Sometimes I give a H+ to the hubs of other hubbers when I think they merit more attention. I used to see these hubs in my feed with a caption saying I shared it. I'm not seeing it for the past week or so. I have been very careful to wait for the "shared" notification to appear after I click H+. Is this another glitch? It seems to be working for other people. I don't share excessively--only a few a week.
I was told that we do not see the hubs we have shared in our feed. I used to see them a long time ago, but it has been a long time (months, maybe even a year) since I have seen a hub I shared in my own feed.
Millionaire Tips is correct.
Sharing a Hub using the H+ share button shares it with you followers and it will show on their feed.
Since your feed is primarily to keep you informed of content you might want to read, we didn't think it made much sense to show you Hubs that you shared as you are already aware of these Hubs by nature of sharing them.
I would actually prefer to see the hubs I have shared. One, I can make sure it worked (and in case I forgot whether or not I shared it if I got distracted). Two, it will show other people when they are over-sharing!
I had wondered about this too, and would also like to see it on my feed. I know it used to be this way, and sometimes, if I don't see it, I think I have not clicked the button properly.
Ok. It doesn't work as it used to work.. Either it was changed without notice or I missed the notice. I kept thinking I was doing something wrong--like maybe if you shared too often, the shares wouldn't be allowed. What can I say except "Never mind."
I just realized something. I used to get a nice morale boost when I'd browse my feed and I saw that someone had given me a H+. I haven't seen that in a long while and it made me feel bad. I felt like no one thought my hubs were good enough to share. Also if I see an uptick in views, I may attribute it to my promotional effort when in fact it was due to a share. I recently changed a title and it looked like the title change got me more views. Now I'm not so sure.
I'd really like to have this feature restored. I want to see that my share was completed when I H+ a hub and I want the nice surprise of seeing my own hub shared. Also I'm losing information about what works or does not work when I change or promote my hubs.
Like Matthew said, you are still able to see shares when someone you follow shares one of your hubs. I see everything people I follow share. There also may be people who you don't follow that are sharing your hubs, you just aren't able to see those shares. Every once in a while I'll see something of mine that one of my followers has shared and you are right, it is a nice morale booster. I've always thought that sharing hubs is a nice way to find out about hubbers and topics I'm not familiar with.
The feed does not show Hubs you have chosen to share, but it does show what the people who you follow are sharing with you.
If you are not seeing your Hubs being shared in your feed, it means no one you are following is sharing your Hubs with others. Admin can't do anything about that.
So the bad news is no one is sharing my hubs. I know admin has nothing to do with that. My question is about whether or not I can see their shares of my hub in my feed.
There may be many people sharing your hubs Catherine, but you are only able to see the hubs that are shared by the people you follow. From your profile page it looks like you follow 198 people. Only when one of those 198 people share a hub, yours or someone else's, are you able to see it in your feed. I know I've seen one of your hubs shared on my feed by someone else before.
i click the +H but it doesn't appear on the main page either
1)This is the doubt I also wanted to clear. If I click share, does it appear to me on the main page of hubpages or not. Because, when I log on to the main page, I see only shares by others but not my share of others' hubs. Do they go down and I am unable to see them?
2) Another doubt is, can I share my own hub by clicking H+?
by Mary Hyatt 7 years ago
My feed is full of "shares" by a Hubber. HP recommends we do not share our own Hubs too frequently, why can't that apply to multiple sharings by the same Hubber for other Hubs. I don't think they can possibly read all those Hubs, I think it's done for other reasons.
by Patricia Scott 4 years ago
Do you read hubs that are shared by hubbers who often 'share' their own hubs?Just wondering what your thoughts are ....by often I mean, several times a day or several times a week....
by Rajan Singh Jolly 7 years ago
How many hubs should one share at the most for it not to appear as spamming to one's followers?Do you sahare hubs everyday? How many hubs do you share on a daily basis?
by Giselle Maine 8 years ago
While I understand that hubbers might occasionally want to share some of their own hubs with their followers, it can be frustrating to see multiple 'old' hubs shared by their owner when looking at the 'feed'. I'd like to suggest that HubPages limits the ability to do this to a certain number...
by Mark Shulkosky 7 years ago
How often do you share Hubs you read with your followers?If I read a quality Hub, well written, enjoyable or informative, I usually share it with my followers. I do not share every Hub I read. How often do you share Hubs with your followers? Do you read the Hubs that are shared...
by carol stanley 6 years ago
Do you always share a new hub with your followers? How many of your own hubs should you share?Is there a specific number of times that you should share your own hubs with the Share button?
Copyright © 2020 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners. HubPages® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc. HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.
HubPages Inc, a part of Maven Inc.
|HubPages Device ID||This is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.|
|Login||This is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.|
|HubPages Traffic Pixel||This is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.|
|Remarketing Pixels||We may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.|
|Conversion Tracking Pixels||We may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.|