ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Personal Finance»
  • Income & Making Money

Bubblews Bubble Bursts Finally - Former & After Review

Updated on December 2, 2017
rajan jolly profile image

Rajan is a botany and chemistry major. He has worked as a poultry breeder for 23 years, breeding layer and broiler parents.

Bubblews Shutdown

Bubblews shut down finally in November 2015. The business model was unsustainable and eventually led to its downfall & closure.

Update 20 December 2014 - Is This The End Of Bubblews?

Well, the cat is out of the bag literally or you could say the curtain for Bubblews is about to fall anytime now.

I spent over a year writing at the site and have earned over 2000$ at the site, the amount that was paid to me till August of this year.

However, from end of August 2014 all my payments have been unpaid and I believe so is the case with thousands of others. Seems the site either does not have money to pay now or their intentions are not to pay.

As the CEO Arvind has never clearly stated when the payments will be cleared, it seems all is not well there and the days of the site are numbered.

I stopped writing there since the past month and have no hopes of being paid the amount due.

I pray that anyone who wishes to still write on the site must be prepared to accept this fact and go ahead.


Update 11 February 2014

I have received all payments to date except for my first making me to conclude that may be I did not follow some rule at the time as I was not well conversant with the site.


Update September 3, 2013

This update is to set at rest concerns voiced by some bubblers and readers as to whether bubblews pays or not, is a legit site or a scam.

To put things in perspective, I'd like to state here that though my first redemption did not come through, I'm happy to report that my second redemption which I applied for sometime around the 24th of August was finally in my bank account on the 3rd of September, that is today.

It took about 9 days for the payment to come into my bank account from the day I redeemed.

One point which I'd like to make here is that since many bubblers do miss out on certain payments due to unclarified reasons, it would be best to apply for redemption as soon as one reaches the minimum limit. This way one doesn't not stand to lose more than one payment if is held up for some reason.

I personally will be redeeming as soon as I hit the 25$ earnings.


Source

One More Income Earning Website

Like many others, I am, also, on the lookout for newer avenues to raise my online income. I have been on Hubpages for about 26 months and have been writing for the last 20 months. I am getting a regular monthly payment from hubpages ever since I started getting my first one after about 7 months' of writing.

To that extent, I'm satisfied though the income is not much to talk about. Talk about diversifying a bit and you can understand my reason for looking out for a site that is easy to join and easy to navigate, and post articles as well.

While going through my feed some hours earlier, I saw a post by a hubber comparing Hubpages with Bubblews as regards the earning potential and other things. My intention here is doing none of that. I just wanted to see what this site was about, how it worked and its earning potential. To that effect, I explored the site and am just reporting what I feel, about the site, from what I have read of it onsite and online.

The posts here are more like a blog.

I have also read some reviews of this site, both good and not so good but that I'll leave for the reader to judge for her/himself as I'll be leaving certain links to these articles/reviews.

So to get on with my review of the Bubblews one of the many online writing websites, here it is...


The Website Bubblews

The address of the website is www.bubblews.com.

The site is easy to navigate and joining the site or registering at the site will take less than a minute. I myself joined it and I can vouch for this fact.

One can write on any topic one wishes to even voice once's thoughts or opinions on anything and it gets posted right away. It is as simple as that.

You can add a single or multiple images as you wish but there is no option for adding a video.

You can also use this site to write a small article and link back to your main article at hubpages or your website by inserting its url in the content box getting a good back link in the process.


Some Salient Points About Bubblews

The site gets revenue by hosting ads on the articles. The revenue is split 50/50 between the website and the writer.

There are over 15 categories in which one can write; in fact, at the time I counted, there were 24 categories to choose from, to write in.

The moment you register or join you get 1$ bonus in your bank account. But before you start submitting your articles, I'd suggest you read other articles for their content and style, in different categories, so you know the way things are written here. The minimum length of an article is 400 characters (not words) and this is very easy to achieve by almost everyone.

Once you join customise your profile and set it to the Expressionist layout as this way the follow button is easily visible and your posts are shown at the top.

