ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Weird Amazon Products and Funny Amazon Reviews

Updated on July 14, 2014

UFO's in Your Neighborhood?

Scout out the UFO's with a UFO Detector. Forewarned is forearmed!
Scout out the UFO's with a UFO Detector. Forewarned is forearmed! | Source

Weird Products and Funny Reviews at Amazon

Get your day off to a rollicking start by doing a little on-line shopping at Amazon.com. You might think that's an unlikely place to start looking for humor, but once you read some of the funny product reviews, you'll be addicted. In fact, some of these weird Amazon products are pretty funny all by themselves.

*Note: These are all real products with real reviews. Hard to believe, isn't it?


Should You Shave Your Dog and Knit Him a Coat?

If you are a knitter, have you ever tried knitting with dog hair? The book, Knitting with Dog Hair: Better a Sweater From a Dog You Know and Love Than From a Sheep You’ll Never Meet explains how to do it.

The book promises to teach you how to collect, clean and store your dog's fur before spinning it into yarn. Then, the product description says, you can knit mittens from your Malamute, caps from your Collie or a beret from your Beagle.

You should probably de-flea Fido before your spinning and knitting begins. And never, never collect the fur after he’s rolled in the unidentifiable flattened object on the side of the road!


Reviews of Knitting with Dog Hair

If you are laughing at the title and product description of the Knitting with Dog Hair book, here are some sample excerpts of the reviews that will tickle you even more:

Zolton cautions not to miss any details,

"…missed a fairly important point: the hair you use for your project CANNOT STILL BE CONNECTED TO THE DOG when you start knitting. The fur is hard enough to keep on the needles, without all the squirming and howling going on…"

Tracy says

"… I felt bad at first shaving my dog completely bald… he now looks more stylish in his own fur!..."

*Note: Knitting with dog hair is not as uncommon as you might think, and there are many other practical uses for dog hair, too!

Let's Not Leave Out Cat Lovers!

If your pets are the furry feline variety, don't be jealous! You can do all kinds of fun things with cat hair other than just vacuuming it up or trying to brush it off your clothes. According to a neat little book called Crafting with Cat Hair by Kaori Tsutaya, you can make kitty tote bags and finger puppets as well as adorable cat toys out of your surplus cat hair. What a great gift for that crazy cat lady in your life!

Maybe You Did Touch Your Genitals, Maybe You Didn't...

Whatever the answer to this question, you may need some of this Maybe You Touched Your Genitals Hand Sanitizer. It never hurts to keep your hands clean, and you might want to get a few bottles of this product for yourself or your friends. Come on, you never know what your friends have touched, do you? And now you can assure them that you are sanitized, too.

And how about that guy in your office who never washes his hands… If you're not sure what he's been shaking, then don't go shaking hands with him until you offer him some of this handy-dandy (excuse the pun) hand sanitizer!

Yup, it’s definitely something you want to keep handy. This reviewer rated it 4 ½ stars:

Ty "Methane" says,

"… I thought I should get this product, because... well... what if I touched my genitals…"

And another review,

"… I shook hands with an employee that was notorious for touching his genitals, the second he turned away I ran to the bathroom…washed my hands so thoroughly that genital germs run in …"

The Jesus Toaster for Miracle Toast

Have a Piece of Holy Toast - or Auction It Off!

The Jesus Toaster is a real, bona-fide toaster that creates an image of Jesus Christ on your daily bread. This full featured toaster has seven settings to be sure that your holy toast is done to perfection. One very funny reviewer says,

Falconer says,

"…is PERFECT for making tuna fish sandwiches, but be sure to use Miracle Whip to keep things authentic… you can make your purchase price back (or whenever you need some quick cash) by selling a piece of Jesus image miracle toast on E-bay or Craig's List..."

This weird product is rated 4 stars, but I rate the reviewer 5 stars for funny. This is one review you should read in its entirety by clicking on the Amazon product link to the right!


Are UFO's Real?

