ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Music

Celtic Rose ~ Hayley Griffiths [Album Review]

Updated on April 5, 2016
4.5 out of 5 stars from 2 ratings of Celtic Rose
Used with permission from Hayley Griffiths.
Used with permission from Hayley Griffiths. | Source
  • Released July 25, 2011
  • Recorded 2011
  • Genres Celtic, Classical, Folk
  • Length 51:10
  • Label Surefire Music Group

Released on July 25, 2011, Celtic Rose is English soprano Hayley Griffiths's second album following the success of her debut album, Silver Screen. Here she steps onto more traditional and classical territory while still retaining her authentic style of resonance, notably with the first song, Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears. The strength of her pure soprano is given the opportunity to shine with the well-chosen tracks of typical classical crossover material of this album.

Celtic Rose features a selection of Hayley's favorite Celtic songs, both traditional and contemporary, which she has been performing for years. Included are much-loved, typical pieces such as the all-time Celtic favorites, Danny Boy and Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears, along with a few that are not so familiar like Bright Blue Rose and No Frontiers. Hayley also performs Enya's May It Be delightfully and her rendition of You Raise Me Up demonstrates how beautifully textured her voice can be. Wild Mountainside has an extremely soothing Celtic folk tune while I Know My Love contains Irish folk elements and is the catchiest melody of the album.

Celtic Rose proves that Hayley has what it takes to be a true classical singer. With her rich and warm voice, she executes a truly heartfelt and powerful yet elegant performance that is sure to captivate the ears and hearts of all Celtic Music lovers.

Track Listing

  1. Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears 5:09
  2. Wild Mountainside 3:29
  3. Galway Bay 3:35
  4. Danny Boy 4:03
  5. No Frontiers 4:48
  6. You Raise Me Up 5:11
  7. Carrickfergus 4:27
  8. May It Be 4:03
  9. I Know My Love 2:42
  10. Bright Blue Rose 4:39
  11. Lagan Love 3:55
  12. Song for Ireland 5:09

Below is the promo video of Celtic Rose with samples. To hear the sample of each track of the album, head over to Hayley's official website.

Signed copies of Hayley's Celtic Rose can be purchased at her official website


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Carmen H profile image

      Carmen Beth 6 years ago

      Great!!! Traditional stuffs don't grow obsolete. Thanks for your comment, PADDYBOY60.

    • PADDYBOY60 profile image

      PADDYBOY60 6 years ago from Centreville Michigan

      I love the old Irish songs that my dad use to sing when we were kids.