ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Smart Netphone: Android Smartphone Features, Review, Specs, Prices and more

Updated on March 14, 2012

Update! Great news everyone! Smart has partnered with Samsung for their Samsung Galaxy Y Netphone Edition. Yay! It has been introduced recently and I think the galaxy Y (young) will be much loved as the former Netphone 701. Seems now, we know how to call the Android phone aside from just Smart Netphone huh. The cool mobile phone is available for as low as P4,990 through Smart Rewards and P5,990 for Prepaid kit. Much cheaper than Smart Netphone 701 actually. Did I say it’s an Android 2.3 Gingerbread? Again, much upgraded than the old netphone. Now I'm thinking...

Smart Netphone – for only P9,900, you could have this sleek, classy and Android 2.2 gadget. Soon the world of mobile will be unlimited in everything – unlimited text, unlimited chats, unlimited web browsing and more. With the new Smart Netphone, there are no boundaries in your hands. You can reach everyone and everything in your fingertips anytime. In this page, I’ve listed the features and reasons why you should grab the Smart Netphone including its specs, prices, plans and more. It’s in Android Froyo 2.2 for mobile’s sake and the giant company has participated in the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona Spain while developing this smartphone. Means, you’re so ahead compared to having just an ordinary phone.

Why you should have the latest gadget from Smart – the Smart Netphone? It has only been launched and released this September 2011. So read the review before you buy or subscribe to the chic plans available for the most talked about mobile phone toady in the Philippines.


Smart Netphone Features, Specs and more..


Android Froyo version 2.2 Operating System

Flash 10.1 support

Snapdragon processor by Qualcomm

ARM11, 600 Mhz CPU

Accelerated 3D graphics

3.2 megapixel camera

30 fps WVGA video encode/decode display support

120g light weight

1250mAh battery

512 mb internal memory plus 2gb micro sd card (expandable up to 16gb)

3.5 inches full Touch screen interface 800X480 WVGA with 262 color display

Wifi connectivity

3G function WCDMA/HSDPA

2G function GSM/GPRS/EDGE

GPS internal and standalone support

Radio show functions

source:SMART
source:SMART

Smart Netphone Review

Android 2.2 Froyo – means you have all the luxury of having an Android 2.2 gadget, the fastest mobile browser. That includes hundred of thousand apps from the Android Market you can download anytime. Yup, thousand of apps like games, music, and other mobile applications are free to install and download, too. Android OS is an open sourced platform tied up by Google and famous mobiles like Motorola, Samsung, LG and HTC are powered by this OS, too.

Only P9,900 – what a smart price, right?! It’s frickin affordable. Not gonna lie, I’m so tempted to buy this one though I’ve been eyeing on an iphone 4 and that latest LG Optimus. With that price, you could have the full features of this Android smartphone. You also have the options for subscription plans of your choice.

Fabulous Smartphone Design – don’t you just love its sleek classy design? Its 3.5-inch full interface touchscreen rocks.

Smart Network integration – If you love and enjoy Smart Network’s services like Uzzap, Smart Chat, Facebook, Twitter, Social Stream. Smart Inbox, Sandbox, Smart Wireless services and more, this Netphone is integrated with all of Smart’s cool services

Safe Browsing Widget – this is an awesome feature because you can browse SmartNet services safely and free. Unwanted paid third-party apps and ads wont annoy you anymore.

Flexible Subscription Plans and Add ons – you can choose your types of plans with affordable prices and cool services, add ons and more. You have the control in here. Smart Netphone offers Power Pack, Connect Pack and Value Pack for its Postpaid and Prepaid plans available to everyone.


You might not love its….

Smart Sim exclusive – unfortunately, the latest Smart Netphone can only run on Smart Sim networks. It wont work on sims other than Smart like Globe, Red Mobile, Sun, PLDT, TM and the likes.


If you’re looking for the Smart Netphone Plans and Prices, I have listed the complete postpaid and prepaid subscription plans of this cool Android smartphone at appsandmobile.com. Thanks!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

© Copyright 2011 by Fehl and Co. All Rights Reserved DO NOT COPY

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      You may try by going to the Android Market and download the Android 2.3 software. If it runs ok, then you're ok :)

    • profile image

      drull ;) 6 years ago

      how to upgrade netphone 701 to gingerbread

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      ayos :)

    • profile image

      Peachy 6 years ago

      really 16gb?