Once you write a post add tags at the bottom, adding a + sign in front of each tag. It helps to link like articles together and makes for better SEO.

Every view, like, dislike, comment received and the article shared, gets paid at an average of 1 cent each. Earnings is on unique views meaning any number of visits by the same person to your same article will be counted as one view. But, if the same person visits say 25 different articles the total views will be counted as 25.

As of now you can share articles on G+1, facebook, twitter and Linked In. You can also share or send the article to a friend, group or an email address.

The minimum payout is 25$ and once you reach this threshold you can opt for payment in a variety of ways like a check, payment to your paypal account, a visa gift card or buy any product.

You can write a maximum of 10 posts in a period of 24 hours, not more or your account is liable to be suspended. The account can also be suspended if copied, plagiarized or pasted material is submitted, one indulges in traffic exchange or traffic purchase or if one manipulates one's IP by using IP manipulation software.

Registration is open to those who are 18 years and above.

Contacting the staff for any clarifications is simple and they promise to revert within 24 hours.

Anyone signing under your referral gives you a benefit of a one time payment of 0.20$ when he posts his first article. That's all the benefit you receive from this referral as of today.

THe categories under which one can write articles are:

News, art, articles, beauty, business, cool, crimes, entertainment, fashion, food, gaming, health, humor, ideology, misc, music, personal, politics, reviews, science, sports, technology, trading and tutorials.

I believe these categories cover almost all niches of writing.


My Conclusion

I believe this site is worth a try. Having read many positive reviews both on hubpages and on the internet, I tend to believe that this site seems to be a legitimate website, more so when one is not asked to pay any joining fee.

I'll try to write an article every day, albeit a much smaller one than what I write here on hubpages to test out how it goes for me, and will report the results I achieve after 1 month of doing so.

In the meantime, if you'd like to review the site and join I'd be obliged if you use my referral.

I hope you liked the review of bubblews, one of the many new online writing sites, that seems good right now.

It costs nothing to try it out so why not have a go at it. Does not take much time from a day!

.

Please poll your views. Thanks!

Would you like to check out Bubblews after reading this review?

See results

Bubblews Get Paid to Write: $25.03 UNPAID $32.53 and $25.46 PAID

© 2013 Rajan Singh Jolly

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 22 months ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      You are right Shaloo about Bubblews and I also believe they went too fast for their own good. The rate of payment was too unrealistic for them to sustain.

    • swalia profile image

      Shaloo Walia 22 months ago

      Yes! Bubblews was unable to keep a check on spammers and duplicate posts. Also it was too easy for anybody to join and earn even if they were not good at writing. Too much of flexibilty caused Bubblews' downfall.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 23 months ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      You are right it did pay well initially but maybe they got the tempo too fast for them to maintain it. It was good while the first phase lasted.

    • swalia profile image

      Shaloo Walia 23 months ago

      Bubblews was good till it was paying. In fact, it was the first writing site I ever worked on and the first one from where I earned.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Congrats, moonlake. I got news yesterday that my 4th echeck was on the way.

    • moonlake profile image

      moonlake 4 years ago from America

      I did get news from paypal today that a eCheck was on it's way from Bubblews. I guess that would be a good sign that I'm getting paid.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Moonlake, I hope you get your payment. It takes about 10 days for it to get credited to our bank account from the time we submit for redemption.

      I got 3 payments from bubblews and have redeemed the 4th yesterday and hope to get the echeque notice within the stipulated 72 hours.

      The first payment is still unpaid.

      Thanks for sharing.

    • moonlake profile image

      moonlake 4 years ago from America

      I have hit my first payout so we will see what happens. I redeem it today. I hope I have done everything right in Bubblews. Sharing.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Congrats, Mary. Though my 1st redemption hasn't been paid, the 2nd has been and I just applied for my 3rd, 2 days back.

    • mary615 profile image

      Mary Hyatt 4 years ago from Florida

      Just came back to say: I just received my 2nd. payment within a month. I got notice within 3 days after I redeemed that the money was going into my PayPal. I am happy. It is a fun place to write.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Devika, there are issues with non payments and it is a pity when the reason for such withheld payments are not given. Certainly leads those who write original articles and follow all the rules to get frustrated. I hop you get your due payments soon.

