jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (8 posts)

Is it possible to have multiple YouTube accounts?

1. healtheemama profile image60
    healtheemamaposted 5 years ago

Is it possible to have multiple YouTube accounts?

I have had two YouTube videos flagged (not sure why because they are not in violation of the rules) and now my account has been shut down for 2 weeks. 

Is it possible to have multiple YouTube accounts?  How many do you have?  Any suggestions?

2. healtheemama profile image60
    healtheemamaposted 5 years ago

Oh...No... 

I was trying to respond to an answer by WG and it only gave me a few characters.  So I decided to delete my comment to her and put it in this section.  BUT I accidentally deleted HER response.  OH NO!  I'm so sorry. (I'm a newbie)  sad

sad 

She said it was OK to have more than one account. 

What happened with my account is that I had a video that was flagged by a user last week. It was of me and a friend who I was interviewing.  He's a leader in my business so he was giving tips and advice.  The only reason it could have been in violation is because I recorded it at a convention and there was music in the background.  That's the only thing "inappropriate" about it. 

Then yesterday someone flagged a video I had made at the Star of India ship in the San Diego Harbor.  I was just talking about how nice it was to get out of the house on a Thursday, because I work at home, and take my girls to things like the harbor in the middle of the week.  NOTHING at all inappropriate. 

Since I was flagged 2x in one week, I'm shut down for 2 weeks.  I would never do anything inappropriate in a video and I wouldn't intentionally break the rules of the community. 

So I guess, there is someone out there who doesn't like me who is flagging me.  I have an appeal in for the first video that was flagged, but I can't file another one for 60 days. 

It's sad because I didn't do anything wrong.