jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (13 posts)

How long does it take you to write a hub?

1. Miranda Fox profile image61
    Miranda Foxposted 7 years ago

How long does it take you to write a hub?

2. mimind profile image58
    mimindposted 7 years ago

It varies but as I write about familer topics the time comes into play in checking facts adding helpful links and images. Granted I am not a pro writer and not figuring on making a profit smile

3. atienza profile image58
    atienzaposted 7 years ago

I can write a personal hub with no research in less than an hour (maybe up to a day). Recently I did a hub that required mostly research and it took me about a week, working on it about an hour a day, tweaking it and what not, adding pictures, checking for accuracy and it still felt rushed. I'm not a professional though either, and I'm very slow and particular about writing.

4. point2make profile image81
    point2makeposted 7 years ago

Usually a day or two for research and then a few hours to actually write the article.

5. profile image0
    TransScribblerposted 7 years ago

I find that it varies. If I am hunting research and pictures it can take me a couple of days to complete a hub. Hubs that contain my own writings only take an hour or so with finishing touches, pictures from my own collection, etc.

6. SmartAndFun profile image96
    SmartAndFunposted 7 years ago

It varies for me too. Sometimes a few hours. sometimes several days of working on it for an hour or two or three at a time. I'm really good at starting them but not so good at finishing them! I've got 6 that I've started but they've been sitting there for weeks!

7. wilbury4 profile image70
    wilbury4posted 7 years ago

How long is a piece of string?
    Every Hub is individual and the time they take to write is irrelevant.

8. krishubpages123 profile image30
    krishubpages123posted 7 years ago