jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (18 posts)

Opinion of Logo Design

1. 62
    litmusposted 5 years ago

Hi friends,

I am a graphic designer and I have recently designed a logo for estate agency. I want your opinion. Please help me.

1. 0
      Marzimeposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I would put the company name big and the slogan smaller.. reverse the words and I do like the home design idea with the arrows.. nice job overall

2. SammySammo profile image74
      SammySammoposted 5 years ago in reply to this

You desperately need OVERLAP.  Move the text up so that it is in front of the arrows.  Our eyes are looking at it as two separate images right now.  we aren't seeing it as part of the same picture--we're not making the connection.  Our eyes first look at the arrows, then at the "realty up" then at the estate agency.  connect it all.

2. Ian Hudson profile image74
    Ian Hudsonposted 5 years ago

The logo looks fine to me, the only thing I may have changed is the arrows. The arrows are fine but I may have made them look like houses. Placing a chimney on each one may give the viewer a better idea of what the business is about, before you even read the writing. I'm not a designer so I may be talking pap. haha.

3. 0
    Website Examinerposted 5 years ago

Very nice work, indeed. I am duly impressed. A bit of space above "estate agency" wouldn't hurt.

4. 0
    ryankettposted 5 years ago

I quite like it too, looks unique enough.

5. frogdropping profile image84
    frogdroppingposted 5 years ago

The 'make the arrows like a house' comment - agree but go with the upper left arrow. One only will signify the message. Otherwise it's fresh and distinct.

1. kirstenblog profile image79
      kirstenblogposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I agree, add just the one chimney to the top arrow to create the effect without over cluttering the design. Works for me big_smile

6. 62
    litmusposted 5 years ago

Hello friends,