jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

If there were a cheaper alternative to Ebay.com and Amazon.com would you sell on

1. collegedad profile image76
    collegedadposted 5 years ago

If there were a cheaper alternative to Ebay.com and Amazon.com would you sell online?

I've been using both Ebay and Amazon for several years now and have found the fees to be outlandish. This fees take a rather large chunk out of my profits! Does the fee structure of these two mega sites inhibit your desire to utilize their services. If so have you found any alternatives.

2. NeilsHotDeals profile image76
    NeilsHotDealsposted 5 years ago

I would have to say yes but this where it is hard.  EBAY was the first and still the best around in terms of getting your items on the web.  EBAY has moved away from many things that help the small guy which every time they send me a survey I tell them that. 
    Now I just put some items up for auction and they are going to sell because I am trying to clear the clutter out of my place.  My store items it is hit and miss.
    They key to success with EBAY is knowing how to list correctly, and cross sell.  People do not realize you have the ability to cross sell for free.

3. BraidedZero profile image90
    BraidedZeroposted 5 years ago

It all matters on the size of the item. Small items, eBay and Amazon will be your best bet. Large items, you might want to try Craigslist. Honestly though, and sadly enough, they are your best bet. They have the ability to charge so much for selling because they know people don't have another avenue.

4. profile image0
    Sarah Hurstposted 5 years ago