    • DDE profile image

      Devika Primić 4 years ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

      I am registered with Bubblews but haven't received three payments so I am not sure what to make of that site anymore.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Victoria-I have no idea why the first redemption is still unpaid. I feel this aspect needs to be sorted out by bubblews and it should be made known to the bubbler why the amount has been held up. This will put at rest a lot of fears.

      Glad you have got all your redemptions.

      @Kathryn-thank you. I think if the process of clarifying the issue of non payment was made clearer there would much less distrust.

    • Kathryn Stratford profile image

      Kathryn 4 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

      Rajan,

      It's great to hear you got your second redemption. I remember in the beginning it was taking a long time for it to happen, and I was worried. I'm glad that your work has paid off!

    • Victoria Lynn profile image

      Victoria Lynn 4 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      To answer your question, rajan jolly, yes, I have received payments--two! I just redeemed for a third. They have been timely so far. Do you still not know why your first redemption did not go through? That is unfortunate.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @moonlake-my id is rjnjlly and thanks for sharing. I just got my second redemption paid into my account.

      @Lady Guinevere-bubblews is certainly not an article writing site in the sense that full blown articles are not expected here. It is a site that one can babble about anything. Thanks for reading.

    • Lady Guinevere profile image

      Debra Allen 4 years ago from West By God

      It is NOT a Writing site and that is where many of you are getting it all wrong. It's a social site. It is to allow for us to share where we live.. I mean to speak your mind about your world. It isn't an article driven site at all. Read Arvind's newsletters, please!

    • moonlake profile image

      moonlake 4 years ago from America

      After I went on the site I realized I had been signed up for awhile now so I put a few things on there will do more when I get time. What is your name on Bubblews? Will share again.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Indian Chef-my first redemption has not been paid yet. I applied for the 2nd redemption on the 25th and will update the hub when I get it.

    • Indian Chef profile image

      Indian Chef 4 years ago from New Delhi India

      Rajan I visited this hub again to ask if you were able to cash in money from this site?

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Audrey-yes there is a problem with payments to some writers. I just hope it is a temporary glitch.

      @Victoria-yes the earning potential seems to be faster than Hubpages. Have you received any payments from them?

      @Mahavir-glad you like it there.

    • jainismus profile image

      Mahaveer Sanglikar 4 years ago from Pune, India

      I have recently joined Bubblews and have similar experience. I hope a lot from that site.

    • Victoria Lynn profile image

      Victoria Lynn 4 years ago from Arkansas, USA

      I've been there 3 weeks and am enjoying it. The earning potential is much better than HubPages right now. I don't think we can link back to HubPages or other of our sites, but I need to check for sure.

      Well presented information on this hub, rajan jolly!

    • AudreyHowitt profile image

      Audrey Howitt 4 years ago from California

      Hi Rajan, I am sorry to say that I am about a month overdue for my 3rd redemption. I have contacted them 3 times and not received an answer to date. So for now, I will stay with HP

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Shadaan-I've added you. The comment on the wikinut hub was meant for bubblews. Sorry about that. I did get paid by wikinut once.

      @skin-care-natural- that's great. The comment on the wikinut hub was actually meant for this hub. We can backlink in our pages at wikinut and this is allowed. I do the same for my hubs. Thanks.

    • skin-care-natural profile image

      Clara Myers 4 years ago from USA, East Coast

      I've been going back and forth about whether or not to write for, but they do seem to be paying right now so I guess I'll be signing up.

    • younghopes profile image

      Shadaan Alam 4 years ago from India

      hi, i have joined bubblews and also the following: Rajan, Suzie, Kathryn, Peggy there, hope you too join me there, i am have id as here-younghopes.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      You are welcome, Thelma!

    • Thelma Alberts profile image

      Thelma Alberts 4 years ago from Germany

      Good morning Katryn and Rajan. Yes, it helps. The problem was solved last night before I went to bed. Thank you very much;-)

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks, Kathryn.

