jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (10 posts)

How do I sell a domain name?

1. risalat profile image69
    risalatposted 5 years ago

How do I sell a domain name?

I bought several domain few (6-7) years back without any reason (apart of they sounded cool and I thought probably I'll create a website on each of those domain). I have been renewing these domains for more than five years now and I was just wondering if it'd be possible to resale these domains? If so how?

My domains are nearly premium domain names. Will appreciate knowledgeable help on where to sale, how to sale and domain transfer process.

Thanks in advance for your help.

2. Breatheeasy3 profile image72
    Breatheeasy3posted 5 years ago

You can most likely sell them on the same site in which you purchased them. You can also go to godaddy.com and put them up for auction to the highest bidder. In the meantime however, you should 'park' them so that they make you adsense money. You will need your dns nameserver for transferring once sale is made, but places like go daddy will have already walked you through this process, plus they offer 24/7 customer service on any questions you may have

risalatposted 5 years agoin reply to this

How do I park the domain? And how come I'll earn the ad revenue while godaddy is hosting my site for 'parking' and I assume they're doing it for free ...

2. Breatheeasy3 profile image72
      Breatheeasy3posted 5 years agoin reply to this

Yes! There is actually a fee for parking your domain, but you can choose advertisements you want to display. Just sign up for some affiliate programs like google and/or commission junction.

Also, you can search for websites that offer free parking.

3. risalat profile image69

K, thanks a lot for your time and help. Appreciate it smile

4. Breatheeasy3 profile image72
      Breatheeasy3posted 5 years agoin reply to this