jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (11 posts)

How badly will SEO be affected if I use WordPress and HubPages to post the exact

1. AshleyVincent profile image60
    AshleyVincentposted 5 years ago

How badly will SEO be affected if I use WordPress and HubPages to post the exact same blog I write?

I'm a professional wildlife photograph and want to start blogging with a view to primarily drawing more interest to my work over the net. My wife and I actually own a photo gallery at our local zoo, which allows me the unique opportunity of working closely with handlers and photographing animals in situations regular visitors wouldn't have, enabling me to write about things that may also be considered unique and interesting. I really think WordPress offers me a broader platform, but I like the exposure I feel Hubs get, so I'd really like to post the same write-ups in both.

2. theclevercat profile image93
    theclevercatposted 5 years ago

Sorry, but this is against HubPages' terms of use:
    http://hubpages.com/help/user_agreement

"4. RESTRICTIONS AND PROHIBITIONS ON USE
    In Your use of the Service You must abide by the following restrictions and prohibitions on use. As a Service User or Author, You may Not: Publish Hubs or Hub Content that are identical to, substantially similar to, or derived from other Hubs and/or content published elsewhere on the Web. This applies even if You are the owner of that content and/or have the rights to publish that content online."

AshleyVincentposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for your reply TCC. Wow, sounds a little heavy-handed. I can understand a need to prohibit spam-style blogs, but why would HP mind if the same thoughts I share over here we're also available to people reading my blog on my site?

2. theclevercat profile image93
      theclevercatposted 5 years agoin reply to this