jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

How long was it before you reached what you considered a substantial amount of p

1. Matthew Rogerson profile image56
    Matthew Rogersonposted 7 years ago

How long was it before you reached what you considered a substantial amount of page views/followers?

2. julia1978 profile image57
    julia1978posted 7 years ago

I am very new to this whole thing so i have not gotten any followers just yet. I do hope to get the followers real soon.

3. Wombara profile image57
    Wombaraposted 7 years ago

I've been on a week, published 20 hubs and am close to 200 views. Feels low, but I will stick at it and see if I can make a difference.

4. humagaia profile image55
    humagaiaposted 7 years ago

Still waiting to hit the 'substantial amount' for both, but then I guess that one persons 'substantial' is another persons 'miniscule'. At the end of the day neither matters - you should all concentrate on what really is the name of the game - making substantial income.

5. Matthew Rogerson profile image56
    Matthew Rogersonposted 7 years ago

you make a good point humagaia, if you don't mind me asking, have you generated much income in the time you have been on this?

6. zoey24 profile image76
    zoey24posted 7 years ago

My first month i didnt get many but i have been on here seven months now and currently have 142,000 page views and 54 followers. However i have seen many hubbers that have had over a million views and thousands of followers.

7. Tusitala Tom profile image64
    Tusitala Tomposted 7 years ago

If you start taking an interest in others, then they'll start taking an interest in you.   As you give so you receive in Hubpages, it seems.   Also, be a regular user and built up your number of Hubs.   After a while they sort of become 'self sustaining' as people check in to take a look from all over the place.  I've got 150 up.