    • Kathryn Stratford profile image

      Kathryn 4 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

      Thelma,

      Like Rajan said, it's probably the size. I had trouble when I first started, but once I realized I had to edit/resize my photos first, they showed up fine.

      ~ Kathryn

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Shadaan-goodluck and thanks for reading. I'm glad this hub answered your queries.

      Thelma-The only reason probably is that the image was too big. Try uploading a smaller image. 1MB is the maximum size for the photo that can be uploaded. I'm sure this is the problem. Let me know if this helped.

      Thanks and goodluck.

    • Thelma Alberts profile image

      Thelma Alberts 4 years ago from Germany

      Hi Rajan! I have joined Bubblews this afternoon and I already wrote 2 "bubbles". The problem is, I still don´t get it why my uploaded profile photo was not showing up and of course the photos for each respected "bubbles". Can you please help me?

      Sorry I have not read this hub before signing to Bubblews, I could have used your referral link. Thanks for sharing this very useful and informative hub.

    • younghopes profile image

      Shadaan Alam 4 years ago from India

      Thank you so much for this post, since it comes from you..i have finally made up my mind to join it and hope to earn some bucks. The review was great, and cleared up many of mine thoughts

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks, Annette! I do hope you like the set up there! Would appreciate your feedback once you have dug in. Thanks.

    • Annette R. Smith profile image

      Annette R. Smith 4 years ago from Grand Island, Florida

      Hello, Rajan. I joined Bubblews today -- thanks, in part, to your review. We'll see how it goes over there!

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks for joining under my referral, Kathryn and thanks for leaving your user name here. It is different from being here, more like a blog post. Hope you do like it there and do well. Goodluck!

    • Kathryn Stratford profile image

      Kathryn 4 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

      I finally joined, in good part to the information you and others have shared on this informative post. I used your referral link, Rajan. Thanks again!

      My user name is KatStrat, for whoever would like to connect with me. I plan on writing my first post soon, after I check out other ones to get a feel for how it's done there.

      ~ Kathryn

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Donna-that's great.

      @Peggy-that's good to hear. The only thing is that they have to brush up on their answering.

      Thanks.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      Got notice from PayPal yesterday and funds are being transferred to our bank so second redemption worked. Not too far away from redeeming the 3rd time. I feel badly that you are having a problem with your very first one. That must be frustrating and maddening. If only they would answer inquiries!

      I believe that our first visit does count but none after that just as for others looking at our posts.

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      Rajan, my echeck from Bubblews cleared this morning.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Donna-thanks.

      @Peggy-Congrats on getting the 1st payment credited to your paypal a/c and hope you get the second one soon.

      I'm aware that only one visit from the same person to any post is counted but I'm not sure if even our first visit to our post is counted or not.

      If HP writers are benefiting from my hub on bubblews I'm happy that my work has borne fruit.

      Thanks.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      Yes I did receive my 1st PayPal redemption and they have informed me that my 2nd one has been approved and will be going to PayPal. I have not yet been notified by PayPal that it has hit that account yet. The length of time between notices and payments is quite long...but so far so good.

      To answer the above question, more than one visit from the same person to the account is not credited...so no worries about editing a post there.

      Because of this hub, you are responsible for sending many HP writers to that site. I surely hope that you get paid soon for your efforts! They should at least give a detailed explanation of why payments are withheld if a rule was inadvertently broken.

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      LOL, I'm not sure either.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Well, Donna, I'm not sure about this. I believe none of our own views should count.

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      My understanding, which may be wrong, is we only get credit for one visit and the rest don't count. I re-visited to read comments, etc.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Hi Shampa,

      Since the editing option is given I presume it is ok to edit your articles. I'll be reading your articles and let you know in the comments there.

      Thanks.

    • shampa sadhya profile image

      Shampa Sadhya 4 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

      Hello Sir,

      An hour or two ago I posted a request on this comment box but as I did not receive a reply from you I checked this site again and I found my post is missing.

      First of all it is to inform you that I have posted 2 write-ups on bubblews as shampasaid and I would like to have a feed back from you.

