Cohen Admits Collusing With Democrats

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (20 posts)
  1. RJ Schwartz profile image87
    RJ Schwartzposted 5 years ago

Seems that Mr. Cohen made things worse for himself and the Democrats today by debunking multiple aspects of the whole Mueller Investigation plus he admitted to discussing his testimony with Schiff and Cummings before the hearing today.  Sounds to me like that’s illegal, but I’m not a lawyer.

Thoughts on today’s theatrics?

1. profile image0
      promisemposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I didn't hear him debunk anything about Mueller. Nor is talking to members of Congress illegal. It's free speech under the Constitution.

The Democrats were low key and Republicans were inflammatory. Likely a strategy for both sides.

Most of Cohen's testimony was a character assassination against Trump. We'll see if the experts think he did any real damage.

2. tsadjatko profile image65
      tsadjatkoposted 5 years agoin reply to this

The Democrats are crazy examining Michael Cohen in Washington at the same moment as President Donald Trump confronts Kim Jung Un in Vietnam. They are creating a two-rink spectacle.

In the first rink, we see the Democrats probing the details of Cohen’s role in the various pseudo-scandals involving Trump. In the second rink, we see the president negotiating to stop a potential nuclear war with our most threatening adversary: Kim Jung Un.

The juxtaposition of these two events shows the priorities of the two parties: The Democrats want to get Trump. The president concentrates on protecting the country!

Which one do you think people are going to applaud?

3. GA Anderson profile image88
      GA Andersonposted 5 years agoin reply to this

That is not "colusing" RJ. I don't see anything nefarious about pre-hearing discussions about what would be discussed.

GA

4. Ken Burgess profile image77
      Ken Burgessposted 5 years agoin reply to this