So according to him, as far as the job of staying put inside his ears, Sennheiser MM50 headset did it job. In terms of sound quality, they are on par with the Creative EP 630s, which in itself are very good.

According to me, the main USP of this headset is the price, which cannot be matched with any non Apple earphone with mic. If it were being sold for their previous list price of $120, I would not have bought it as it is expensive, but at this price of $32.47, it deserves all the 5 stars. Hope this review helps.

Sennheiser MM 50 headset for iphone reviewed
Sennheiser MM 50 headset for iphone reviewed | Source
Sennheiser MM 50 earphones
Sennheiser MM 50 earphones | Source
Sennheiser headsets for iphone
Sennheiser headsets for iphone | Source
sennheiser mm50 iphone
sennheiser mm50 iphone | Source
Sennheiser MM50 also work great with MP3s
Sennheiser MM50 also work great with MP3s | Source
HubMob Weekly Topic: Write a Critique - Hub #1
HubMob Weekly Topic: Write a Critique - Hub #1 | Source

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Mike 

      6 years ago

      I think its a great headset for iphone http://www.headsetzone.com

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      7 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Thanks a lot Mrs. Menagerie.

    • Mrs. Menagerie profile image

      Mrs. Menagerie 

      7 years ago from The Zoo

      Good info!

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      7 years ago from New Delhi, India

      @H P Roychoudhury, thanks for your visit.

    • H P Roychoudhury profile image

      H P Roychoudhury 

      7 years ago from Guwahati, India

      All are attractive to me. I don't know which one to buy.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      7 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Thank you so much Ancillotti for going through this review. Sennheiser MM50 is a great headset. Best of luck.

    • Ancillotti profile image

      Ancillotti 

      7 years ago from Brasil, Vitoria - ES

      Hub useful, Soni. Maybe I'll end up buying one of these to see if it is as good as you say! Voted up! Cheers!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)