      Secondly, I have noticed that if I visit my own post for editing then that visits get counted. As they pay on visits too then my visit to my own work may be termed as wrongdoing. What do you say? Should I do it or not? May I edit my work on and off as on HP?

      Hope to receive your reply which I am sure will clear all my doubts. Thanks in advance.

    • shampa sadhya profile image

      Shampa Sadhya 4 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

      Sir,

      I have posted two small write-ups on bubblews and definitely would like to have your comments.

      One help I need from you that I have noticed if I visit my own write up suppose for editing then it gets added in the number of visits. So, is it fine or my account will be scraped. Like HP can I edit my article or change the picture whenever I desire to do so. I am in dilemma about what to do. If possible then kindly clear my doubts. Thanks in advance.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Peggy-you are right. The response from bubblews regarding any queries has been the most negative point I find about this site. Yes, I did remove all my backlinks to hubpages before I submitted for redemption.

      They certainly need to be more fast in their response. This is the main grouse that writers have about the site. Hubpages has a fantastic staff that responds fast and the community is great too!

      Did you receive your 1st payment in your paypal account? My payment has yet to be credited.

      @Nell-that's good to learn and wish you good luck.

      @Donna-that's great. How many days did it take for the money to arrive in your account after you applied for redemption?

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      Rajan, I have notice Bubblews sent an echeck to my Paypal today, pending clearance in 3-4 days.

    • Nell Rose profile image

      Nell Rose 4 years ago from England

      Thanks for all the added info on here rajan, I have joined in the last few days and it does seem good so far, it will be interesting to see when it gets to payment time, but it does seem legit, thanks!

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      They are bad about getting back to queries. They are probably overwhelmed with all of the new people joining and the new updated site that they are mentioning will soon be implemented. Put in for my 2nd redeem. Only took 12 days this last time. So the money does accumulate fast. Hope you get your payment soon Rajan since you are the one telling us about this site.

      Did you remove your HP links before you submitted it for payment? That is the only reason I can think that might have been against their TOS...although it is nebulously worded.

      I hope the new update has a FAQ installed to help everyone on that site. Right now it is hit or miss on getting good information unlike HubPages where the staff and also the forums provide fast and accurate information.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      I don't know why you're not able to log in! They have not responded to my queries too. This is something that I personally dislike and therefore I have not yet posted any fresh content. I'll wait and see if and when I get my first redemption amount. Just waiting and watching for now!

    • carol7777 profile image

      carol stanley 4 years ago from Arizona

      Like I mentioned I no longer can sign in...Not sure what happened as I just wrote a few articles ...Some seem to have done well and others....What bothered me most was that I asked for help three times and no response. And they promise quick returns.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      That's a good thing to do, Donna. I did the same though the TOS state that referral or affiliate links are not allowed but links to other works to enhance the post is fine. I think this means that links to hubs or articles posted elsewhere that give more information on the topic post at bubblews should be fine.

      However as I didn't get a clarification from them on this I removed my hubpages links.

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      Rajan, I went through and deleted my links to my Hubs after reading in the TOS that we can't link to other sites where we get paid. So, if I get paid in a timely matter I'll let you know.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Donna, glad to see you reach the payment threshold and apply for redemption. I hope you get it fast. I've yet to get mine.

    • DonnaCSmith profile image

      Donna Campbell Smith 4 years ago from Central North Carolina

      I reached my payment threshold and hit the submit button. I chose Paypal. Will let you know how long it takes. I've been a member exactly one month.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Peggy, congrats on getting the money transferred to your bank. also its good that you've removed links to hubpages unless you get a clear cut answer from bubblews. They have yet to respond to my query, as well, on this.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      My first redemption hit my PayPal account about 5 days after they notified me that I would be getting it. Transferred it to the bank today. So I am satisfied that they do pay. The people who report not getting paid are probably breaking some of the rules I would suspect.

      As to posting links to HubPages, I removed mine just to be on the safe side. Until I get an answer from their headquarters...I am afraid to post links since this IS an income generating site. Just not sure what our hubs would be considered...so playing it safe.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks, Shampa! Feel free to check out the site as and when you have the time.

