DanielleCherise profile image

Danielle Cherise Norris (DanielleCherise)

Joined 4 years ago from Virginia Beach




Also follow me on:

I was born in St Louis, MO but spent most of my life in and around Dallas,Texas. I am the oldest of six kids and my mother homeschooled all of us, until my senior year in Highschool. After that I went on to start my bachelors at Baylor University, before deciding to better myself with a successful career in the Navy.

Despite being in the Military, I have always valued individualism and the freedom of expression. Since I was a child I loved to write and tell stories, and spent my free time crafting. Now as an adult, I still find time to express myself through art and craft.

As well as having a creative side, I also take pride in my natural beauty. In Feburary of 2012, I did the "Big Chop" (B.C.) and have remained natural and loving it ever since.

My main topics that I am interested in and will be writing about are natural hair, being a woman in the navy, and crafting. I am constantly learning about these topics and would love to share my findings and feelings about these topics. I love to write, and hope that others find a smuch joy in reading my writings as I do creating them.

Show: All
  • All
  • Gender and Relationships (1)
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • Technology (1)
  • Travel and Places (1)
  • All
  • Fashion and Beauty (6)
  • Gender and Relationships (2)
  • Health (1)
  • Politics and Social Issues (2)
  • Technology (1)