ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Outback Steakhouse Restaurant Review

Updated on April 6, 2013

The Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse Sirloin and Lobstertail
Outback Steakhouse Sirloin and Lobstertail | Source
Lee's Summit, Missouri location with downloadable menus.
Lee's Summit, Missouri location with downloadable menus. | Source
They offer Curbside Take-Away service. You can order by phone or online and pick up the meal on your way home.
They offer Curbside Take-Away service. You can order by phone or online and pick up the meal on your way home. | Source

Outback Steakhouse Restaurant Review

I am more impressed now, here in Lee's Summit, Missouri on Douglas Road was a much better experience and food service than the one in Branson, Missouri. I think the lobster tail is superior to Red Lobster. So fresh, both the grilled and steamed tails are just magnificent.

On a busy night, there is a bit of a wait. I feel it was not bad , and the seating area is comfortable and cozy. You always have the option of sitting at the bar and having a Sangria Trio, while you wait for the tazer looking buzzer light up.

Customer service over the phone, even though they didn't know the answer, they asked someone that did , and they verified the information to ensure the accurate response.

The drinks, rum and coke was strong and remarkably tasty, but exceedingly pricey. Lemon water is always an excellent choice to reduce the drink costs. The Coors Light is not as cold as it should be.

The seating was comfortable while we waited. The bench seats were comfortable. There is not a lot to look at inside or much ambiance as far as feeling like you are in a special place. It would be marvellous to see added touches of Australia in each restaurant to make it more memorable and compelling.

The servers get you everything you want. It appears the servers do not have an excessive amount of tables to manager, so they can serve up and meet requests within a reasonable amount of time.

Food arrived within a reasonable time. The steaks were cooked exactly as asked, flavorful. The baked potato is creamy and cooked perfect. I don't normally eat a baked potato with sour cream in it. I did this time. The lobster tail steamed, was easy to remove from the shell. It tasted as fresh as one would hope for and juicy. The grilled lobster tail has even more flavor than the steamed. I felt the quality was better than Red Lobster.

The fresh pumpernickel bread was perfect and they brought a second one out as soon as the first one was gone.

The sirloin and lobster tail were on special, so the food pricing was congenial for such a meal. The drinks are what increased our costs tremendously. This is a terrific time to drink lemon water instead and keep those drink costs down when you are on a budget.

The restaurant was ultra clean and inviting. I felt comfortable in the booth. A few small things were missing, such as the sugar, silverware and napkins. Our server brought the items as we requested them.

Overall, I feel this is a worthwhile place to eat steak and lobster. I recommend it to couples and families. Eating such a remarkable meal is an enjoyable treat. It is easy to appreciate superior customer service and high quality food. The desserts looked downright delicious, but it is hard to save room to enjoy them. I would return to this restaurant again, happily!

The Outback Steakhouse are known for their blooming onion, so if you have enough people, order that beautiful flower as an appetizer. The Sangria Trio is a sampling of alcohol drinks. I think it is a fun way to treat yourselves to a little taste of something new amongst friends.

An additional service they offer is the Curbside Take-Away service. You have the option of placing an order online or over the phone. It is convenient to take advantage of this service when you know there is no time to cook. Pick the meal up on your way home and immediately serve it up at home.

Sign up via e-mail to receive updates on specials and join their rewards program when you are a frequent foodie to the Outback.

The Outback Steakhouse Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars from 2 ratings of The Outback Steakhouse

Special on steak and lobster tail 14.99 in Missouri

Outback Review with the Blooming Onion and Pumpernickle Bread

Outback Steakhouse giving to Veterans

Outback Steakhouse Video on Create Your Own Steak Dinner

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you sgbrown. That is a long ways to drive. I can't wait to go back and eat again. I am sure that will happen after watching the commercials.

    • sgbrown profile image

      Sheila Brown 

      5 years ago from Southern Oklahoma

      The steak and lobster tail is my favorite meal at Outback Steak House. They have the best lobster tail I have eaten in a family style restaurant. Our nearest Outback is about 2 hours away, but we try to stop in there when we are in the area. Great review, voted up, useful and sharing! :)

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you moonlake. My hope is there will be a road trip in your near future. It is a bit expensive, but when you only treat yourself once in a while, it is worth it. I can't wait to go back myself.

    • moonlake profile image

      moonlake 

      5 years ago from America

      We were just watching the steak and lobster on tv and wishing we lived near a Outback. When we get near one we know we can stop and eat just from your review. Voted up and more on your hub.

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you Lipnancy. I believe it now. I wish I could eat there more often.

    • Lipnancy profile image

      Nancy Yager 

      5 years ago from Hamburg, New York

      I have always had a good dinner at Outback. Thanks for the review.

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Thank you myawn. I still need to try the onion, hopefully next visit.

    • myawn profile image

      myawn 

      5 years ago from Florida

      The blooming onion is very good and so are the steaks love outback!Nice review

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      I agree Maria. Our first one went very fast and the second one showed up on the table quickly too. Three of us took care of two loaves, no problem. I love fresh bread.

    • Maria Cecilia profile image

      Maria Cecilia 

      5 years ago from Philippines

      The bread that they served with butter is trully unforgettable..

    • bridalletter profile imageAUTHOR

      Brenda Kyle 

      5 years ago from Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

      Always nice to hear from you Carol. I am sorry to hear that one closed in Prescott. I was really happy with the steak. We rarely eat steak out since my boyfriend makes the best ribeyes on the grill, so it takes a lot to impress me when it comes to steak. Thank you.

    • carol7777 profile image

      carol stanley 

      5 years ago from Arizona

      I have always enjoyed the Outback for dinner. We had one here in Prescott and it is now closed. Great steaks and reasonable prices. Love those bloomin onions. Good review.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)