Do you believe in UFO's

See results

UFO-01 Detector

This weird sounding Amazon product may seem like a joke to some, but this is serious, people! More than 1/3 of Americans believe in UFO’s, and UFO sightings have been reported all over the world. Wouldn't you want to know if those UFO's are ready to beam you up? This handy-dandy device will sense electronic disturbances and signal the presence of UFOs with flashing LED lights and beeping. So it’s hard to tell if these are serious reviews or meant to be funny reviews. You be the judge:

A. Customer loved it,

"… am blown away by its effectiveness. I started this device up and immediately detected not one, not two, but five separate UFOs in my immediate area…"

Peter was disappointed,

"… I bought this device, thinking that if it went off, I'd have time to escape to my lead-lined safe room, or at least grab a weapon…. It kept beeping the whole time that I was being probed by every single crewman…"

Surprise the pee out of the next person to use your TP

Talking TP Toilet Paper Spindle

Amazon says this offers endless opportunity for comedy as you can record your own funny snippets or download prerecorded voices from the internet. Can’t you just imagine the multitude of uses for this?

The creative prankster can use it to send public health messages like, “Please use a little more paper.” Or “Have mercy! Open the window!” or other cute clips. Perhaps a reminder to use the previously mentioned, Maybe You Touched your Genitals Hand Sanitizer before leaving the room?

Some of the reviewers proved to have diabolic personality twists as they use this to scare the s**t, er, stuffing, out of their loved ones. Take this lady who almost caused her spider-fearing spouse to have a messy accident:

Mistress of the Dark Path relates

"… with my most monotone voice "Did you check the toilet for spiders?" and then set it up in the bathroom… honestly believed it must have been a ghost talking to him. It nearly caused him to urinate on the floor…"

Medline Power High-Low Exam Table - Knee Crutches and Base Rail for MDR751700

This electric powered, adjustable exam table seems to be the perfect item for both medical offices and home furnishing. Read the reviews and you’ll be amazed (perhaps horrified) at the number of people who have found a myriad of home uses for this comfortable, adjustable exam table:

Patrick says

"… Before I got this product I used to have to use my kitchen table to cut up cadavers, which made for some awkward situations when I had guests over…"

Sushi says

"… picture the death defying feats of whoopie this awesome table can accommodate. Saved my marriage…"

Squirrel Underpants for the modest squirrel

For Goodness Sakes! Cover Those Naked Squirrels!

Here's a special, very weird product that my friend Sunshine will love, Squirrel Underpants! If your squirrels chitter and chatter and squeak and holler like Sunshine's spatting squirrels, it could be they're trying to tell you something. Don't let your squirrels run around naked! Get these cute little tighty-whities for your modest little rodents! · Standard white cotton jockey-type drawers will fit most squirrels and many guinea pigs.

Timboliah says,

"...These little 'tighty whitey's' will do when the laundry is all piled up and your pet squirrel is far too modest to 'go commando.' My squirrel prefers boxers though... these tight little underbritches just don't seem to have enough room for his nuts..."

D. Martinez "David" says

"...Ok... it was a little difficult catching the squirrel and even more difficult putting these on my lil' furry friend. Once on though I felt he really liked them ...BTW they run a little small, if you have a big squirrel..."

Have Fun Finding Product Reviews on the Internet

From miracle toast to scouting out UFOs, with a little research, you can find just the right product on the internet. It is a little addictive once you start reading funny product reviews, and rather amazing to discover the range of weird, funny, useful and useless products that can inspire some very creative writing.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

copyright ©2013 Stephanie Henkel

I'd love to hear about any discoveries you've made of weird products or funny product reviews!

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • xstatic profile image

      Jim Higgins 4 years ago from Eugene, Oregon

      This is so funny it is almost unbelievable, but I will take your word that is legit and really Amazonish.

    • Daisy Mariposa profile image

      Daisy Mariposa 4 years ago from Orange County (Southern California)

      Stephanie,

      I had difficulty reading your article because I was laughing so much! Do consumers actually purchase these products?!? What a terrific article! Thanks for publishing it.

    • rumanasaiyed profile image

      Rumana 4 years ago from Sharjah, UAE

      I could not imagine a hub on such topic... Great work. Vote up interesting!

    • duffsmom profile image

      P. Thorpe Christiansen 4 years ago from Pacific Northwest, USA

      Hi - funny article, enjoyed it. I was under the impression that reviews written for Amazon belong to Amazon--how does this work? I review products for the Amazon Vine Program and we are told the reviews become their property. Any advice on this would be most welcome.

      Keep writing, you have a great sense of humor.

    • dilipchandra12 profile image

      Dilip Chandra 4 years ago from India

      This hub is interesting and i enjoyed knowing the above given information.

