New Here - And Can't Figure Out Why Moderators Removed My Amazon Ads

Jump to Last Post 1-5 of 5 discussions (42 posts)
  1. profile image0
    rcmandevilleposted 8 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to HubPages and I have a featured article that is over 1600 words. I joined the external Amazon Affiliate program, and then I featured three books written by other people, all of which directly related to the subject I was writing about. Within a few hours, all three Amazon capsules were removed by Hubpages editors. I have written the hubpages team to ask why, but wonder if any of you might know here.

Thanks so much!

Rebecca

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image85
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 8 years agoin reply to this

As I understand it, you can't just link to books that relate to your topic.  You must say that you linked to them and why they are the most appropriate ones and give examples.  Just linking loosely is not going to get it.  Also, if you have linked to three different books, that is probably two too many.  Why would you need to display three books about the same topic?  I'm pretty sure that's their thinking.

2. Christy Kirwan profile image92
      Christy Kirwanposted 8 years agoin reply to this

Hi Rebecca,