    • shampa sadhya profile image

      Shampa Sadhya 4 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

      Thanks for your info about your write ups. I am yet to start and my id is shampasaid. Thanks again!

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Hi Suzie,

      I think I'm following you too. Though I have applied for redemption, the amount has yet to be credited to my Account. I'll wait and watch for sometime. Like you, my main site is Hubpages and I'm also writing on Wikinut. So there's not much time at hand.

      Have a nice day.

    • Suzie HQ profile image

      Suzanne Ridgeway 4 years ago from Dublin, Ireland

      Hi Rajan,

      Congrats on your payout and to Peggy as you know I follow you both there and Carol. I'm Suziehq there, same avatar as here for anyone else joining and want another bubble buddy! I have not been as active there yet (8 articles since joining in May) with other commitments and my bulk writing is definitely for here.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Carol, I haven't as yet been paid. I did want to try out this site for myself. I did spend a few hours everyday so that I could write some posts but it seems I'll have to take them off if they do not disburse the payment within a reasonable time.

    • carol7777 profile image

      carol stanley 4 years ago from Arizona

      Actually I tried for several days...Have you gotten paid yet for your writing?

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Not being able to log in happened a couple of times to me as well. The site was probably down.

      I agree, the staff doesn't respond to queries as often as it should. I have sent in 2 queries that haven't been replied to! I think they ought address any questions the writers have at the earliest, if they wish good writers to stay there.

    • carol7777 profile image

      carol stanley 4 years ago from Arizona

      I wrote about five articles for this site..and one day I could not log in. I wrote the help desk three time with no answers...I wonder if others have had problems here..

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Congrats Peggy for your 1st payment from bubblews. I think it's a wonderful idea for hubbers to get to know and connect there as well. My id there is rjnjlly.

      Have a great weekend!

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      Update for all those who wish to know...

      3 days after hitting the redeem button on the site I was notified that the $25.09 was credited to my PayPal account.

      Perhaps those of us who are writing there should let others know their Bubblews names?

      I am PeggyWds on that site. Let's start connecting with one another over there as we do here. Just an idea. Would be nice to have a list of HubPage people and their user names on that site.

      What do you think Rajan?

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks for sharing this info, Mary. I wish you all the best.

    • tillsontitan profile image

      Mary Craig 4 years ago from New York

      Just an FYI, I have started using Bubblews...not a month yet and not as many articles as I'd like but we shall see.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Hi Shampa,

      you can find me by my buublews id which is rjnjlly on this site. However my topics are entirely different and the posts naturally smaller, much smaller than what you are used to seeing here on hubpages.

      What is your id on bubblews? Have your started posting articles?

    • shampa sadhya profile image

      Shampa Sadhya 4 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

      I would like to read your write ups on this site but I failed to search it out. If you may kindly direct me how to find out your articles, I will be extremely happy. Thanks in advance.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Peggy, I applied for redemption 4 days back and am waiting for it to be credited to my paypal account. It is easier to post articles there but I feel the interaction and the satisfaction level is much less than what I achieve here on hubpages.

      As an additional option it's not bad.

    • Peggy W profile image

      Peggy Woods 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

      I put in for my first redemption today of $25.09. It took me 20 days to reach the $25 payment threshold. I think that is pretty good since I started with zero followers except for you of course. It should keep building from there from what everyone else on the site reports. Yes...there is a lot of what I would consider junk on the site...but also some good posts. It is easy to post short articles there more frequently than the work that goes into posting a good HubPage. There is room for both on the Internet! :)

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks Shampa. Hope you find the site useful.

    • shampa sadhya profile image

      Shampa Sadhya 4 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

      I have joined it today through your referral link. I am yet to start writing and understand the site properly. Thanks again for the review.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Thanks Christy.

    • ChristyWrites profile image

      Christy Birmingham 4 years ago from British Columbia, Canada

      My friend had told me about this site and urged me to join. I will be doing so this week :) Good review here, Rajan.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Insightful Tiger- glad this is helpful.