    • tehjib profile image

      Kudrat-E-Khuda Barat 4 years ago from Bangladesh

      I never knew these weird things can be made! Still laughing! Thanks a lot for the great hubs! voted up and shared!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      tehjib - I was rather surprised myself at some of the weird products that Amazon sells! Glad you enjoyed my article. Thanks for commenting and sharing!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      dillpchandra12 - I'm glad that you found my article on weird Amazon products and funny reviews interesting. Thanks for stopping in to read and comment.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Duffsmom - Glad you enjoyed my article on weird Amazon products and funny Amazon reviews. I'm sure that reviews written for Amazon belong to Amazon which is why I only quoted short excerpts from them. I'm not familiar with the Amazon Vine Program.

      Thanks for stopping in to read and comment!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      rumanasalyed - Glad you enjoyed my article on weird Amazon products. Thanks for the read and for your comments!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Daisy Mariposa - I actually wondered if Amazon sells some of these weird and funny products, too, but from reading the reviews it looks like they do. Of course, some are gag gifts, but people seem to love playing jokes on their friends with them. Glad you enjoyed the article, and thanks so much for your comments!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      xstatic - I'm so glad you got a laugh out of this article this morning! Yes, all of these products are currently listed on Amazon along with the reviews quoted and some other really funny reviews, too. Who knew on-line shopping could be so much fun? :) Thanks for stopping by to read and comment!

    • GoodLady profile image

      Penelope Hart 4 years ago from Rome, Italy

      Just fabulous. Loved and thoroughly enjoyed your incredible choices. Every now and then you run across the most amazing items on Amazon and think 'now that would make a great hub' but then rush on and don't sit and do what you did!!!!! Great Hub. Yea! Sharing, voting and tweeting!!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      GoodLady - Thanks so much for your very kind comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed my hub. I agree that some of these weird products deserve a hub of their own...I'm thinking of that UFO detector...from the reviews, it did look like some people took it pretty seriously. Thanks for so much for all of the shares!

    • Sunshine625 profile image

      Linda Bilyeu 4 years ago from Orlando, FL

      You sold me on the squirrel underpants. Omg those naughty, nutty fellas need to be more discreet or at least get a room. Oh the mind of the people who think of these items:) Im also considering the talking Tp spindle. How hilarious that would be when Faith' s friends are over. Haha!! Fun hub!!!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Hi Sunshine, I thought you'd love those squirrel underpants! It's sad to admit, but I too am tempted by the talking TP spindle...there are just so many ways you could go with that! I'm sure Faith and friends would get endless giggles from it.

    • rebeccamealey profile image

      Rebecca Mealey 4 years ago from Northeastern Georgia, USA

      Honestly! What some people will do to make a book. Hilarious! I think the UFO detector is the funniest. Thanks for sharing a laugh.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      rebeccamealey - The UFO Detector struck me as hilarious, too, though I think that there were a bunch of people who actually took it very seriously...and bought it! Amazingly, there are several different UFO detectors out there. Must be quite a demand! :)

    • KathyH profile image

      KathyH 4 years ago from Las Vegas, Nevada

      I'm off to order the UFO detector now... you know how many UFO sightings there are here right in Las Vegas' backyard?? All along the Extraterrestrial Highway here in Nevada? I NEED one of these! Thanks for the giggles! :)

    • Austinstar profile image

      Austinstar 4 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

      I wonder if the UFO detector will see squirrels in underpants as being alien beings? Seriously, I just got a spa tub for my outdoor deck and will be searching for UFOs nightly. I guess I had better cough up some money for one of those bad boys.

      Uh, just because I can cough up money doesn't make me an alien, so don't get any ideas :-)

    • xstatic profile image

      Jim Higgins 4 years ago from Eugene, Oregon

      Another strange offer appeared this morning from the discount site, Living Social. It is a "Backyard Chicken-Raising Class For Two." I know that city chicken farming is growing, but this seems funny.

    • bravewarrior profile image

      Shauna L Bowling 4 years ago from Central Florida

      Seriously???? And the rest of us are scraping together a legitimate living? Maybe we should all be a little more creative in our career choices! I know - we can make realistic whoopie cushions by canning real flatulence and inserting into a douch bag. The only thing is, you'd have to come up with refills otherwise, they'd only be good for one pop!

