jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (11 posts)

Why do you write?

1. MichelleA2011 profile image61
    MichelleA2011posted 6 years ago

Why do you write?

I might use your responses to write a hub with appropriate acknowledgments to those who answered smile

2. Hunbbel Meer profile image88
    Hunbbel Meerposted 6 years ago

The simplest answer would be 'because I love to ... '

More than 80% of writers here are because they love writing. I have been writing here for the last 8 months or so, though I applied for my google adsense today (2nd time) and approved. Though, the thing is that for an artist/writer, money doesn't matter as much as the applaud does. I think that's the basic reason for the majority of writers to be here.

3. iviskei profile image75
    iviskeiposted 6 years ago

I write because it is the only decent skill I have. Writing and I have a love-hate relationship though. Sometimes I love to write, and sometimes it feel like a chore. But if I don't write what I wish to, I get a nagging sensation in my subconsciousness.

4. profile image0
    AlienWednesdayposted 6 years ago

Writing is a part of me. I have to write. If I  don't, I feel wrong.

5. Admiral_Joraxx profile image80
    Admiral_Joraxxposted 6 years ago

I write because I want to share my thoughts to the world, and to know what the world thinks about it.

6. Kimberly Turner profile image78
    Kimberly Turnerposted 6 years ago

I agree with everyone, I write because I am good at and love it. Like Hunbbel Meer says money doesn't matter to me when I write... the applaud does. If people enjoy what I put out there than that is the biggest reward I could ever ask for.

7. saddlerider1 profile image68
    saddlerider1posted 6 years ago