ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Personal Finance»
  • Income & Making Money»
  • Making Extra Money Through Odd Jobs

How to earn money online doing Products Review

Updated on February 4, 2011

Means of making money online has been made simpler and it is now possible to earn money online by conducting reviews. There are so many companies that required people to review their products online. These products range from books, audio’s, movies, foods, and electronic products to mention a few.

For one to participate in product review for money you first need to read policies guiding the products review, one has to register to be able to take part on this online review.

Once you are done with registration you are now set to start your first time review, most programs requires a participant to provide adequate and unbiased review for any particular product review, you must have used that particular product you are describing.

The advantages of earning money through product review are that you give your true opinion of the product, which is quite easy because you have already used the product.

When doing a product review for money, one is expected to use descriptive words about the product whose review your‘re writing. You should know that your opinion will help customers with no knowledge of that product to make an informed decision based on your review.

What you earn from doing reviews sometime can be too little, and depends directly on other factors like participating in forums to increase your level of participation. Some companies would pay as little as 0.012 per review.

The number of words use is sometime determined by the companies, and might be from 125 words and above. One of the companies conduct product reviews is CIAO, which was recently acquired by Microsoft. They did pay through PayPal once your account has reached the minimum payment level

To earn more by conduct products reviews, one may decide to join their affiliate programs where you earn through referral; this kind off model will boost your earning rather than doing reviews by yourself

The other drawback with product review is that some participants may write reviews not on the basis of experience but on the basis to earn cash. As a customer’s seeking knowledge on a particular product from reviews, you have to be very careful on some of the reviews


Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Nemanja Cabrajac 3 years ago

    • profile image

      jason macadoo 3 years ago

      Make Money with instagram. Go To

      http://instagramimpact.com

    • profile image

      karan 4 years ago

      Hi, I'm creating a blog about online education. Really happy I've found your website. Your articles are inspirational and I'll write about this soon.

      my blog:

      http://www.spotmoneyonline.com

    • profile image

      mydulbd 5 years ago

      Grate information for earn online money by review products .it is so helpful.

    • profile image

      umeshch 5 years ago

      this is a very informative site

    • profile image

      Heribertus 6 years ago

      Nice information to read... i'm looking for good article and find it here... thank you... :D

    • oderog profile image
      Author

      oderog 7 years ago from Nairobi

      @Gimmibobsav, yes ciao was bought by Microsoft and since then non UK citizen are unable to earn but you can take part in product review

    • Gimmibobsav profile image

      Gimmibobsav 7 years ago from Bloomfield

      I went to Ciao and it states that paying through paypal is not possible and one can only get paid if they have a UK bank account. So that means anyone else from a different country cannot write reviews, like the USA?

    • oderog profile image
      Author

      oderog 8 years ago from Nairobi

      @ SEO Expert Kerala you can try ciao.com, is such a credible company own by microsoft

      @Chachafance, there is a link on ciao, please check on ciao.com. In my third last paragrapgh and I quote "One of the companies conduct product reviews is CIAO"

    • Chachafance profile image

      Charnita Fance 8 years ago from Eufaula, AL

      Not liking this Hub...... you should have given us some links of sites where we can actually get paid.....

    • SEO Expert Kerala profile image

      SEO Expert Kerala 8 years ago from KERALA

      can you tell me about some good sites ,which pay me for 100 words review

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)