jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (12 posts)

Hub Newbie Looking for Advice and Critique

1. pandoradaisy profile image61
    pandoradaisyposted 6 years ago

Hey I just joined today and posted two hubs also written today. I am planning to focus on health and happiness articles that will mostly be in the Self-Help category. I am also a culinary student so I have considered posting some baking, and recipe type hubs.

It would be great if someone could take a look at my two hubs that I have so far, and let me know what you think? I've gotten comments from 3 different people on my hubs once I published, is this a good amount for my first day? My hub on Minimalism got much more attention than my hub on Vegetarianism. Perhaps everyone already knows about veggies?

I welcome any advice, criticizes, and let me know if you spot a grammar mistake in my hubs!

Feel free to message me about anything. Thanks!

2. Cagsil profile image60
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

Welcome to Hubpages! smile

pandoradaisyposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Thanks! I like it here so far wink

1. Cagsil profile image60
        Cagsilposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Good I am glad to hear it. And, You're welcome smile

3. Cagsil profile image60
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

I reviewed your hubs.

I suggest you read the FAQ's page and visit the Learning Center.

Both your hubs seem to be pretty good, however, I would advise adding content to both of them.

Also, I would recommend doing a little bit of research on "keywords/tags", with regards to your articles. I can tell you that you can use between 9 to 15 keywords/tags for hub content up to 1500 words and for articles longer than 1500 words you can use up to 40 keywords/tags.