More stolen content. Help finding who they are please?

Jump to Last Post 1-2 of 2 discussions (10 posts)
  1. donnah75 profile image96
    donnah75posted 5 years ago

    I found my hub on food photography copied to the following site.  I cannot find them using whois.  Maybe I am doing something wrong.  But when I look for whois I get,, etc.  I have already filed a request with google to have them removed from the google search engine.  There are no adsense ads.  It just makes me insanely mad that they have stolen my writing and my photography.  They didn't even bother to change the source info under the photos, which of course refers to me.  This is the address minus the spaces:

    http:// arena. mydreamz. how-to-take-great-photos-of-food-for-recipe-hubs-and-blog-posts/

    Any help on finding who hosts this site would be appreciated, as I can't seem to find it.
    Thank you.

    1. ChristinS profile image50
      ChristinSposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Domain ID:D3014528-AFIN
      Domain Name:MYDREAMZ.CO.IN
      Created On:18-Jun-2008 05:33:26 UTC
      Last Updated On:06-Jun-2013 23:08:54 UTC
      Expiration Date:18-Jun-2014 05:33:26 UTC
      Sponsoring, LLC (R101-AFIN)
      Registrant ID:CR49783283
      Registrant Name:SanKeT Dhulap
      Registrant Organization:My DreamZ
      Registrant Street1:33, Vinit House,
      Registrant Street2:Rambaug - 2
      Registrant Street3:
      Registrant City:Mumbai
      Registrant State/Province:Maharashtra
      Registrant Postal Code:421301
      Registrant Country:IN
      Registrant Phone:+091.02512325323
      Registrant Phone Ext.:
      Registrant FAX:
      Registrant FAX Ext.:
      Admin ID:CR49783312
      Admin Name:SanKeT Dhulap
      Admin Organization:My DreamZ
      Admin Street1:33, Vinit House,
      Admin Street2:Rambaug - 2
      Admin Street3:
      Admin City:Mumbai
      Admin State/Province:Maharashtra
      Admin Postal Code:421301
      Admin Country:IN
      Admin Phone:+091.02512325323
      Admin Phone Ext.:
      Admin FAX:
      Admin FAX Ext.:
      Tech ID:CR49783292
      Tech Name:SanKeT Dhulap
      Tech Organization:My DreamZ
      Tech Street1:33, Vinit House,
      Tech Street2:Rambaug - 2
      Tech Street3:
      Tech City:Mumbai
      Tech State/Province:Maharashtra
      Tech Postal Code:421301
      Tech Country:IN
      Tech Phone:+091.02512325323
      Tech Phone Ext.:
      Tech FAX:
      Tech FAX Ext.:
      Name Server:NS69.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
      Name Server:NS70.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
      Name Server:
      Name Server:

    2. donnah75 profile image96
      donnah75posted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Thank you.  What is the who is site that you use?  I need to figure this out, as so much of  my work is stolen regularly.  I appreciate that you took the time to find and share this info with me.

      1. galleryofgrace profile image80
        galleryofgraceposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        arin dot net or whois dot com. You can research IP numbers. For example if you get  an email that you think is spam click on the source of the email, near the address bar  and look up the IP number. IIP numbers are sometimes shown on hub comments from the public too.
        Go to the arin website , there should be a little box up in the right corner to search numbers.

      2. ChristinS profile image50
        ChristinSposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        you can use any number of sites for this purpose.  Google the term "free whois search" and then go to a site on the list, put the main part of the domain into the search so its www. you would do the search for "" because that's the primary domain. not "" just the main part.

      3. Susana S profile image97
        Susana Sposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        I like

        1. Writer Fox profile image43
          Writer Foxposted 5 years agoin reply to this


  2. Writer Fox profile image43
    Writer Foxposted 5 years ago

    The site is hosted by GoDaddy.

    Send the DMCA to the hosting company:
    Put the words "Copyright Claim" on the subject line of your email.

    1. donnah75 profile image96
      donnah75posted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Thank you so much.  I am on it!

      1. donnah75 profile image96
        donnah75posted 5 years agoin reply to this

        Complaint filed.  Thanks so much for the help smile


This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at:

Show Details
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the or domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)