jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (7 posts)

Uploading pictures

1. lavenderstreak profile image60
    lavenderstreakposted 8 years ago

Hello all,
    I'm new to HubPages. I created a Hub and then picked some jpegs to upload as a batch (16 of them). I didn't resize them, I'm thinking now that I should have, they're each about 2MB and they've been uploading for about 4 hours now on a broadband connection. Seems like I should have gotten an error by now, but since I have another computer, I'm just letting it run it's course more out of curiosity at this point than anything else.

Does anyone know what might be going on? I'm thinking I should probably resize each of them to something smaller and try again.

2. lavenderstreak profile image60

To follow up, the images never did upload using the batch process, so I resized the images and loaded them one at a time.

They're there now!

3. thooghun profile image86
    thooghunposted 8 years ago

Glad that worked, I never use the batch method myself wink

4. caspar profile image83
    casparposted 8 years ago

I've never tried the batch method, or displaying pictures as a slide show - is it possible to slow them down?  When I click play, the pictures change before I have time to get a good look at them and read the caption (maybe I'm a slow reader). 

Great pictures by the way Lavenderstreak!

5. lavenderstreak profile image60

Thanks for the replies and appreciation! I just joined yesterday so still learning how this all works. I'm looking forward to adding more content and pictures. I didn't try batch after reducing the picture size, but I'll try it again and see what happens next time.