jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

Need feedback on my hubs

1. swapna123 profile image79
    swapna123posted 6 years ago

I am new to hub pages with 3 hubs in the last 4 days. Individually, my hubs have a decent score, but the hub score of my profile is going down drastically. I would really appreciate if someone can give me a feedback on my hubs and please let me know in what all areas I need improvement.Here's one of them.

2. 0
    Website Examinerposted 6 years ago

Your hub is only about 470 words, which is a bit short. Your hub is neatly divided into different sub-headings, but it is a bit dry because there are no concrete examples of anyone actually taking a break. I suggest that you try to add some information to each of your sub-headings; for example, how many people actually do this, or did you or anyone you know do so? By doing more research and expanding your hub this way, it will be more interesting to read and have a more appropriate length.

swapna123posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks a lot for suggestions. I thought that long hubs would discourage people from reading it.  I am on a sabatical as of now, so yes, i can definitely give more examples. Would be more detailed next time.

1. 0
        Website Examinerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You are very welcome. People who come to HubPages from the search engines are looking for specific information, so details are helpful. 800 words or more is often best. I usually set 500 as a minimum, but most of them are longer.

If you revise your hub, you can post to this thread again once you are done, maybe someone will come and give you more feedback.

3. Spacey Gracey profile image75
    Spacey Graceyposted 6 years ago