My new YouTube video, looking for advice

1. Neerizzle profile image84
    Neerizzleposted 3 years ago

Hey guys, so I just recently started making YouTube videos, and this is my first attempt at making a comedy sort of video ( It seemed a lot better in my head but I don't know how well it transferred over to video lol. I have a few questions though if anyone can help:

- How is the audio, is it clear and understandable?
    - How is the pacing, is it too slow/fast?
    - Most importantly, does the video make sense, and is it actually funny or is my sense of humor just weird lol

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

1. hubsy profile image93
      hubsyposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Hi Neerizzle,
      It's awesome that you've started a youtube channel and awesome that you're trying comedy, which is a risk because it can go very wrong, or very right.
      Here are some answers you wanted:
      - Your audio is great, music and talking. Super clear, good quality sound and good balance between music and voice.
      - Pacing was good, it wasn't too fast, I just think that you added a bit too many characters. It might have been funnier if instead of doing the stretch characters, like British guy who spills stuff on himself, you could have more recurring characters so everybody gets to know them a littel more, the blonde girl for example, or frat boy.
      - A lot of it does make sense, at least to me (still in college)  LIke I mentioned, there are certain characters that are kind of a stretch, but the chinese guy who learned everything in china, seen that a million times in real life. Or the guy who sits down and is like,k ok, this time I'm actually going to do it, and then doesn't. That's kind of what everybody does, so it was really relatable. As I said, focus more on the characters that are true to real life, because they are still funny, instead of trying to find cliched characters. Do you know what I mean?
      Hope this helped, and super funny video!