      @GwennyOh-I'm sorry to learn about your bad experience with the staff and the site. They have not lived up to their word of responding in 24 hours. Regarding copyright ownership, there is nothing that has been mentioned. I agree that are certain issues that need to be addressed by the management of the site in a professional Since you are not satisfied its good you decided to delete one article.

      I'll wait till the time my first payment matures for redemption and see when I'm paid.

      @Que Scout-I've been at bubblews for just over a week and I too find the views dying down after some minutes of posting. You are also right in that many articles are just not worth a read being ramblings of hardly much value. I personally feel 400 characters are not enough to put out a worthwhile article.

      Still, I'm testing this site for a month during which it'll be a week of writing 2 articles a day, then a break for a week from writing, again writing for a week and then again a break for a week and then I'll report back the results on earnings, views and the rest.

    • Que Scout profile image

      Stephen Hodgkinson 4 years ago from Sydney Australia

      Hi readers

      I joined Bubblews yesterday. I find the site cumbersome. I wrote this in an artice I wrote there. For now it says it all:-

      "quescout on May 30th, 2013 @ 01:27 am

      Well, I put a class act article on Bubblews yesterday. As suspected, the article was viewed several times as it appeared on the the ticker tape. Only recent posts are shown on the ticker tape, hence after 5 mins from publishing there were no more views. I do not expect anymore views for that article.

      What I now suspect, is that many writers write several articles a day, just so they appear on the ticker tape. After that only friends will read the article.

      Of the articles I have read on bubblews I see they have little or no valuable content and for this reason I am moving my test article Hubpages where it belongs.

      Once again, I am new to bubbblews and if anyone would like to correct my assumptions I wold be highly grateful. Please correct me before I take my assumptions to Hubpages"

      No comments have been made. I will remove my article (Heaven On Earth - World Peace - It's here - It's Now and this is Why) and post it on good ol' hubpages.

    • GwennyOh profile image

      GwennyOh 4 years ago from LaLa Land

      I wanted to share my experience on Bubblews.

      After reading this article I soon went and signed up there. I wrote two articles. The terms there caused me concern as they are hard to decipher a precise meaning from.

      I couldn't discern from them who retained copyrights on submitted work. So I asked. Two days later there was still no reply; so I took down one of the articles and left the other, as it only pertained to that site anyway.

      They erased all stats and monies that pertained to the article I took down. It's as if they create the rules as they go along. Why would they erase valid past stats for a removed article? Peculiar. No explanation either.

      Another strange thing happened to me there. I was sharing one article on Twitter, and had my banking page open at the same time. My stats showed 188 responses to my Bubblews banking page showing up on Twitter! How awful! That should be personal.

      Anyway, it happened, on Bubblews. I have no desire whatsoever to return there. At first I had tried to 'like' some of the articles there; but it was very hard to find something even half readable!

    • Insightful Tiger profile image

      Insightful Tiger 4 years ago

      This was a great review. You answered all the questions I had and helped me to decide that I wanted to try it :) Thanks for sharing!

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Hi Chris,

      First off, thanks for joining with my link. I do hope you have a fruitful experience and thanks for reading this hub. I'll be connecting with you there.

    • Chris Achilleos profile image

      Chris Achilleos 4 years ago

      Hi Rajan,

      I have just signed up at bubblews using your link. My username is CAchilleos. I will let you know how it goes, as soon as I begin writing there. It certainly looks like a rewarding site. Thanks again for sharing this information on HubPages.

      Take care,

      Chris

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @Gwenny- thanks and I hope you check out the site.

      @cashmere-I joined a week back so it'll take some time to reach the first payout. Let's see! Thanks for stopping by.

      @Ken-this info by you should motivate a lot of guys here! I too feel its those who use copied stuff are the one's who don't get paid.

      I was wondering if one can write an new article at bubblews and leave a link to a more informational hub at hubpages, to get a back link. Is it allowed.Thanks.

      @GTF-thanks for coming by.

      @Vera-glad we are connected there! Thanks.

      @Audrey-my id on bubblews is rjnjlly. I hope to connect with you there.