    • Nettlemere profile image

      Nettlemere 4 years ago from Burnley, Lancashire, UK

      You've made some very entertaining finds - this made me chuckle!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      KathyH - I'm surprised you don't already have one, Kathy! I think you really do need a UFO detector before you go traveling those lonesome desert roads again! :) Glad you got some giggles out of this - thanks for your comments!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Austinstar - You'd better get one of those UFO detectors -- you would want to be abducted out of your spa tub by an alien some night! Hmmm...coughing up money...one of your many hidden talents? :)

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      xstatic - That is pretty funny...I've heard of chicken dinners for two, but a Chicken-Raising class for Two? Can't one person raise a chicken alone, or is it two person job? Thanks for sharing this one!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Bravewarrior - I guess it just goes to show what creative minds can come up with...and what crazy things the public with buy!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Nettlemere - Glad you got a laugh out of this hub on weird Amazon products and funny reviews. Thanks for the read and the comment!

    • prasetio30 profile image

      prasetio30 4 years ago from malang-indonesia

      Nice review, my friend. I had never heard about this before and all of them make me smile. Thanks for writing and share with us. Voted up!

      Cheers..Prasetio

    • midget38 profile image

      Michelle Liew 4 years ago from Singapore

      LOL! These were some snazzy products, Stephanie! I especially like the review for squirrels' underpants!! And the next time I suspect a UFO, I'll grab one of these detectors. Thanks for sharing and making me laugh this morning!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Prasetio30 - I'm glad this gave you some smiles today! Thanks for stopping in to read and comment!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Midget38 - I did have fun researching this article, and was pretty surprised at some of the real products that are out on the market. Better get one of those UFO detectors just to be on the safe side! :)

    • pstraubie48 profile image

      Patricia Scott 4 years ago from sunny Florida

      Reading these, I was thinking, "Are you kidding me???" But I guess maybe, just maybe, there are some who might think these off the wall products might be just the thing they need...

      I do believe the hand sanitizer and the toast were the ones that left my mind swirling.

      What a fun way to start the day, Thank you Stephanie for sharing...I always enjoy coming here to read..

      Sending you some Angels for this day 17 of our new year. :) ps

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      pstraubie48 - I believe that the hand sanitizer is a big seller - people love to buy it for their friends as a gag gift! Personally, I'm not sure I'd appreciate it. And the toaster? What can I say...it does seem to be a must-have kitchen appliance in some households! :)

      Thanks for stopping in to read and comment...glad if this article gave you a smile or two.

    • Om Paramapoonya profile image

      Om Paramapoonya 4 years ago

      Haha! Weird stuff indeed. Actually, I kind of want to buy the talking toilet paper spindle. It could be a great Halloween prank!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Om Paramapoonya - That talking TP spindle does look like fun, doesn't it? I can imagine the reactions... :)

    • Rosemay50 profile image

      Rosemary Sadler 4 years ago from Hawkes Bay - NewZealand

      I would love to have one of those TP spindles. O gotta go shopping on Amazon. I am sure there are UFO's around here.

      Awesome job

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Rosemary50 - I'm sure there are UFO's in New Zealand - better get one of those detectors so you can head them off! :) Thanks for stopping by!

    • mary615 profile image

      Mary Hyatt 4 years ago from Florida

      This reminds me of the segment Jay Leno does on items found on eBay for sale. It's amazing what people will buy, isn't it? I've always said people would buy horse manure if you sold it with a cherry on top!

      Thanks for the giggle this morning!

      voted UP, etc.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Mary615 - It is amazing what people will buy! Glad this gave you a giggle today! :)

    • Jeannieinabottle profile image

      Jeannie InABottle 4 years ago from Baltimore, MD

      This just proves what I have always said... Amazon sells EVERYTHING! The products are great, but I think I actually enjoyed the reviews even more. I love this hub! Voted up and sharing!

      P.S. We actually have squirrel underwear at work. Someone gave them as a gift during our White Elephant gift exchange.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Jeannieinabottle - I'm constantly surprised by the items that Amazon does sell! and the reviews are often hysterical, even on the less weird products. I can't believe that you actually have the squirrel underwear...that is funny! Thanks so much for coming by to read and comment on my hub!

    • mrshoki profile image

      mrshoki 4 years ago from New Zealand

      Hilarious, I loved reading this list of incredibly strange stuff. May have to have a wee scout myself and see what else is out there. Thanks for the giggle.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      mrshoki - Glad you got a laugh out of this collection of weird Amazon products. Thanks for stopping in to read and comment!

