jump to last post 1-1 of 1 discussions (6 posts)

The Map Capsule.

1. Wesman Todd Shaw profile image90
    Wesman Todd Shawposted 6 years ago

I'd posted a question in the "answers" section, and someone answered me saying that I should describe what happened here.

I want to use the map capsule, and I've never used it before-but I've got some hubs about specific places, and so I'd like to incorporate the map capsule on some of those.

I was trying to use it, specifically, for a hub titled "The Happy Marriage," and in this hub I describe a scene at a restaurant/bar in Dallas, Texas.  I love the place-so I'm trying to give them some advertising, right?  right.

Okay, when I entered the address in the map capsule. . . . .my entire screen went black.  I had to refresh, and leave that page to get out of there.  I could only faintly see my hub when I got close to my monitor.

I'm using the newest google chrome, and XP professional.  Any advice would be appreciated-and even without it, I'm going to get around to trying the map capsule again.

1. Fawntia profile image
      Fawntiaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm the person who asked you to report your problem in this forum. Thanks for following up!

I just tried to pin a marker to a particular address in the map capsule in Chrome on Windows Vista, and it worked ok for me, so I'm not sure what's going on. Here are some questions/suggestions:

(1) Try holding down your shift key while refreshing the page. See if the problem persists.

(2) Try a different address. Does the problem occur no matter which address you enter, or only for a certain one?

(3) If all else fails, trying a different browser will probably work (though I understand that this suggestion is annoying and probably not the solution you are looking for).

Meanwhile, I will ask the rest of the HubPages team if they have any problems with the map capsule in Chrome.

2. Fawntia profile image

Also: