This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
82
Andromachi profile image

Andromachi Polychroniou (Andromachi)

Joined 3 years ago from Maurothalassa, Serres, Greece

5

8

12

Also follow me on:

I am a 37-year-old work-at-home greek mum.

I am married since March 2005 and a proud mum of two children, one 12-year-old daughter Calliope, and one 5-year-old son Jim.

I have been through 3 miscarriages.

I have been diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroiditis 8 years ago and with Undifferentiated Connective-Tissue Disease 6 years ago.

I am a very religious person.

I practice attachment parenting.

I believe in co-sleeping, both bed sharing, and room sharing.

I practice extended breastfeeding and believe in support without shame.

I love playing with my children, reading, watching Asian movies and tv dramas on the internet, listening to music, going long walks, dancing, cooking and much more.

I work as a Freelance English - Greek translator since 2006 in some great translation agencies worldwide but in Freelancing platforms like Fiverr, Fivesquid, People Per Hour, and more. Additionally Eight months ago I started working as a voice-over artist and a virtual assistant helping my clients with a variety of tasks including transcription, subtitling, proofreading, writing, resume writing, typing, file converting, audio/video converting, web research, cover letters, job applications, general design (infographics, e-book covers and more from a large collection of templates or using your own logo), PLR content, creating small videos with animated talking characters, book marketing and more.

I teach English as a foreign language preparing students for exams like First Certificate in English, ECCE, TIE, EDI, TOEIC officially since I have obtained my proficiency degrees in 2004 and 2005.

However unofficially I have been teaching for more than 10 years since I was studying in Crete.

These days due to the financial crisis in my country I don't have many students.

My goal is to be able to start teaching online.

I enjoy writing for me. I have started my blog agreekmumshares.blogspot.com since 2011.

I write articles now and then about things I find interesting.

At the moment I am writing a children's book with my daughter and I am researching and collecting the content for an educational book regarding telemedicine in greece.

In the, past I have also written some paid academic writings.

I hope you enjoy what you read and please feel free to share or make a comment (good or bad).

Thank you for taking the time to read my bio and may you find your journey with me interesting enough to stay along for the ride.

Show: All
  • All
  • Entertainment and Media (2)
  • Food and Cooking (2)
working