    • fpherj48 profile image

      Paula 4 years ago from Beautiful Upstate New York

      Stephanie...I started out, curious....began to shake my head into the first couple of paragraphs....and started giggling, further on.....by the time I was done, I was laughing so hard, I got the hiccups!

      If this had been written by some of our "nuttier" hubbers, I would think it is a JOKE......but, Stephanie, knowing you are a respectable lady who wouldn't mess with our heads....a lot, anyway......I'm in shock over these items. CRAZY, but hey.....these people are actually making money! Go figure!! LOL....Up and sooooo FUNNY!

    • rajan jolly profile image

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Never thought such products would be searched for and available too. What a great hub. Up, funny and shared.

    • Kris Heeter profile image

      Kris Heeter 4 years ago from Indiana

      I think what's kind of scary to this is that there are people out there buying these things... makes you wonder who has as examine table in their home (hopefully none of my neighbors!)....or who has a pet squirrel they are putting underpants on! Great hub:)

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      fpherj48 - I love that you called me a respectable lady who wouldn't mess with your head! Noooo....I wouldn't mess with your head... Actually, I didn't have to as, hard as it is to believe, these are all real items reviewed by real people. Crazy people to be sure, but real, nonetheless. Glad this gave you a few laughs! Thanks so much for coming by to read and comment!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      rajan jolly - Thanks for stopping in to read my hub. Thanks for commenting and for sharing!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Kris Heeter - Well, I wouldn't be surprised if Sunshine ordered a pair of these underpants for her spatting squirrels... Other than that, I do wonder, too, about some of these products. That examination table...I don't even want to think about it! Thanks for your comments, Kris!

    • sarahshuihan profile image

      Sarah 4 years ago from USA

      My favorite has to be the squirrel underpants! haha!

    • sarahshuihan profile image

      Sarah 4 years ago from USA

      I heard that there was a book or website about knitting with cat hair too! haha!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      sarahshulhan - Yes, actually, it can be found on Amazon...I guess you can knit with any of your pet's hair. Fun!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      sarahshulhan - I can just imagine trying to get those little undies on a squirrel! :)

    • Nell Rose profile image

      Nell Rose 4 years ago from England

      Haha! I love the bit about knitting with dog hairs and make sure you cut them of the dog first! so funny! I do like the humor of the comments or reviews, thank goodness they have a sense of humor, I think or do they? lol!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Nell Rose - I really thought that the book about knitting with dog hair was a joke, but noooo, it isn't! The reviewers are funny - some without even trying! Thanks for stopping in to comment, Nell!

    • Denise Handlon profile image

      Denise Handlon 4 years ago from North Carolina

      OMG, Stephanie-seriously? I was LMAO and I've got a rather large bootie! This was hilarious. I can't believe these products, but the real question-how in the world did you even think to check these out? I wouldn't have thought to scroll through amazon reviews, but now I'll have to do that. Especially, the Jesus toast with the Miracle Whip, ha ha

      Rated UP/I/A and Funny! will share. Great job.

      Ok-just read the one from the man who caught the squirrel to use the diapers, lol

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Hi Denise, Glad these funny Amazon products and reviews gave you a chuckle today! I'm sure that these are just the tip of the iceberg, too. Just browsing the reviews could keep us entertained for months! :) Thanks for your comments and the share!

    • jenbeach21 profile image

      jenbeach21 4 years ago from Orlando, FL

      This was very funny and informative. I can honestly say I have never seen any of those products!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Jenbeach21 - I've always heard that you can buy just about anything on Amazon, and I guess that's true! :) Glad you got a laugh out of seeing some of these weird Amazon products and funny reviews!

    • Vinaya Ghimire profile image

      Vinaya Ghimire 4 years ago from Nepal

      Stephaine,

      this is very interesting. I did not know such products existed.

      Have a great weekend.

      Cheers

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Vinaya Ghimire - I was surprised at some of them, too, Vinaya! Thanks for visiting my hub!

    • Sherry Hewins profile image

      Sherry Hewins 4 years ago from Sierra Foothills, CA

      So funny! I think I may have to get that Jesus toaster.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Hi Sherry Hewins, What I love is the fact that people actually sold that toast on eBay! :) Gotta try it!

