ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Books similar to the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy

Updated on September 18, 2012
Fifty Shades of Grey
Fifty Shades of Grey

Loved Fifty Shades of Grey?

So Fifty Shades of Grey has been a huge success all over the world. Not everyone has the same opinion of the book, but no one can deny it is hugely popular, even beating records set by the likes of Harry Potter.

If you did love the books and are looking for something similar then why not try one of these other Women's Erotica books which have all been pipped as similar to Fifty Shades.

They would also make a great gift for the lady in your life. If you have seen her reading Fifty Shades, she would definitely enjoy one of these other books!

Crossfire trilogy by Sylvia Day

The Crossfire Trilogy is made up of: Bared to You, Reflected in You, Entwined with You. It follows the hot, romantic going ons between Eva and Gideon. Eva a feeble, timid damaged lady, falls for strong, powerful Gideon who has some problems of his own (sound familiar?) The steamy erotica leads to a healing of old wounds and working out of personal issues!

Entwined with You is due for release on the 31st December 2012 - but you can pre-order it now from Amazon

The Bride Stripped Bare by Nikki Gemmell

The Bride Stripped Bare tells a story about the disappearance of a women She leaves behind a diary chronicling a journey of sexual awakening. She was always thought of as a good wife: happy, devoted, content - her diary reveals a lot more. Inspired by a forgotten Elizabethan manuscript which speaks of what women truly desire, she is changed by the understanding of knowing what she wants sexually and how to get it. How long can this double life of hers last.


Eighty Days Trilogy by Vina Jackson

The Eighty Days Trilogy is made up of: Eighty Days Yellow, Eighty Days Blue and Eighty Days Red. Following the erotic tales of classical violinist Summer Zahova. At first frustrated by her boring relationship she meets daring professor Dominik who offers to replace her broken violin in exchange for 'private concerts'. They start a torrid affair pushing their relationship to dangerous limits when they move to the big city of New York.

Eighty Days of Red is due to be released 11th October 2012

The Avalon Trilogy by Indigo Bloome

Made up of: Destined to Play, Destined to Feel, Destined to Fly. Dr. Alexandra Blake is giving a series of prestigious lectures, but after the lecture she is meeting up her dangerous ex-lover Dr Jeremy Quinn. After some drinks he presents her with an interesting offer: stay with him for 2 days and allow herself to be utterly at his mercy, and he will provide her with the most sensual and extreme pleasure than every before.

Destined to Feel is due out in February 2013 and Destined to Fly at a later date

In Too Deep by Portia Da Costa

Librarian Gwendolyne Price begins finding sexy and erotic notes in the comments box where she works. At first she ignores them, but then starts to realise they are speaking directly to her, talking of her deepest fantasies. But soon the little notes aren't enough and she will do anything to meet the mysterious man to fulfil all her wildest dreams.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Hannah 4 years ago

      Hey i've read the 2 crossfire books they are fab cannot wait till entwined comes out its pre-ordered on my kindle ready

    • daisydayz profile image
      Author

      Chantele Cross-Jones 4 years ago from Cardiff

      Oh glad to hear that, I haven't gotten around to them yet but they are on the 'to-read' list!

    • Cogerson profile image

      Cogerson 4 years ago from Virginia

      I did not read any of the Fifty Shades of Grey books....I think only 4 men in the entire world did.....but every female in my life read them....which includes my mother, my wife and my 18 year old daughter.....luckily they spared the 6 year old....lol. So I will be e-mailing them the link to this hub....because I am sure they will be able to find another interesting book out of all of these suggestions...thanks for sharing....voted up and interesting.

    • daisydayz profile image
      Author

      Chantele Cross-Jones 4 years ago from Cardiff

      Ah yep I think that is the case for most men, please share I'm sure they will thank you for it. I am also about to publish a hub on gifts to buy a 50 shades fan so that might help you (slight techy issue at moment but it'll be up soon hopefully!)

    • tillsontitan profile image

      Mary Craig 4 years ago from New York

      Excellent review Daisy. Though I did read the Fifty Shades Trilogy I am not generally a fan of "female erotica"...I like a good love story or better yet a thriller, Stephen King and Dean Kunz have been my favorite authors for years.

      Voted up, useful, and interesting.

    • daisydayz profile image
      Author

      Chantele Cross-Jones 4 years ago from Cardiff

      I would usually rather a thriller too! lol! I only read it as everyone else I knew had and I rather have my own opinions than believe some else's! They weren't particularly good, but they weren't truly awful either

    • khmazz profile image

      Kristen Mazzola 4 years ago from South Florida

      Great tips! I will have to check these books out. Another good one is Taken by Kellie Maine

    • daisydayz profile image
      Author

      Chantele Cross-Jones 4 years ago from Cardiff

      Hi khmazz actually I heard about taken recently, will have to check it out!

    • khmazz profile image

      Kristen Mazzola 4 years ago from South Florida

      I really enjoyed it! I hope you do too!!

    Click to Rate This Article