WuckingFurries profile image

Leanne Mifsud (WuckingFurries)

Joined 5 years ago from Mackay Qld Australia




Also follow me on:

I am a 40+ mum of 3 boys, currently aged 13, 12 and 11 and quite frankly if I had of waited longer inbetween having my kids I would not have had the 3rd child, (he is a little legend).

For me having 3 kids under the age of 3 worked really well. I say that because my middle child has autism and rather than try to explain what level of autism he has, having the three kids close together worked well for me. We did so much intensive training with the middle child that the youngest picked up everything on his own bat by watching and became competitive.

I come from a big wog family (Maltese). Of which I'm the eldest and have 4 brothers. (I've been surrounded by boys all my life).

I am in a relationship.

And I have an awesome job working in community pharmacy with wonderful people and great customers.

I've dropped in and out of writing for hubpages because I've found up until recently that facebook provided me with all the stimulus I needed but seeing that I've inadvertently offended some people and need money again I'M BACK!!!

Wuckingfurries, my Hubpages name, is an abbreviated part of a phrase used in Australian slang that suits my persona.

Most of my 'short story' hubs are a result of a failled attempt at writing a book that I realised wasn't going to work, so I've been pulling it apart and rewriting it as a series of short stories.....enjoy :)

Show: All
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (5)
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (6)
  • Fashion and Beauty (1)
  • Food and Cooking (3)
  • Health (3)