Should You Delete Or Disable Your Facebook?
Facebook is a very popular social media site that has reached over several billions of users world wide and the site is still growing but sometimes we just want to take a break from sharing our lives online or we want to leave the site for good because of personal reasons.
There are two ways to do that: delete or disabling your account. And which way you choose depends entirely on what reason you want to leave the site.
Before i get into those reasons, first i will illustrate what those two ways to leave the site are and how to go about them.
How To Disable Your Facebook Account
The first way to leave facebook is a temporarily way and is the best solutions for those who don't want to remove their facebook pages but just want to take themselves off of facebook for a certain amount of time before returning to the site.
This way is the easiest to find and do because it's right there on the site. All you have to do is look under settings and then security or privacy and scroll all the way down until you see deactivate account and click it.
When you choose this option, your facebook account and all your photos and posts and friends will remain until you return except no one will be able to find you or contact you (if you select to not be able to receive messages while your account is deactivated) until you reactivate your account.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
The second option to delete your facebook account isn't given on the site. In order to accomplish this option you have to go through the back door but once you delete your account it's gone for good and you can't get it back so if you ever want to return then you will have to make a new account so this option should only be used when you're sure you no longer want to continue on facebook.
In order to delete your facebook account permanently, all your have to do is go to this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account and log into your account that you wish to delete and then click "Delete my account" and your account will then become deactivated for a certain amount of time (usually about a month) during which you may sign in and cancel the deletion but if you don't then it will be permanently deleted from the facebook servers and all your status updates and photos gone forever.
However, even if you delete your account there is one thing that won't disappear, messages you sent to your friends will remain in their inboxes until they delete them.
Should You Delete Or Disable Your Facebook Account?
If you want to keep your facebook account but just want to be leave it for a while then disabling it is the option for you but if you want to leave facebook forever then deleting it is a better option for you. The choice is yours.