    • jainismus profile image

      Mahaveer Sanglikar 4 years ago from Pune, India

      Great fun....

    • Gypsy Rose Lee profile image

      Gypsy Rose Lee 4 years ago from Riga, Latvia

      It would just be plain funny if it wasn't actually true. Kinda scary in a way. Do people really buy these things? Guess so there are reviews. lol Thanks for sharing this fascinating hub. Passing it on.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Jainismus - Glad this gave you a smile today! Thanks for stopping by!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Gypsy Rose Lee - It is a little scary to think that people actually purchase some of these items...but that's what makes the world go 'round! :) Thanks for stopping in to read and comment!

    • spartucusjones profile image

      CJ Baker 4 years ago from Parts Unknown

      That was absolutely hilarious! Also just to be safe I am going to order myself some Maybe You Touched your Genitals Hand Sanitizer. Because you just never know.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Spartucusjones - You are absolutely right...better to be safe than sorry! :)

    • greatstuff profile image

      Mazlan 4 years ago from Malaysia

      You must have spent hours doing this research. Great job. Loved the squirrel underpants!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Greatstuff - I have to admit that I got deeply involved in reading reviews - they can be more fun than shopping! :) Glad you enjoyed the hub. Thanks so much for stopping by to read and comment!

    • SidKemp profile image

      Sid Kemp 4 years ago from Boca Raton, Florida (near Miami and Palm Beach)

      Even if Amazon.com did nothing else for us, it would be worth it for making my day more fun!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      SidKemp - We must get our chuckles wherever we can! :)

    • DIYmommy profile image

      Julie 4 years ago

      These products and reviews are great! No doubt, all the weird and funny products on Amazon could likely provide fodder many many hub installments to come. Great job with this fun hub!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      DIYmommy - I'm sure there are many other very funny reviews on strange Amazon products. Perhaps it's time to search out a few more of them. :) Thanks for your kind comments!

    • Alisha Adkins profile image

      Alisha Adkins 4 years ago from New Orleans

      Fabulous hub! I laughed out loud at the Maybe You Touched Your Genitals Hand Sanitizer section.

    • rose-the planner profile image

      rose-the planner 4 years ago from Toronto, Ontario-Canada

      OMG.............this is so hilarious! It is unbelievable that they sell this stuff. I am still laughing at the squirrel underwear. Thanks for sharing. (Voted Up) -Rose

    • Kathryn Stratford profile image

      Kathryn 4 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

      These were seriously funny! Thanks for sharing this with us.

      Have a wonderful evening!

      ~ Kathryn

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Rose-the-planner - I did love the squirrel underwear, too! More amazing than the fact that it's being sold are the people who actually buy it! :) Thanks for stopping in for a chuckle!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Kathryn Stratford - Glad you got a few laughs out of these funny Amazon reviews! Thanks for stopping in to read and comment!

    • profile image

      Kerry43 4 years ago

      Stephanie, this is hilarious LOL. I was having a quiet chuckle over my nice hot cup of tea, but the 'morbid' streak in me cause me to spit tea everywhere when I got to the exam table customer reviews . I don't know what else to say, except now I fancy some toast haha. Have a wonderful 4th.

      My regards,

      Kerry ^_^

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Kerry43- It made me smile just to read your comments! So glad you enjoyed these funny Amazon reviews and products! Thanks for stopping in to read and comment...Do a piece of that very special toast! :)

    • carter06 profile image

      Mary 4 years ago from Cronulla NSW

      Oh my gosh Steph just found this!! How crazy are some of them..genital handwash??squirrel undies?? Such a good laugh..cheers

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 4 years ago from USA

      Carter06 - These Amazon products are definitely not something I would have thought to put on my shopping list! Glad you got a laugh out of reading these product reviews!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      Alisha Adkins - Sorry to approve so late, but your comment went to my spam folder...don't know why. Thanks for stopping by to read and comment!

