How long does it take for a deleted hub that was never published to be removed?

  1. Faith Reaper profile image85
    Faith Reaperposted 3 years ago

    How long does it take for a deleted hub that was never published to be removed?

    If you realize you do not want a specific URL on a hub that has not been published yet, and want to change it, how long does it take for the hub to not show up so you can start working on another hub with the preferred URL? To me, I have never understood why we can't change a URL before the hub is even published, or can we?  Thank you for answering.

  2. Matthew Meyer profile image74
    Matthew Meyerposted 3 years ago

    URLs cannot be changed once selected for a Hub and it doesn't matter if the Hub has ever been published or not.
    If you delete a Hub, then you should be able to create a new one with the same content and it not show as duplicate.

    1. Faith Reaper profile image85
      Faith Reaperposted 3 years agoin reply to this

      Oh, that is great, Matthew.  Thank you for the fast answer here.  That is what I was concerned with about it showing duplicate because the initial hub is not totally deleted yet.

Closed to reply
 
working