SRae profile image

Shelia Wadsworth (SRae)

Joined 5 years ago from Central Pennsylvania




Also follow me on:

I am a 42 year old married mother of three. I live in Lock Haven, PA. I have a BA in Psychology with a Sociology minor from Lock Haven University and I am currently working on my Master's degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling. I was employed as a therapeutic staff support (TSS; some people know this as wrap-around). I worked with children who have a variety of emotional and behavioral disorders in the school, home, and community settings. Most of my clients have been on the autism spectrum but I have worked with children who suffer from PTSD, are oppositional defiant, have ADHD or mood disorders.It is very challenging to say the least! I have also volunteered and worked in our local Head Start program. I have 15-20 years experience working with children.

I am hoping that I can share some things I know and have experienced as well as learn from others. I welcome feedback so that I can become better at writing. I tend to write from a "research" oriented perspective and will utlize reputable sources to support my work (I guess that is the psychologist/academic in me, lol).

On a personal note, I enjoy reading, cooking, baking and spending time with my family. My oldest daughter is 24 and lives in Ohio, studying for a PhD in chemistry at Miami University in Oxford. My middle daughter is 18 and is NOT looking forward to driving. She is very bright, but extremely shy. My son is 13 and amazes me on a daily basis with the way he thinks and loves to help. He builds some amazing things with his lego or knect sets (we tell him he should study engineering).

Show: All
  • All
  • Home (1)
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • All
  • Home (1)
  • All
  • Family and Parenting (3)
  • Food and Cooking (2)
  • Health (3)
  • Home (1)