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      I am glad :) Thanks

    • profile image

      vlaire01 6 years ago

      i learned a lot... tnx for the infos. :)

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      any phone that uses wifi, internet, 3G, or call heats more. Try Blackberry, see for yourself. hehe To take care of your phone, don't use it while charging. And don't charge unless it's drained and empty. Yeah it's normal.

    • profile image

      audie 6 years ago

      my netphone 701 is too hot to handle sometimes specially when im using wifi or internet.or when im charging the battery gets hotter..any suggestion? is it normal

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      I'd prefer the Samsung Galaxy Y for Smart Netphone coz it's cheap and it's Android 2.3 Gingerbread. Its Unli Social Stream is so cool. I'd prefer the Prepaid than the postpaid.

    • profile image

      rachel 6 years ago

      oh i think i want a samsung galaxy y, it's already a gingerbread. netphone is froyo..

    • profile image

      rachel 6 years ago

      now i think i'd go for netphone 701.. :)

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      Seriously? hehe Still sounds so yummy :)

    • profile image

      miming 6 years ago

      next Android version for mobile will be called "Ice Cream Sandwich"

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      Hi Pinay Lupe :) SE X8 is good too. If I were to choose between x8 and Netphone, of course I'd choose the Netphone coz it's in Android 2.2 although x8 can be upgraded to Android 2.1. If the price is closer, I'd choose Smart Netphone since I've been using Smart sim and already comfy using its services and apps. The specs and features are almost the same except the Netphone is exclusive to Smart's apps like chat messenger, Social streams and the like. There are more phones in this level actually so you might wanna check LG and Samsung too. :) All we have to do is choose :) Thanks for dropping by.

    • profile image

      Pinay Lupe 6 years ago

      thank you for this review, glad to hear good news like this. if you were to choose between Sony Ericsson X8 and Netphone, which one should you get? I've been using SE's brand since then and I have trust in this. If you ever choose Netphone, can you please state comparison of the two? thanks and trusting your tech experience!

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      I never tried a Blackberry yet. Well a year will pass soon. Better wait for mobile phones to upgrade to the latest Android :) Thanks a lot for dropping by Chatkath :)

    • Chatkath profile image

      Kathy 6 years ago from California

      Great Hub on the Android twentyfive, I got the Apple, traded it for the Blackberry Torch and now I wish I had the Android, but can't upgrade for another year, (I don't want to pay full price...anyway) and by then who knows what will be out? Thanks for keeping us smart-phone smart!

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      Hello Cheeky Cassy! :) Android is widely used to mobile phones so they really overtake Apple phones.. Froyo is just one of Android's OS codename. It's after Eclair. Oh I just love Google's codename for Android. They're so yummy! Android 1.5 is Cupcake, version 1.6 is Donut, Android 2.0 and 2.1 is Eclair while 2.2 is Froyo. Android 2.3 and 2.4 refers to Gingerbread. Wonder no muffins?! LOL

      Yes, Gingerbread is more advance than Froyo. Gingerbread is used to today's latest tablets. And I heard the latest LG Optimus phone runs in Gingerbread, too.

      By the way, after Gingerbread, there's Android 3.0, 3.1 and 3.2 which is called Honeycomb. Yummy! After that, I dunno what will be on Android's menu. :)

      Thanks for the tweet and share! You're awesome! :) XO

    • Cheeky Girl profile image

      Cassandra Mantis 6 years ago from UK and Nerujenia

      This is a great review of a great value smartphone, Fehl! Android is an amazing system,and I truly believe the Android phones will overtake the Apple phones in sales volumes. I noticed you mentioned Froyo. Is that different from Android Gingerbread? Maybe you could explain that to me, as I didn't know the different systems or what's the deal with that...

      Great hub! Just tweeted and liked for ya, moi friend! :) Cheers! Enjoy your day! XO :)

    • twentyfive profile image
      Author

      twentyfive 6 years ago

      Thousands of apps are waiting for you my friend ;) I'm addicted to games hehe. Thanks for being the first one to comment. Bless ya!

    • Lady_E profile image

      Elena 6 years ago from London, UK

      Thanks for this. My Android is about a month old and after reading this Hub, I feel like I am not optimising its use, in terms of Applications.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)