What are the 3 horse races in the Triple Crown?

  1. Matt Wells profile image
    Matt Wellsposted 5 years ago

    What are the 3 horse races in the Triple Crown?

    What are these races called? Where are they located? What is the history of these races?

  2. point2make profile image82
    point2makeposted 5 years ago

    The Kentucky Derby
    The Preakness Stakes
    The Belmont

    Those are the names of the three races that are referred to as the "Triple Crown" as for the rest of your question......I'll leave that to you. A little research will take you a long way. It won't take you long to find the answers.

  3. Barbsbitsnpieces profile image81
    Barbsbitsnpiecesposted 5 years ago

    The three races of the American Triple Crown are:

    The Kentucky Derby, Churchill Downs, Louisville, Kentucky; the first Saturday in May; 1-1/4 miles.
    The Preakness Stakes, Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, Maryland; on Saturday two weeks after the Derby; 1-3/16 miles.
    The Belmont Stakes, Belmont Park, Elmont, New York; on Saturday three weeks after the Preakness; 1-1/2 miles.

    Lots of other countries have horse racing triple crowns, as well.

    See my Hubs: "Why National Thoroughbred Triple Crowns Are Very Difficult to Win" and "What Does Triple Crown Mean In Horse Racing" and "The Kentucky Derby and Why Secretariat Is Its Greatest Champion" for much more information!!

    Thanks for asking those questions!