jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (5 posts)

Q to experienced SEO and affiliate marketers: Is degree in online marketing wort

1. Bobri Dobri profile image74
    Bobri Dobriposted 6 years ago

Q to experienced SEO and affiliate marketers: Is degree in online marketing worth spending time?

I'd like to quit my office job, move around the globe and make money online. As I have very little experience in online marketing, I'm thinking about some in-depth education program, which is IMHO always better than reading articles here and there without guiding. What would you recommend? Which university does have good program? Thanks in advance for your time reading and answering it!

2. Buddzzz profile image36
    Buddzzzposted 6 years ago

Honestly, no.

You are better off just experimenting with different areas of online income in your spare time. This is really weird that this question even popped up, because my fiancee and I were literally just talking about how her cousin went to school for journalism and still cant make any money online.

If you can write HALF WAY decent, which you can judging from your question, you dont need school.

You need to learn about SEO, keyword density/placement, traffic generation, authority backlinks and much more - but NOWHERE in this list of things you need is a college degree.

I am a full time internet marketer (who dropped out of high school) and I make a damn good profit. I love waking up to watch everyone else go to work while I just flip on my computer and see how much I've made as I slept.

Join a few marketing forums and just read other people's threads/questions/answers. I recommend www.ES5.com

You can't imagine how much you can learn just by browsing other people's threads.

Also, I recommend you get Tweet Attacks PRO & Tweet Attacks Account Creator, which you can get at:

Then I recommend getting ScrapeBox, which you can get at:

Those are LIMITED discount links.