      @thrlyricwriter-I hope you check it out and see if it can benefit you.

    • thelyricwriter profile image

      Richard Ricky Hale 4 years ago from West Virginia

      Rajan, very informative and it sounds like a great site. Well worth trying. We can all use a little more traffic. I enjoyed reading your review and it was well written my friend. Voted up, useful, awesome, and interesting.

    • AudreyHowitt profile image

      Audrey Howitt 4 years ago from California

      I looked for you there Rajan--but can't find you--what is your id there?

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      Hi Vera,

      Add a +sign before your tag word. If there are more than one words add a hyphen between the words. the following examples will explain them

      Tag word : bones How to add : +bones

      Tag sentence : age related weak bones : How to add : +age-related-weak-bones

      Hope this makes adding tags clear.

      Glad to connect with you too.

    • ReuVera profile image

      ReuVera 4 years ago from USA

      I found you there! I have a question- how do you add tags there? Can't find...

    • ReuVera profile image

      ReuVera 4 years ago from USA

      I was going to ask you the same question- what is your name there to connect. I am there the same as here- ReuVera. :)

    • Glimmer Twin Fan profile image

      Glimmer Twin Fan 4 years ago

      Interesting. I have been hearing more and more about this sight and may have to look at it. Thanks for this.

    • KenDeanAgudo profile image

      Kenneth C Agudo 4 years ago from Tiwi, Philippines

      I agree bubblews for me is the best site ever! In my 4 months of writing with almost 200 articles I have earned $300 plus. For those who are complaining that the site have plagiarized content. You can post an article there but make sure to put the origin or the back link of it. And make sure it is yours.

      And if you saw plagiarize content don't worry bubblews will never pay for them and sooner or later they will just delete the account. they can just answer every queries always for they are always swamps especially they are new website.

      They are generous, the CEO is very kind and thoughtful. Please don't judge bubblews with the bad news you heard. Try and know for yourselves. Cause for me bubblews is perfect. they will be releasing the 3.0v for automated one which will automatically detect plagiarized content.

      Lot's of bubbler's where not paid because in some cases they gain views so much which they need to review more. But 100% I suggest bubblews.

      If you will try and join bubblews add me "Isolation" is my username.

    • cashmere profile image

      cashmere 4 years ago from India

      Sounds interesting, but have you made the first payout yet? There are a number of sites that seem legit at first but end up swindling you of your due.

    • GwennyOh profile image

      GwennyOh 4 years ago from LaLa Land

      Interesting article Rajan. I had heard about Bubblews before, but never really thought about checking it out. Now I have read your article I will see what it's about. Thanks for the heads up.

    • rajan jolly profile image
      Author

      Rajan Singh Jolly 4 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

      @moonlake-thanks for the read and sharing.

      @Bill-I hope you do though being on hubpages I too have limited time at my disposal. Thanks for visiting.

      @Reu Vera-thanks first for reading and I would suggest you to treat this site as an additional source of income. The site has to iron out a few things but it seems good writers can do well there. I appreciate your signing up through my referral link.

      As an added note, I just commented and this second comment from you popped up. My idea of saying that the site has to clean up is related the low quality writers and maybe it is these writers who are facing these payment problems. I' ll be reporting the results of my one month work over there and I'm glad you could make 2 $ with 2 articles. That's better than me.

      What's your id at bubblews so that we can connect?

      Thanks again for signing with my referral.

    • ReuVera profile image

      ReuVera 4 years ago from USA

      I signed up to that site following your referral link and I even put out two articles there. Withing several hours it was showing that I have about $2 in my "bank". This is a good part. However, I do not see really interesting publications there. The majority of articles I browsed through are just empty bla-bla-bla... not very informative, nor well written. Definitely though a very interesting site in its idea, Bubblews are far behind Hubpages in its quality.... Of course, who cares if you can make money there. :)

    • ReuVera profile image

      ReuVera 4 years ago from USA

      Thanks for the info. I was looking for a good alternative for HP. I am going to check it and will register through your referral link, since you introduced this option to me.