jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (17 posts)

Revenue split between Hubpages and the Author

1. Atanas Yonkov profile image82
    Atanas Yonkovposted 3 weeks ago

Hello Hubbers,

I am new to Hubpages but I really like this website and the community here. I have already written a few articles and I plan to write more.

I saw in the documentation that there are a few really nice revenue programs that can help you earn some cash while writing about your passions. This is absolutely adorable. My question is regarding google adsense revenue sharing system. As far as I understood, the author gets 60% of the earnings per impression (CPM). Can you please confirm this is the case and does this also apply for the earnings per clicks (CPC)? Thank you very much in advance!

1. theraggededge profile image100
      theraggededgeposted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

You'll find all the answers here:

https://hubpages.com/faq/
      https://hubpageshelp.com/money/Learning … y-HubPages

Good luck, and I hope you make lots of dosh.

1. poppyr profile image99
        poppyrposted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

+1. Please read the FAQ before posting a question smile Welcome to HubPages.

2. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image100
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

In addition to what Raggededge wrote, you can also earn from Amazon ads if you learn how to do them correctly.  The compensation goes as high as 8.5% per item purchased, but can be less depending on what people buy.

Atanas Yonkovposted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

Thanks, Timetraveller. This is something I can consider. Does the HubPages Amazon Program actually serve google ads along with the Amazon ads?

If you read the links properly, you'll learn how it works. Amazon has nothing to do with Adsense.

3. ChitrangadaSharan profile image55
      ChitrangadaSharanposted 3 weeks agoin reply to this

Welcome to HubPages!

2. Atanas Yonkov profile image82
    Atanas Yonkovposted 3 weeks ago