Why Don't I Get Traffic From Pinterest?

Jump to Last Post 1-12 of 12 discussions (36 posts)
  1. Rock_nj profile image90
    Rock_njposted 10 years ago

I have been pinning my Hubs on Pinterest for a few months now, and about 70 of my Hubs are now pinned.  I have also had several of my pins to Hubs shared by others on Pinterest.  Despite all of this, I do not have one single click from Pinterest showing up in my HubPages traffic stats.  What's up with that?  Any explanation?

1. ChristinS profile image39
      ChristinSposted 10 years agoin reply to this

I would concentrate on made for Pinterest graphics. Yours are nice, but Pinterest graphics should be abundantly clear what the pin is about and either be extremely beautiful, eye-catching or have words directly on the image saying what the picture is leading to.  I go viral on Pinterest quite regularly with several of my hubs. I am redeveloping different graphics for some of my older ones. 

Also, there are some things that do much better than others over there. How To's, Food, Life Hacks that sort of stuff.

Rock_njposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for the tips Christin.  I will keep them in mind.

2. Christy Kirwan profile image93
      Christy Kirwanposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Hi Rock_nj,

Keep in mind that Pinterest focuses on images, so many people may Pin your Hub without actually clicking on it just because they like your photos. Pins and Repins don't automatically translate into Hub views unless people on Pinterest are clicking on the "Website" Hub link in the Pin.

As ChristinS points out, good Made-for-Pinterest images with a clever hook  are a good way to entice more people to click on the links and read your Hubs.

Thanks for the advice regarding how Pinterest works.  Can somebody please send post a link to a Pin of a Hub that went viral, so I can see what works?

1. Christy Kirwan profile image93
          Christy Kirwanposted 10 years agoin reply to this