jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (5 posts)

Deleting a Hub forever

  1. 0
    Sarra Garrettposted 4 years ago

    How in the world do I delete an article forever since I want to move it to another site?  Even though I have it deleted on HP I am told it is already published.  How frustrating.

    1. CASE1WORKER profile image84
      CASE1WORKERposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      Have you given it a little while before it is published elsewhere- it is not instantaneously de listed by the search engines- I tend to give mine two to three weeks

  2. 0
    Miriam Weissmannposted 4 years ago

    If you deindex using Google Webmaster Tools, you can publish elsewhere after about 24 hours without it showing up as already published or copied. I've noticed people on HubPages who advocate leaving it for a month or so until it's deindexed "naturally", but that's a waste of time if you ask me, especially if you've already got somewhere else to publish it.
    https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogi … s/removals

    1. 0
      Sarra Garrettposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      Thanks I'll try it

      1. 0
        Miriam Weissmannposted 4 years ago in reply to this

        Make sure you unpublish the hub on HubPages first or it won't work.

 
working