Natural Medicine

Jump to Last Post 1-13 of 13 discussions (22 posts)
  1. hubby7 profile image64
    hubby7posted 15 years ago

I'm into natural health and alternative medicine. I originally raised this question on another hub. But this time I am going to throw it out to all of you: Do any of you know of any effective natural and/or alternative cures for allergies?

1. profile image48
      Klutz1215posted 15 years agoin reply to this

Hi!  I am new to this and saw your question while I was passing through.  For its worth, here are my two cents:

I use a supplement called "Quercetin/ Nettle Plus" that I found in my local natural food store and it takes care of pretty much every allergy I have.  I have a few books about natural medicines and that is what they recommended.

Hope that helps!

1. sukkran profile image60
        sukkranposted 15 years agoin reply to this

hi,klutz.  i think there is medicine for this allergy in ayurvedha- iandian natural healing system.
        sukkran

2. JYOTI KOTHARI profile image60
      JYOTI KOTHARIposted 15 years agoin reply to this

There are many. You can go to Naturopathy.
      1. Ayurvedic Panchakarma is natural way to eliminate unwanted particles out of the body.
      2. Natural therapy using Soil, Water, Oil, Sunbath, Steam or Sauna may help.
      3. There are Ayurvedic medicines. Consult your Vaidya (An expert of Ayurveda).
      4. There are medicines in Homeopathy. have you tried NUXT VOMICA?
      5. Some Bio-Chemic medicine can also help.
      6. Accupressure on the corresponding points of affected parts can also help.

Thanks,
      Jyoti Kothari
      You may contact me for further info at : jyoti_kothari@yahoo.com

3. wanda robinson profile image60
      wanda robinsonposted 15 years agoin reply to this

Hello Hubby7,
      I was searching the internet and came across your question. I see many people have answered your question.

I have came across several things that has helped with Allergies.