Best email scam I have seen

Jump to Last Post 1-7 of 7 discussions (15 posts)
  1. Mark Knowles profile image59
    Mark Knowlesposted 14 years ago

I just received this email scam and I am almost impressed. Usually they are all but unreadable, but this one actually makes sense and in English too. smile Except for him not knowing my name. And using an aol email address. And the fact that I would be fighting off claims from my entire family over any dead relative's money. lol

Hello,

My name is Samir Admiraal I work as an international auditor for the delta lloyd Bank (ALM) Asset Liability  anagerial department monitoring five branches including Singapore, Belgium and Netherlands.

I have taken pains to find your contact through personal endeavors which I may explain to you upon your response.
    A possible family member of yours (name withheld for security reason) died nine months ago leaving behind an investment total of EU5.95M (Five Million Nine hundred and Fifty Thousand Euros) with my bank.With interest at today's value, the said investment is now worth EU9M (Nine Million Euros)

His lawyer has just notified my department of the sudden death of the said investor in a car crash and the lawyer has also asked us to check through our records to see who his client may have indicated as next  of kin to the investment, since the fiance (martha frances) who was indicated in his WILL as beneficiary to most of his properties also died in the same car crash.