jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (14 posts)

Anybody fancy casting their eye over my blog?

1. 0
    ryankettposted 6 years ago

Just tell me if it looks ok? Suggest any improvements or useful or cool widgets?

Would be most grateful, the URL is on my profile - not allowed to post here.

A virtual handshake/kiss/hug for willing participants.

1. WryLilt profile image89
      WryLiltposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I will go take a look now. smile

Alright take this with a grain of salt because I'm no expert and you asked for feedback...

1. Not such a fan of the theme. It just is too many lines and squares. Sorry but if I visited this site from a search engine I'd almost be scared off because of its look since it reminds me of something basic to sell stuff. Maybe that's just me though. I am attracted to something that looks like it had a bit of creativity put in - even a logo might make it look better.
      2. I can't see an about page - if someone comes to your blog they might want to know more about you or the site. Maybe put it up with the pages at the top of the site?

1. 0
        ryankettposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I'm not really trying to sell anything, its just a backlink dump, does it really look that awful sad

(those Amazon capsules are used because they get posted on YouSayToo)...

Thanks though, yeah I need a few pages, back to the drawing board I guess (sighs and cries)...

I'm sorry! I think it would only take a little bit of work. If you could find a theme that allows you to upload a photo logo and get someone to make you something nice with a picture even...

Just to make it a bit more personal. On the other hand if it's a backlink dump do you plan to get traffic to it at all?

1. 0

I never planned on getting traffic, but it has started to come a little, and its been given a pagerank promotion to PR2... so I have started to think about the way it looks.