jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (6 posts)

What SEO tips and traffic driving methods do niche website owners use?

1. GizSleep profile image79
    GizSleepposted 2 years ago

What SEO tips and traffic driving methods do niche website owners use?

I've been fascinated by SEO for about 3 years now and I'm looking to start my own niche website soon. However, I've read and made notes (and practiced on other websites I've made) and I feel I'm ready to proceed. I was just thinking - because it's difficult to sometimes know where to start as there's so much to do - that surely there is other people like me who're looking to develop their own niche site and would like to create a community on here to chat about their methods and progress. Apologies if there is already a group like this on here, I'm still fairly new to using this regularly!

2. Blond Logic profile image97
    Blond Logicposted 2 years ago

Use social media. I find Pinterest and Twitter work best for me. It can also help to make hubs about your topic with a link. It does need to be useful information, not just a door to your website though.

GizSleepposted 2 years agoin reply to this

I have thought about linking (where relevant) my hubs to other blog posts. I find Twitter to be much more useful than FB but I haven't used Pinterest much. I'll have to try it, thanks for the comment!

3. Srey Mony profile image61
    Srey Monyposted 2 years ago

For SEO, I would use Google Keyword planner to research the keywords and find out the amount of searches it gets every month. I keep the monthly searches at 3000-12000 per month so I know I can rank with some good content on my website.

I also use SEMrush and majestic.com as well for my research.

GizSleepposted 2 years agoin reply to this