    • FlourishAnyway profile image

      FlourishAnyway 3 years ago from USA

      Funny products. I've actually purchased the "Maybe You Touched Your Genitals" Hand Sanitizer as a gag gift. People roared with laughter. I also enjoy providing humorous product reviews every now and then on Amazon. For example, I ordered some dried meal worms for my birds then wrote the review telling that they were super crunchy and tasty and I had all kinds of different recipes and uses for them. I wonder if people really read some of those product reviews, but I figured that I'd give them a chuckle. Voted up, funny, sharing. Great job, Stephanie.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

      These are hilarious and even better than that are reading some of the reviews people write after purchasing these products. Hard to believe these are seriously sold on Amazon! Hope you make a fortune representing these products Stephanie! Still laughing!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      FlourishAnyway - I know that I read Amazon product reviews, and I do get a kick out of it when I come across a really funny one. It's always fun to get an unexpected laugh. Thanks for stopping by to comment and vote.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      Peggy W - I was amazed that some of these are real products, but they are! Isn't it amazing the unexpected things you can find on Amazon? Thanks for your good wishes, Peggy. I'm glad this gave you a laugh today!

    • Dolores Monet profile image

      Dolores Monet 3 years ago from East Coast, United States

      Hi Stephanie, first thing in the morning here I am laughing out loud at this one. I love the UFO detector best and it was those comments that really got to me. How wonderful that you could find such ridiculous products and comments - thanks for sharing!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      Hi Dolores Monet - So glad I could give you a laugh this morning...there's no better way to start the day! Thanks for stopping in and for your comments!

    • Vellur profile image

      Nithya Venkat 3 years ago from Dubai

      Read and enjoyed the read!! I never knew such products existed!! Totally weird! Great hub, voted up interesting and funny!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      Vellur - Isn't it amazing the strange things one can buy at Amazon? So glad you enjoyed the article and that it have you a laugh! Thanks for stopping in to read and comment.

    • belleart profile image

      belleart 3 years ago from Ireland

      Honestly cant stop laughing, that squirrel underwear review is amazing, some people are hilarious. Thanks for this, it made my day

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 3 years ago from USA

      Belleart - What tickles me the most is that these are real products. Glad it gave you a laugh! Thanks for stopping by to read and comment!

    • Suzanne Day profile image

      Suzanne Day 2 years ago from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

      Very funny! The Squirrel Underpants were definitely the weirdest for me as I can't imagine many squirrels buying it, LOL. A great list and voted funny and placed on What The Hub? at Google +.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      Suzanne Day - Thanks, Suzanne! I got a kick out of the squirrel underpants, too, and wondered if these appealed to people who were offended by those naked squirrels running around. :) Thanks for the share!

    • Richard-Bivins profile image

      Richard Bivins 2 years ago from Charleston, SC

      Love it.. Found it shared on What The Hub on G+ and glad I followed the link. Now I'm going to Amazon to do some "shopping."

    • kislanyk profile image

      Marika 2 years ago from Cyprus

      This is too funny! I love reading weird Amazon reviews. The most famous I've ever read, a few months ago, was the one about Haribo. You can sit hours reading all the hilarious reviews on that one. I think it would fit right on this hub.

    • Jodah profile image

      John Hansen 2 years ago from Queensland Australia

      This was hilarious Stephanie. I may even visit Amazon for the first time to check some of these products out. We don't have squirrels in Australia, but do you think the underpants may fir a possum? Voted up.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      Jodah - I think you may be onto a great new product...underpants for possums! Thanks for the read and comment!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      Kislanyk - I'll have to check out the product, Haribo. It sounds like more fun than squirrel underpants!

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      Richard-Bivins - Glad you found me, Richard! Thanks for the share, and do let me know if you come across any more great products during your "shopping" trip!

    • phoenix2327 profile image

      Zulma Burgos-Dudgeon 2 years ago from United Kingdom

      Wow. Amazon has to be the home of the weird and wonderful. Funny stuff.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      phoenix2327 - Amazon does seem to have everything you could possibly imagine in its inventory! Thanks for reading...glad you enjoyed my article!

    • Julie K Henderson profile image

      Julie K Henderson 2 years ago

      Hilarious! I don't know how I've survived thus far without a UFO Detector. Thank you for sharing.

    • Stephanie Henkel profile image
      Author

      Stephanie Henkel 2 years ago from USA

      Julie K Henderson - I know! Every household should have one!

    • Julie K Henderson profile image

      Julie K Henderson 2 years ago

      One or two. It wouldn't hurt to have a spare.

    • Lilleyth profile image

      Suzanne Sheffield 2 years ago from Mid-Atlantic

      Good one! You are sick! LOL. For myself, I have to admit I have purchased many crazy items from Blue Q over the years.

    Click to Rate This Article