jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (11 posts)

Who wants to help a new hubber?

1. GavinWichmann profile image60
    GavinWichmannposted 4 years ago

Hey, I'm fairly new to this place, and I wanted to know what I could do to improve my hubs, as well as getting feedback on the works within.
    I'm a fiction writer, so its all short stories, so be aware of that I suppose.
    If you could help me, I would be greatly appreciative! I don't really know how I should set this up or anything, so feedback on any parts of this would greatly appreciated!

2. Simone Smith profile image89
    Simone Smithposted 4 years ago

Welcome to HubPages, GavinWichmann! We're really glad to have you with us. big_smile

I like to share these two guides with new Hubbers, as they can be super helpful on the getting traffic and creating high quality content front:
    http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/How- … ndly-Title
    http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/Elem … tellar-Hub

As a fiction writer, though, your drive is probably not to drive a lot of search traffic, so I'll defer to our fellow Hubbers to give advice on that front!

GavinWichmannposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Well thanks for the links, I'll be sure to use those to my advantage!

3. preciousblotters profile image70
    preciousblottersposted 4 years ago

I'm a fairly new hubber myself so I can only say welcome to the club!

lol well thank you thank you fellow hubber!

4. Anna Haven profile image88
    Anna Havenposted 4 years ago

You done a brilliant job of feeling and speaking as a character more than double your age, a credit to you.

Thank you very much, I hoped the dialogue and though processes would seem to fit, I'm glad that it all seemed strong to you!

5. NicoleMessenger profile image76
    NicoleMessengerposted 4 years ago

I highly recommend the  hub page's "learning center".  There you will find majority of your inquires and answers. Otherwise, get feed back from other hubbers..good luck and welcome aboard!