jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

money or art?

1. jdaviswrites profile image90
    jdaviswritesposted 7 years ago

money or art?

are you here on hubpages to just make money: writing reviews on cellphones and stainless steel self warming ice cream scoops...Or are you here to write for art: poetry, fiction tales, informative articles etc...

The promotional hubs that litter hubpages sometimes really bother me. I just need a spoon to scoop my ice cream, I don't care what kind. I don't think anyone does...but these writers make money money money.

2. L3B0 profile image73
    L3B0posted 7 years ago

I agree, lets go for the art side of things. It would not be a bad idea.

3. faye monroe profile image52
    faye monroeposted 7 years ago

I'm a self employed artist. I have way too little money most of the time. But I do what I do because I love it and it allows me more time with me children. Chasing money is such a waste. That won't make me happy in the long run. Chasing my children around the yard playing will. I say go for the art and beauty in life.

4. C.J. Dufty profile image61
    C.J. Duftyposted 7 years ago

here to get my art out there...to get it read.  Tired of seeing my poems sit in boxes, unenjoyed.  Strictly for art.

5. profile image60
    seaofloveposted 7 years ago

I'm an artist who likes to eat and have a warm, safe place to sleep. Lot's of people do make art & money. There's nothing wrong with doing what you love and earn some $$ doing it. One need not compromise your soul to make a living!. Using balance, making informed decicions, and loving what you do, doing what you love.
    It can help to pool certain resources with other artists, create your own co-op, order supplies in bulk, share ideas, trade goods, have fun, create community...art is life, life is art...

6. Beata Stasak profile image84
    Beata Stasakposted 6 years ago