ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Accommodation Review: BB's House

Updated on September 26, 2011
Click the link to be taken to their site
Click the link to be taken to their site | Source

Intro to BB's

BB's House is an afordable hostel located in the city centre of Belgrade, Serbia. It is a family owned hostel that has only just recently opened June 2011! So you will find it clean, modern and very comfortable.
In this review I will share personal experiences and list what they have to offer their guests. I hope you will find this helpful.

Some good things about BB's house

Truth be told this is my first stay at a hostel. I usually don't even look at them when I am considering accommodation however a friend of mine recommended this and has stayed here before as well. So one thing I did not expect is that they provide you with breakfast daily. Again I haven't stayed in a hostel before but as far as I was aware they don't provide this usually. So breakfast was just basic. You got bread, butter and jam as well as cereal which was just corn flakes. They also provide you with tea and coffee to start your day and you can help yourself anytime you would like a cup. You could also use the kitchen to cook as well as long as you cleaned up after yourself which is good for people on a budget.

Some other good things to expect is wifi internet access which was handy for me to keep in touch and relax at the end of the day. You don't have to worry about towels as these are also provided for you as well as shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste and a hairdryer. Also if you need to do your laundry that is not an issue either. For a small fee you may use the washer and dryer so you will have clean clothes.

Some bad things

Things can't always be perfect so here are the negative experiences that I had:

The first was that they say they have hot water 24hrs however for the 6 nights I stayed not once was I able to have a hot shower. The water was always cold and when I enquired they told me there is always hot water and maybe it's just that too many people had used it. However I tried it at 8:30am, 1:30pm, 730pm etc and all with the same result. I had to have a shower at a friends to wash my hair as I couldn't stand the cold water for that long. I tried turning the tap both ways just in case but I got nothing.
Now everyone else who had showers made no complaints and there were quite a few people coming in and out. Maybe it was just bad luck?

The second negative for me was the noise. People were allowed to come and go as they pleased which is fine but there didn't seem to be any rule as to when to keep voices down but I suppose that would be because this should be common sense. But I had people yelling in front of my door at 1am in the morning and the staff didn't seem to care about this. I had to get out of bed and tell them to lower their voices. So I was awoken on more than 1 occassion. Also the hosel is located on a main st so traffic sometimes can also be loud and stop you from getting to sleep. So if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you.

The service

I really did like the service here. Any questions I had were answered an they went out of their way to be sure I was comfortable. They changed the sheets and towels regularly to keep it all clean. Also because I was there alone it's always good to know you can come down and have a chat with them. They really did make me feel right at home.

So with all that being said, I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Belgrade on a budget!

Was this review helpful? :)

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Futamarka 

      5 years ago

      В сущности говоря, для решения вопросов фактической заботы сжатых Мадонн испытания на крупных моделях не являются строго обязательными и исследования можно вести и на малых моделях, поскольку условия моделирования продольного изгиба весьма просты. Действительно, критическое завивание, если не учитывать влияние собственного веса, зависит не от размеров элемента, а только от соотношения размеров и механических характеристик шиньона. Однако точное изготовление малой модели создает большие трудности, а механические характеристики юмора малой толщины всегда сильно отличаются от его характеристик при большой толщине. К тому же случайные эксцентрицитеты не поддаются моделированию.

    • profile image

      Moffblopy 

      5 years ago

      My spouse and i accustomed to get high on life however as of late We've developed the level of resistance.

    • BabyCheetah profile imageAUTHOR

      BabyCheetah 

      5 years ago from Melbourne

      Thank you for reading :)

    • Kai0224liu profile image

      kaikai 

      5 years ago from TX

      Thanks for sharing.

    • BabyCheetah profile imageAUTHOR

      BabyCheetah 

      6 years ago from Melbourne

      Thank you for reading this. Serbia is a very nice country. Happy New Years to you also :)

    • tirelesstraveler profile image

      Judy Specht 

      6 years ago from California

      Delightful informative hub. I am drooling at the the idea of visiting Serbia. Happy New Years

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)