If yeast is used in bread, and yeast is a living organism (not a plant), can vegans eat bread?
Plants are living organisms, too. Veganism is basically a stupid and hypocritical way for some people to act holier than thou.
While it is possible to make bread without yeast (it's just a lot denser) I don't think yeast falls under the classification of animal products. Yeast is classified as a fungi (like mushrooms) which vegans can and have been eating since the beginning. The restrictions aren't 'living organisms' because then they couldn't eat plants either, because plants are also living organisms.
Hi. I'm vegan. Yeast is not an animal, nor does it come from an animal, so it's totally vegan. We happily eat bread made with yeast.
Who said that the yeast product animal? Yeast and fungus just know a lot of vegetarians eat bread made from yeast
by Alexander A. Villarasa 3 years ago
Multiple arguments have been presented in various forums (inside and outside of HubPages) to argue for the existence of God. They run the gamut from the Cosmological ( Efficient Causality, Contingency, Design, Ontology, Kalam) to the Psychological (Moral, consciousness, conscience,...
by dappledesigns 6 years ago
Can yeast that is used in bread cause heartburn?
|HubPages Device ID|
|Login||This is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.|
|HubPages Google Analytics|
|HubPages Traffic Pixel|
|Google Hosted Libraries|
|Google AdSense Host API|
|Conversion Tracking Pixels|
|Author Google Analytics|
|Amazon Tracking Pixel|