jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (15 posts)

Advice for New Hubbers

1. Carol McCullough profile image76
    Carol McCulloughposted 3 years ago

I'm new to Hubpages and would like to ask advice. I mostly write about Autism Spectrum, because I have twin 3yr old twin boys diagnosed with Autism. Writing about ASD is a passion for me, I have heard several people say that it is very hard to write about health topics and gain google search traffic, and get approved for a Google Adsense account. I aslo write about women health issues, and well-being of children. Can any one give me advice on gaining search traffic with health related Hubs? How long does it normally take for Google Adsense to approve your account? Thanks

1. Millionaire Tips profile image93
      Millionaire Tipsposted 3 years agoin reply to this

I'm not sure, but I don't think that Google looks at your traffic when deciding whether to give you an Adsense account.  They basically want to know that you aren't up to any bad tricks.  You can write about anything you want.  They look at the age of your account - a month or more is good, and the amount of your content.  You should have written a good number of hubs. I think I have read that 10 or more is good.

To gain search traffic on health related hubs, you have to answer questions that the big health sites don't.  I recommend that since you have real life experience, you teach people how to cope with real life issues. The health sites may tell you that drug a b and c are available for this issue and here are the side effects, but you can say, we tried these, and A one works better for me and B made me sleepy, and C was too big to swallow easily, etc, but I found a way to solve the issue without medication. Here's what I did.

Join forums where people talk about these topics and drop a link now and then. Be sure to actively participate on those sites so you aren't a spammer.

Carol McCulloughposted 3 years agoin reply to this